Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2

Gluten-Free - High Protein/Low Fat. Organic beef raised without added hormones and without added antibiotics. Beef raised on organic feed. Cattle are never fed animal by-products. No artificial ingredients no added MSG (Monosodium Glutamate). No preservatives no nitrite no erythorbate. Natural smoke flavoring added. Do you long for the return to a clean planet with energizing organic foods? An environment where cattle graze on sweet pure grasses and on feed that is free from "modern" chemicals? A time described by our grandparents as "the good old days"--A quiet time when life was simple and nature was savored? Then you are sure to enjoy this "taste" of the past with your family--Certified Organic Jerky from your friends at Golden Valley Natural.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ponderosa2
fromNorthern California
Gender:Female
mmm...
 March 17, 2013
"Each packet goes way too quickly. I feel good about it being organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisMcD
Great Organic Beef Jerky
 November 29, 2012
"Great Organic Beef Jerky"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iowaangel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 September 29, 2012
"Moist, chewy and tasty! Simply irresistible! If you are gluten sensitive or just want to stay away from the GMO junk, this IS the jerky for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These are my husband's favorite
 August 11, 2012
"Moist and chewy, and -- best of all -- no GMOs are yucky artificial ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pricey, but tasty!
 August 2, 2012
"This stuff is really good. I don't eat much meat, so this satisfies me when I need something a little more substantial than fruits and salads. It's pricey, so I ration it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yoko
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too sweet
 July 9, 2012
"Didn't enjoy, its too sweet. The buffalo taste better than this one."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kaman
fromHong Kong
Gender:Female
 June 27, 2012
"ok. a little dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katydid52
fromTempe, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 May 1, 2012
"I love jerky but always felt icky about the ingredients in the brands at the grocery store. This jerky has a great flavor and is not tough like some other brands. Many of the health food stores carry this, but at a much higher price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingridtrees
frommonterey, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absolutely love these
 January 2, 2012
"I practically live on these. There's one in the car, one in my gym bag...great for keeping blood sugar even and they're great quality. plus gluten free!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromPine Island,MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 29, 2011
"Simply recommend this tasteful tender organic beef jerky with original flavor that is not greasy or overly dried with balanced taste that does not have any overpowering spice amount of any kind."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlackSwan
Great item- costly
 January 7, 2011
"This is great jerky- I've made my own many times so I have a good reference point in taste/quality/etc. Sad this is rather expensive for amount. Seems it will be once-in-awhile luxury."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonS
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic Jerky
 November 18, 2010
"I did a taste test with six brands of jerky rating each on thickness, tenderness, taste, nutritional content, lack of sodium. The taste test did not include any products with nitrates or MSG. Golden Valley Organic Peppered Beef ranked highest followed by the Original Beef"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLP1
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jerky
 March 31, 2010
"Wow! This is good stuff - and it's gluten-free. I never thought I'd ever get to eat jerky ever again after I found out I was gluten intolerant. This is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ersla
aweful!!
 March 17, 2010
"Aweful taste and texture...the texture of the meat felt as if it was a little raw...could be because my son read on the package that smoke flavoring was added, and not being truly smoked. The taste was also too sweet for me. We do like the Trader Joe's organic jerkey much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHmommy
fromSo. California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best!
 December 12, 2009
"We were looking for some snacks with protein. We were happy to find this gluten free beef jerky. It is great to have available on trips for snacks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Tasting Jerky
 October 1, 2009
"This is really good if you can afford it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GASLIGHT
GRAT JERKY!
 July 11, 2009
"MY HUSBAND WORKS ON RADIO SITES ON MOUNTAIN TOPS. AND, SOMETIMES, HE HAS TO CAMP OUT AT HIS SITES. SO, I ORERED HIM SOME OF THIS ORGANIC BEEF JERKY. AFTER THAT, HE WOULD'T TOUCH THE STUFF THAT HE USED TO EAT. HE LOVES IT AND IT SURE COMES IN HANDY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good jerky
 June 21, 2009
"i don't eat meat but i tried my friends and it was very good could eat the whole bag no prob"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Expensive
 March 19, 2009
"This product was tasty but expensive. I expect more pieces for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Golden Valley Natural Organic Beef Jerky Original -- 3 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarnOwl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Popular Snack for my Kids
 December 14, 2008
"I'm always on the lookout for a snack that my kids can have at school that's not sweet, and is reasonably healthy. This is a good one to have in the mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next