Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2

Also known as Lycium Berries Wolfberries Lycium barbarum or Gou Qi Zi. An Ounce A Day Keeps You Smiling Away™. Snack Grade Delicious™. Herb Grade Delicious™. Sun Dried 100% Natural. Stay Fresh Resealable Package. Certified Di Tao Authentic Source™. The Ultimate Tonic "Super Fruit". Millions of people throughout Asia consume Goji berries every day for both their unique satisfying flavor and their health benefits. In China's first herbal encyclopedia Shen Nong's Materia Medica written in the 1st century B.C. Goji was classified as a "superior tonic" a class of herbs that people should take on an on-going basis to preserve youth and to promote general well being of life. Goji's superior tonic classification has stood the test of time. Two thousand years later Goji berries are still being consumed regularly throughout Asian civilizations for those purported reason. We now know that Goji berries are a "high-ORAC" antioxidant-rich superfruit featuring important phytochemicals such as beta-carotene zeaxanthin betaine polysaccharides (LBPs) trace minerals and vitamins.  . Why Are Heaven Mountain Goji Berries™ So Special? Heaven Mountain Goji Berries™ are the only Goji berries that are Snack Grade Delicious™ and Herb Grade Delicious™. They are plump juicy naturally sweet and absolutely delicious. And they have an extraordinary and balanced phytonutrient profile. They are grown naturally in the pristine foothills of Heaven Mountain a remote mountain range in Central Asia - an area that possesses the precise qualities for producing the best Goji on Earth. Every drop of water in the growing fields is derived from the melted snow and glacial runoff from Heaven Mountain. The virgin land is rich in alkaline minerals and there is virtually no industry for a thousand miles. The extreme daily temperature fluctuation makes the Goji grown there superbly adaptogenic. The extended sunshine and intensive heat produce an incredible sweet flavor. Our Goji plantations have been officially certified by the Chinese Ministry of Agriculture as an 'Authentic Source of Goji."
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinnamasta
 August 9, 2013
"These are absolutely the best goji berries I have tasted. They are moist and juicy, unlike most other brands that are very dry.
Highly recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsfox
fromMonterrey, Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Best Goji Berries!!!
 December 25, 2012
"I have tried several goji brands, but these are definitely the moistest and delicious I have ever tasted.
For me, all Dragon Herbs products are of the highest quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lildixiechick
fromRIchardson, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Goji Berries
 December 12, 2012
"These Goji Berries are soft and sweet. I love them in the morning and add them to my Kombucha tea for added health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monimoni
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Gojis
 December 12, 2012
"Moist, plump and delicious...Super great quality product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthhunter
fromWichita, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very moist and delicious!!!!
 October 23, 2012
"Goji berries are super healthy and these are the very Best!!!! They are moist and delicious for so many treats, mixed with raw nuts, in yogurt, smoothies or just plain out of the bag. Very high quality and nothing like the dried goji berries! Highly recommended!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseaqueen
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Addictive little superfood
 September 21, 2012
"Superfood= super delicious. I read a few reviews on different Goji Berries before purchasing this one... and while I realize that everyone has their own taste... I LOVE snacking on these!! Definitely on my reorder list. If you haven't tried them, go for it. Juicy, tender little pops of flavor in your mouth!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
spanky53
fromSouth Bend, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 11, 2012
"Very disappointed in this product, especially after all the glowing recommendations. Berries dried out and stuck in one big lump. Would not buy this item again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So fresh!
 September 1, 2012
"I love how moist and fresh these goji berries taste. They are a little pricey, but worth it compared to other store bought brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StarbucksBaby
The Best So Far
 September 1, 2012
"I've tried other brands but this is the first that doesn't threaten to break my teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crl555
fromLenoir, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 August 12, 2012
"Very nice quality. Texture and taste are incredible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ward1
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful purchase
 May 22, 2012
"These were the best berries I have ever eaten. Very moist and delicious."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apolloblue
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Goji Berries you can buy
 March 9, 2012
"I've eaten other brands of Goji Berries for years because of their health benefits, however they never really tasted that good. I thought Goji Berries were just a bland berry, but then I tried Dragon Herbs Goji Berries. Dragon Herbs Goji Berries have so much more flavor and are moister and more tender. This is the brand of Goji berries I will use from now on."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigib00p
fromSA, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great taste n chewy! YUM!
 January 25, 2012
"Love this brand of goji berries. Soft, chewy and moist. The only brand that provides them this fresh! Will buy again. Use for smoothies or eat alone from bag! Yum!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FSAR
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best
 December 10, 2011
"These are the best goji from the best source. You won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
javiersf
fromMonterrey, Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Goji Berries
 October 20, 2011
"I have tried another brand of Gojis that it is carried in Vitacost, but they are so tasteless and hard as rock and very dry. I ordered this because I wanted to know about the quality of Drangon Herbs and Oh, Boy! This Gojis are so moist and sweet. I originaly ordered them to add to my smoothies, but since this gojis are so sweet and good tasting, something when I am craving for something sweet I open a bag and put a handful in my mouth. I think I have to order more real soon."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trent
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Goji Berries
 October 3, 2011
"This brand is far superior to the two other brands I have tried, which were basically super dried out and hard as a rock. I had given up on Goji berries, but read reviews saying this brand was different than the others and quite frankly it is. These remind me more of raisins in their plumpness. If your interested in buying Goji berries this is the brand I would recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acuchick
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best goji berries I have tried
 July 20, 2011
"I am a Chinese Medicine practitioner and recommend these berries to my patients. They are tasty, not hard and dry like other brands and I am very familiar with the brand. I give them to everyone--patients, students, whole family and even my dogs. I even make a delicious trail mix with them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelight
best goji berries ever!
 July 19, 2011
"these made me not like other goji berries! before i had them, i had no idea that these little powerhouses could be so delectable. they are moist and plump and superior to all other goji's that i've tried. and i've tried many. i recommend that you see for your self!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginahcts
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best
 June 29, 2011
"the best goji's yet..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Herbs Heaven Mountain™ Goji Berries -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best of the Best
 March 4, 2011
"I almost gave up on goji berries, despite knowing about all their benefits. Every brand I tried had dry, rock hard berries that had to be re-hydrated. The prep got annoying so I stopped eating them. Then I found these berries. Wow! Talk about a difference. Soft, chewy berries with a great taste right out of the bag. I gave some to my 5 year old nephew, and he thought they were candies! These are the only goji berries I'm buying from now on. Highly Recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next