Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2

Convenient Tastes Great Cold-Processed. Perfect On-The-Go Food. 22 g Organic Protein. Organic meal from the planet to the people™. We all know that we need to eat right to be healthy but sometimes it simply is not convenient. Organic Food Bars solve this problem and they taste great too! Now "fast food" can be healthy food. With Organic Food Bars you finally have the best of both worlds; the convenience of a bar and the alkaline-forming nutritional quality you need to eat healthier than ever before.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
38 out of 45(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNHillbillyhiker
fromGreat Smoky Mountains, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
THE PERFECT PROTEIN BAR
 January 21, 2013
"I am an avid age-group athlete and finding healthy choices with enough protein is always a challenge. These bars have almost the same consistency as the regular organic food bars but with lots more protein. They are soft,practically melt in your mouth and taste great...definitely not the usual jaw killer protein bars. I will be incorporating these into my daily nutrition regimen. These are far and away the best protein specific bar that I've ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WanV
Questionable Ingredient
 November 24, 2012
"My only problem with this bar is the agave nectar since I have read it is not so good for you. Also amount of sugar could be lowered in my opinion. I would rather see organic honey rather than agave nectar. Other than that, these bars are good for a meal replacement and I like the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great emergency food
 November 2, 2012
"Love that there are some natural ingredients in this one. other food bars give me intestinal discomfort. This one does not. Great for when you are traveling (arilines don't feed you in most cases any more) and you get something with some nutritional value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gram3
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great protein!
 September 30, 2012
"These bars help a lot to meet protein needs and keep me from feeling famished when there's no time to eat. I am allergic to corn, wheat, dairy, soy, peanuts and potatoes. I have been looking for years for a protein bar that tastes good and yet is not overly sweet. I really appreciate having them and put them on "set and save" so I won't run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fgkicker
fromHamburg, Germany
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Wonderful when traveling
 July 5, 2012
"Excellent quality and taste and provides a good ration of carbs to protein. Perfect to have when out of the country, especially in Eastern Europe where they want to serve you fried animal parts with most meals. Great when hurrying to catch the train or tram. A few of these in my backpack and I am safe when venturing out into new towns. Watch out for heat. They will melt into delicious goo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Praise5150
Too sweet
 February 4, 2012
"Ruined the great quality of ingredients with too much sweetener. Had to give them away to friends. Wouldn't purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve200
fromLevittown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tired of searching?
 January 16, 2012
"I was. Either artificial sweeteners, inferior protein sources (like soy), poor ratio of nutrients, lack of fiber, too much sugar, lousy taste: you name it. I had lost count of how many I researched, tried, and rejected. This bar really seems to have all the good qualities together. And, the taste is pretty good to boot. Not a candy bar mind you, but sort of like the inside of a fig bar. I've ordered 4 boxes. Even my kids will eat them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terj
fromLISBON, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
healthy snack/meal
 July 19, 2011
"good quality protein compared to most other bars- can even take the place of a meal with such high protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheNutCracker
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Meal Replacement
 July 7, 2011
"My personal trainer suggested I try these. I keep them handy for when I don' t have time to prepare a healthy meal. I attempt to always eat some protein and prefer organic and raw. One bar keeps me satisfied for hours or sometimes I eat just part of a bar if I need a snack. I have recommended them to family and friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heather678
Best Organic protein bar ever!!!!
 June 16, 2011
"It is the best I have had and I have tried alot of brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sgriff54949
Not for me
 February 18, 2011
"I did not care for these bars. Maybe I am use to heavier, moister more dense bar. The Garden of Life organic Perfect Food bars is a good filling bar & the Usana Nutrition bar is good too~ smaller though. These bars are much smaller then I am use to & not as filling. I ordered 3 kinds & would suggest to try one...much smarter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idaphoebe
 January 24, 2011
"Great taste. Although they are a little pricey, you can't find anything like this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AANG99
great bars
 January 1, 2011
"These are, by far, my favorite protein bars. No soy protein isolate and they taste great. The protein bars are not oily like the regular organic food bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SadieZ
fromSouth Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love These!
 November 26, 2010
"Best protein bars ever!! Vegan, organic, full of wonderful ingredients and 22 grams of protein! These are the perfect meal replacement for my on the go lifestyle!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellie
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty
 October 3, 2010
"The bars taste better than most and are high in protein which is why I purchased them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wanz
fromMichigan
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 25, 2010
"These bars are a little expensive, but I believe they are the cleanest nutrition bars on the market. There are only like 5 ingredients that are organic, any nothing you can't pronounce. Low glycemic, and well balanced meal of protein, carbs, and fats. Perfect when you're on the go and can't eat a lunch or something. The vegan flavor is real good as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Romi03
fromLos ANgeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best/Healthiest Organic Protein bar
 September 24, 2009
"I have been trying all kinds of protein bars for years and this one seems to be the winner so far. It is not necessarily the best tasting of all the bars (especially b/c of the somewhat gritty texture) but it is all natural and has the best kind of organic ingredients you can find in a bar with this much protein. It doesn't feel like a rock in your stomach like other protein bars do and is quite satisfying. It will definitely hold you over for a couple of hours. I like to eat half a a time with some fruit to add some moisture into the snack.
Definitely worth a try and well worth the money!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
monkeyboy
Great Product
 September 16, 2009
"This is an excellent choice protein bar and contains only the highest quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HeavenlyGifts
fromCarefree, AZ
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Buy "the green bar" instead
 September 13, 2009
"The "Organic Greens" bar is much better than the protein bar. The taste and texture of the protein bar is not appealing. I can't bring myself to even finish the box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMSMemphis
fromMemphis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hooked from First Bite
 August 13, 2009
"As a vegetarian who is allergic to soy, I work hard to get enough protein in my diet. I was hooked from the first bite. They have a texture similar to the breakfast bars I used to love as a kid. Eat a bar with a glass of milk and you have a satisfying and tasty meal. Keep in mind it is 330 calories so it really is a meal replacement option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next