Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Delicately Spiced and Energizing. Experience a refreshing alternative in the exotic world of chai. We've crafted this unique blend with the highest quality Organic Green Tea. Originating in China more than 4000 years ago this delicious tea has natural antioxidant properties that enhance the body's defenses against damaging free radicals. Lively Cinnamon and Ginger combine for true chai flavor and light peppery notes of Cardamom round off the full-body flavor of this captivating tea. So when you're in the mood for something a little different enjoy the exquisite experience of Yogi Chai Green.
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pliebel
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2013
"I love this tea!! It has a wonderful Chai flavor and is not as strong as black tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargoddess
fromhouston, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best green chai ever!
 July 24, 2013
"LOVE this tea- its the mildest green tea I have ever had- low tanins! I brew it and keep a pitcher of it in the refrigerator for the summer. AND its great for settling an upset stomach. I also make it with almond milk or cows milk for the true chai experience - such a delicate bouquet of spices - if you want more caffeine- then I would defintely try the black chai - I just can't tolerate the higher acidity. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizardQueen5
fromWilmington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I enjoy this tea in the afternoon
 July 12, 2013
"This is a mild and not too strong taste for Chai green tea. I enjoy it in the afternoons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XicanaMom
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Tea
 June 9, 2013
"This is my favorite tea. I love the flavor and the fragrance of all the spices inside. I love that it's a green tea too because it is easier on my stomach and less caffeine. I've tried other masala green teas, but this is hands down the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bhakti
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 August 11, 2012
"Delicious tea and a great message on each tea tag! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ms533
 January 7, 2012
"Don't buy this unless you like the taste of Chai. If you do prefer the Chai taste, then you will probably like this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bizzycustomer
My morning standard
 December 3, 2011
"Tastes great, and is a great way to enjoy the health benefits of green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaloLaurie
fromWaimanalo, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUM!
 August 15, 2011
"I love this! Try iced with coconut milk!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise77
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price for a truly great tea
 July 17, 2011
"I love this tea. It's a great chai. And it's at the best price I've found anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonibononi
Yogi Chai Green Tea
 June 28, 2011
"This is my favorite green tea. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ManMartian
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice
 March 19, 2011
"This does not taste as good as black tea chai. But a good tea none the less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenDude
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best chai tea
 May 10, 2010
"This is the best chai tea I have ever tasted and I have tried quite a few of them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biy2b
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Oh the benefits of green tea
 April 18, 2010
"and I can enjoy them...unlike coffee, black tea and even the decaf varieties, which don't do well with my immune system, green tea gives me just the right energy boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Green Chai Made
 March 26, 2010
"I have drank tea for over 20 years and found Yogi tea to be the best out there. I especially like the Yogi Green Chai (just bought 25 boxes of it!). This was the best price out of many I checked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mimi777
It's a good tea but a little strong
 October 27, 2008
"so it takes getting used to. : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ilaj
Do not buy
 June 23, 2008
"Wasn't organic as advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msshasta
fromsacramento, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Big Fan
 March 2, 2008
"I love Yogi Teas and this one is especially delicious. I have an issue w/ black chai being a little too strong for my stomach, but I love the spicy flavor of it. This is win win because it offers the greatness of green tea and chai without the jitters and upset stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbiejf
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tea
 October 3, 2007
"I Love this tea, it has great taste and fantastic value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honor
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 30, 2007
"This is a lighter version of the standard chai tea with a hint of green tea flavor. While I enjoy a bit of milk with black chai tea, I prefer to drink this tea plain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Chai Green -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bafdc
Great chai
 August 10, 2007
"wonderful spices and great flavor- goes really well with milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next