Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2

No Additives. All Natural. Powdered Peanut Butter. 85% Less Fat Calories than Traditional Peanut Butter. SAVOR THE SECRET OF PB2. Superior quality peanuts are first slow roasted then pressed to remove the fat and oil. The result is an exquisitely natural roasted peanut butter flavor that's deliciously rich in taste easy to enjoy and wonderfully healthy.
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
136 out of 139(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snv34
fromGermany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PB2
 September 18, 2013
"My husband and I use this powdered peanut butter in our protein shakes in place of regular peanut butter. It blends well and tastes great. We have several different recipes that we use that call for peanut butter and have used vanilla protein powdered and even made a PB&J shake and it tasted great. We havent used it for anything other than protein shakes. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicardoCL
fromCaruaru-PE. Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excelent!
 September 7, 2013
"Great product, always buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YumChaCha
fromSydney, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Brilliant peanut butter cooking substitute
 July 2, 2013
"I have used PB2 in my baking with protein powders, and also in low calorie meals involving satay sauces. I would highly recommend PB2 as it is a great, versatile ingredient and low calorie for those who want to enjoy the taste of peanuts, but avoid the high calorie and fat factor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becksmyles2
fromSan Jose, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste just like pb
 June 29, 2013
"I love the taste of peanut butter and now I love the taste of pb2 without all the fat. It was referred to me by a friend and now I buy it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aria1019
Love it.
 June 27, 2013
"Personally I love this stuff. It gives me the peanut butter without all the extra calories plus it is not as sweet as some peanut butters, which I love. Also having to prepare it, it is easier not to go for seconds or thirds. That is just me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mswingerter
LOVE!
 June 25, 2013
"man this stuff is GREAT!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annley
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Idea
 June 23, 2013
"So, I've seen this PB on blogger's websites, and decided to try it. I'm still a bit undecided. I tried it with my apples, and I added water to the 2 tbsp of powder, but the texture is a bit off. It also has a really strong peanut flavor, and I love peanuts, but the texture is a bit off putting to me. I am still giving it a chance, because I love how low calorie it is, but I still am not liking the texture. I've heard others place it in smoothies, which would likely work out great. I plan on trying it in a smoothie soon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildthang
fromEdmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
less fat
 June 16, 2013
"I love the fact that my fav treat is now available with less fat!! That means less guilt for me! ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandersoon
Great low-cal way to eat peanut butter
 May 31, 2013
"I like that you can add whatever you want to this powder, or you can add it to smoothies and yogurt. It's a great way to get peanut butter protein into your diet without all the fat, salt and calories.
My favorite way to eat is mix with a little almond milk, a dash of stevia and spread on whole wheat crackers or use as a dip for a sliced apple. At 45 calories for 2 tablespoons, it's a no-brainer snack.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DancesWithHooves
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Saving Grace!
 May 29, 2013
"I LOVE this stuff! Finally, I can enjoy peanut butter without the guilt and without it weighing me down. Perfect for recipies, PB&Js, and my absolute favorite: mixed in yogurt. Yum!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywj
fromWest Chester, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product has great taste.
 May 20, 2013
"My family likes to use PB2 in our Shakes and Smoothies. It adds great flavor and helps to reduce the fat in regular peanut butter. We are glad we found this product and will continue to use it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sockmonkey
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff is great!
 May 19, 2013
"I love peanut butter, but not all the fat. You can mix up just enough to make a sandwich, or more if you like, and can't tell the difference between this and the regular (fat) peanut butter. I love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eslaugh
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 May 8, 2013
"this stuff tastes great, especially in shakes! you get that peanut butter flavor without all the calories, definitely going to buy this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesomewife
fromMonroe, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good flavor enhancer.
 May 3, 2013
"Since my recent purchase of this product, I have only used it in Life's Basics Plant Protein Vanilla Mix. With one tablespoon per cup of milk, there is a nice peanut butter flavor. I enjoy it very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RippedBeast
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Peanut Butter w/o fat? Incredible!
 May 3, 2013
"If you're a peanut butter person but are concerned about the added fat content, this is the way to go. It's actual peanuts in powder form with the fat stripped away. YUM YUM YUM"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hilnotsoduff
fromchicago, il
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Tasting! Great Product!
 May 3, 2013
"The taste of this peanut butter is great with significantly less fat than regular peanut butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyt1020
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Full PB Flavor with Less Fat!
 May 1, 2013
"Love peanut butter but hate all the fat that comes with it? You need PB2, which gives you all the flavor and protein but without most of the fat. It's great mixed into smoothies or to spruce up your protein shakes. You can even cook with it. Pinterest has some great recipes for cookies, quick breads and cakes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illmortalized
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect for Protein shakes!
 April 28, 2013
"This is the perfect form of peanut butter for your protein shakes. Best of all because it's powdered, it doesn't cause any sort of mess and you can take it along with your protein powder for mid day meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
I Love this Stuff
 April 15, 2013
"I'm so glad I found out about PB2. It's great as peanut butter and mixed into Greek yogurt. I'll buy it for forever."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4mygirls
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 20, 2013
"I'm an addict when it comes to peanut butter. I love everything about it except for the fat and calories. I tried the calorie free walden farms brand and it was the most disgusting thing I have ever tried. I had given up pb all together because of the calories, so when a friend told me to try this, I jumped on it. I adore PB2. It taste amazing and I never feel guilty after eating it. I seriously could mix up the whole jar and eat it all at once. I also love the chocolate PB2. I only wish they had a cinnamon raisin flavor - yumm!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next