Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2

All Natural. High Fiber. Friend of The Heart. Kosher. A deliciously smooth high fiber cereal milled from high protein oats grown in the great Northwest-some of the best oat-growing country in the whole United States! Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Cereal contains a high concentration of the natural fiber found in oats.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Breakfast!
 October 20, 2012
" Great cereal! I add ground flax seed meal and raw cacao, which I buy from Vitacost as well. Very healthy start to my day! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like this more than oatmeal
 August 19, 2012
" Oat bran is a nice change from oatmeal in the morning. To me, while the taste is similar the oat bran has a much smoother consistency that I prefer. It also does a fine job of keeping everything 'moving' in your system. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for our muffins
 August 15, 2012
" We make muffins with oat bran and oat flour every week, and this is a great price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 10, 2012
" This is an excellect product "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Tasting & Healthy Too
 August 6, 2012
" This is truly delicious; and it's quick and easy to prepare. I make it with water, almond milk, sugar, salt, cinnamon and vanilla. Then I top it with strawberries or slices of banana.
Years ago I used to order an oat cereal from a gourmet shop that tasted very similar to this. I had tried to duplicate it but nothing came close until I found this oat bran.
I love the smooth texture. It tastes like oatmeal and a bran muffin rolled into one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAbilene, Tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2012
" I mix this with steel cut oats, salt, cinnamon, raisins, and water at bedtime. In the morning I add more water it needed and microwave 2 minutes. I then add ground flax seed, stevia, and nonfat almond milk. It satisfies my appetite throughout the morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 12, 2012
" Great product and health. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 1, 2012
" I highly recommend this product. I also recommend buying from Vita Cost. It is a great product and it came promptly. The cost is also a good reason to purchase from Vita Cost. They are very competive. Thank goodness , that is why I shope on line with Vita Cost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
real good.
 January 2, 2012
" I purchased this for less than local stores inc shipping taste is great, of course it has a better cleaning than regular oats and is a daily part of my morning shake a little honey and hot water makes this a great night time snack "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 9, 2011
" I often prefer this to regular oatmeal. You would think that the bran would have more roughage than regular oatmeal, but this is actually smoother, goes down easily. And I like the taste. This is a nice breakfast to use in a regular rotation of breakfast items. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalado TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Incredible Taste, Lower Carbs than regular Oatmeal
 June 23, 2011
" I love this Oat Bran, and it's the only one I use!! I mix it in Fage Greek yogurt all the time, and also make pancakes with Egg Whites and the yogurt as well. Alone as a hot cereal it's just wonderful!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Heart-Healthy and Delicious
 May 22, 2011
" I enjoy Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal for many reasons: it is high in fiber; it has only 80 calories per 1/3 cup serving; it has only 2 g of fat; it has no sodium, sugar or cholesterol; it has 5 g of protein per serving. Basically, it is very heart-healthy and is low-cost as well. My only negative is that it is not an organic product. I prepare it either by itself, or mix it with eco-planet instant hot cereal, which is gluten free and contains 7 organic whole grains. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
 March 18, 2011
" This is a great hot cereal. It cooks quickly for those times that you are on the go and actually microwaves well. I highly recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthWestern Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect breakfast cereal!
 June 6, 2010
" The first time I ordered this oat bran cereal I only ordered 1 bag. Now when I order, I order at least 4 bags to keep stocked-up. It's a popular cereal and I don't want to run out again like I did the first time. It has a great taste and even more importantly it's healthy and very satisfying. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BETTER THAN I THOUGHT
 June 10, 2009
" This is a quick and great tasting
morning cereal. You feel good after eating it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent oatmeal
 March 27, 2009
" This oatmeal is awesome. Its high in fiber & taste. Very smooth & wonderful with nuts & berries.
Bought some for a friend of mine who loved it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nor organic, but good to eat oat bran in any form
 March 13, 2009
" As far as I know, this product is not organic, but oat bran is good for you nontheless. A good value. A good cereal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhiladelphia
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Oat Bran Quality
 February 26, 2009
" Perhaps it is the milling, but this product cooks without clumping. That cannot be said of all oatbrans. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBarre Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
breakfast
 November 7, 2008
" I just boil it and add some honey. GREAT. I gave a package to my sister and now I gotta order extra "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal -- 18 oz Each Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product