Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars

20g Organic Protein Bars. Non-GMO. Plant-Based. Gluten-Free. Soy Free. 22 Days is more than a name. It's the philosophy that 21 days of committing to your health will lead to a more perfect day 22.  . So if you're hungry for a better lifestyle-and a better bar- the time is now. Day 1 Starts Today.  . We Believe That Success is a Byproduct of Effort & Consistency
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good on-the-go nutrition
 February 5, 2016
" At 280 calories, this isn't a bar you would want to eat often, but when you're on the go and don't have time for a whole-food meal, it's a good option. It tastes good and doesn't have any scary ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHerndon, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Bars
 July 7, 2015
" I have tried and tasted and loved and hated many bars over the last 20+ years, and this is one of my favorites. Packed with protein, low in sugar, yet still yummy and satisfying. Pricey, but well worth it for a quick breakfast or midday snack! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great taste
 June 14, 2015
" They taste really good. Not too dry like some protein bars. Keeps you full for a couple of hours. But keep to one a day, otherwise it can make you bloated/gassy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMiami Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free
 April 3, 2015
" I bought these for my husband as well as my in-laws because I thought the ingredients were clean and I am in-charge of finding new, healthy items. I personally do not eat chocolate so I did not try these. My husband and his parents tried them when everyone was VERY hungry after a long morning, prior to eating lunch. The reviews were not great (and usually real hunger makes things taste better). Facial gestures ensued. Comments "these must be healthy" and "why did we switch to these?" which is code for "not-so-good". My husband and in-laws are all very healthy eaters and very physically fit and active so it is not as-if they are used to eating candy bars and unhealthy foods. These were NOT a hit- at all. And quite expensive considering I bought three boxes based on other reviews. I give 4-stars for the clean ingredients but I would not recommend for taste so 2-stars above. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can't believe it's GF, SOY & Dairy free!
 June 5, 2014
" This is by far one of the best protein bars in my opinion! I've been on the hunt for years for a good bar that doesn't have nastey ingrediants & actually tastes good and this does it! I would have to say it is my favorite bar out there right now. You can't go wrong! Isn't too sweet, doesn't have any odd after taste and the texture is good! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 12, 2014
" This bar tastes good (which isn't always the case with nutritious bars) and the nutrition profile is excellent. I love that it is gluten-free and vegan. I highly recommend this bar. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really good!
 October 27, 2013
" I love these bars! Because of the high protein content, they are very filling and energizing. I am a dancer, and I eat one of these on days I have multiple hours of classes and rehearsals, and one bar keeps me full for a long time. The mini chocolate chips add the perfect crunchy sweetness and who doesn't love peanut butter? Wish the sugar content was a bit lower, but oh well :) very good product over-all. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No
 October 24, 2013
" I tried several varieties of the 22 bar from my local health food store. I had not tried this flavor but assumed I would like it since most of the others were tasty. My favorite is the Cherry Chocolate Bliss. The other bars are more granola like where you can see individual seeds, fruit, etc. This bar is more of the pressed, gooey, slightly vitamin tasting rectangle that are most protein bars.
After the case is gone, I would not buy this flavor again or recommend. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
 October 21, 2013
" It was an amazing protein bar "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just OK.
 October 15, 2013
" I would buy these again, however, I was slightly disappointed with the flavor. I so appreciate the goodness of the bar as far as ingredients go, but the flavor and texture were a little lacking. I think it might have to do with the dates that are blended in. It was slightly gritty, no chunkiness to it and the flavor was just so-so. There was no strong chocolate flavor. I find that after a few bites of it I want to be done. Perhaps I should try another flavor. WIsh it had more texture to it besides just being a blended up mushy-type bar. But, I would buy them again because the ingredients are amazing, the quality is fantastic and the protein content is high! Will give this another try in a different flavor next time to see if that helps. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great protein bar
 August 15, 2013
" great tasting protein bar that you can feel good about eating! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthaven, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great protein bar
 July 13, 2013
" This is one of the best protein bars I have ever had. It is perfect as a meal replacement or to use after a hard workout. It tastes wonderful and is filling, cannot ask for much more. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
22 Days Nutrition Plant Protein Power Chocolate -- 29.6 oz
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow! Wow! Wow!
 May 10, 2013
" The best protein bar I've ever had!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 22 Days Nutrition Organic Protein Bars Gluten Free PB + Chocolate Chip Nirvana -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product