Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2

All Natural. High Fiber. Friend of The Heart. Kosher. A deliciously smooth high fiber cereal milled from high protein oats grown in the great Northwest-some of the best oat-growing country in the whole United States! Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Cereal contains a high concentration of the natural fiber found in oats.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertaK305
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Breakfast!
 October 20, 2012
"Great cereal! I add ground flax seed meal and raw cacao, which I buy from Vitacost as well. Very healthy start to my day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akajavagirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like this more than oatmeal
 August 19, 2012
"Oat bran is a nice change from oatmeal in the morning. To me, while the taste is similar the oat bran has a much smoother consistency that I prefer. It also does a fine job of keeping everything 'moving' in your system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyNan
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for our muffins
 August 15, 2012
"We make muffins with oat bran and oat flour every week, and this is a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 10, 2012
"This is an excellect product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parrot
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Tasting & Healthy Too
 August 6, 2012
"This is truly delicious; and it's quick and easy to prepare. I make it with water, almond milk, sugar, salt, cinnamon and vanilla. Then I top it with strawberries or slices of banana.
Years ago I used to order an oat cereal from a gourmet shop that tasted very similar to this. I had tried to duplicate it but nothing came close until I found this oat bran.
I love the smooth texture. It tastes like oatmeal and a bran muffin rolled into one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petlover2
fromAbilene, Tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2012
"I mix this with steel cut oats, salt, cinnamon, raisins, and water at bedtime. In the morning I add more water it needed and microwave 2 minutes. I then add ground flax seed, stevia, and nonfat almond milk. It satisfies my appetite throughout the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kligvo
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 12, 2012
"Great product and health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soho
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 1, 2012
"I highly recommend this product. I also recommend buying from Vita Cost. It is a great product and it came promptly. The cost is also a good reason to purchase from Vita Cost. They are very competive. Thank goodness , that is why I shope on line with Vita Cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmymath
fromMiami,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
real good.
 January 2, 2012
"I purchased this for less than local stores inc shipping taste is great, of course it has a better cleaning than regular oats and is a daily part of my morning shake a little honey and hot water makes this a great night time snack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
backtonature60
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 9, 2011
"I often prefer this to regular oatmeal. You would think that the bran would have more roughage than regular oatmeal, but this is actually smoother, goes down easily. And I like the taste. This is a nice breakfast to use in a regular rotation of breakfast items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryPoppins50
fromSalado TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Incredible Taste, Lower Carbs than regular Oatmeal
 June 23, 2011
"I love this Oat Bran, and it's the only one I use!! I mix it in Fage Greek yogurt all the time, and also make pancakes with Egg Whites and the yogurt as well. Alone as a hot cereal it's just wonderful!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jreb
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Heart-Healthy and Delicious
 May 22, 2011
"I enjoy Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal for many reasons: it is high in fiber; it has only 80 calories per 1/3 cup serving; it has only 2 g of fat; it has no sodium, sugar or cholesterol; it has 5 g of protein per serving. Basically, it is very heart-healthy and is low-cost as well. My only negative is that it is not an organic product. I prepare it either by itself, or mix it with eco-planet instant hot cereal, which is gluten free and contains 7 organic whole grains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jyydubs
great
 March 18, 2011
"This is a great hot cereal. It cooks quickly for those times that you are on the go and actually microwaves well. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louisey
fromSouthWestern Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect breakfast cereal!
 June 6, 2010
"The first time I ordered this oat bran cereal I only ordered 1 bag. Now when I order, I order at least 4 bags to keep stocked-up. It's a popular cereal and I don't want to run out again like I did the first time. It has a great taste and even more importantly it's healthy and very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Austria
BETTER THAN I THOUGHT
 June 10, 2009
"This is a quick and great tasting
morning cereal. You feel good after eating it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent oatmeal
 March 27, 2009
"This oatmeal is awesome. Its high in fiber & taste. Very smooth & wonderful with nuts & berries.
Bought some for a friend of mine who loved it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yazzy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nor organic, but good to eat oat bran in any form
 March 13, 2009
"As far as I know, this product is not organic, but oat bran is good for you nontheless. A good value. A good cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hayil
fromPhiladelphia
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Oat Bran Quality
 February 26, 2009
"Perhaps it is the milling, but this product cooks without clumping. That cannot be said of all oatbrans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tedski
fromBarre Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
breakfast
 November 7, 2008
"I just boil it and add some honey. GREAT. I gave a package to my sister and now I gotta order extra"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product