Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2

STEVIACLEAR. All Natural. Zero Calories. 576 Servings. With just a few drops SweetLeaf Liquid Stevia can turn a boring bottle of water or virtually any other food or beverage into a flavorful healthier experience.  . SweetLeaf® Liquid Stevia is a natural convenient and healthy sweetener. It contains no calories or carbohydrates and may be used in tea coffee smoothies protein shakes or any recipe. SweetLeaf Liquid Stevia is delicious has no aftertaste and is diabetic friendly. From drinks to desserts appetizers to entrees and so much more the options are endless.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
164 out of 177(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustPutt2
For regular coffee drinkers, this is the very best
 December 24, 2012
"I have used many different versions of Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf and for regular coffee drinkers, the 4.0 oz. bottle is the best combination of any amount usage, with no waste or throwaways.
All of their SweetLeaf products are natural.
Best pricing, too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angeo
taste does not compare to stevia tabs
 December 24, 2012
"We really enjoy SweetLeaf stevia tabs ... so we purchased the liquid expecting the same great taste. Wrong choice. The liquid tastes nothing like the tabs ... and leaves an after taste as though there are other ingredients included in the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Recommended, with reservations: caveat emptor!
 December 19, 2012
"I've ordered this product in the past, and have on hand two of the smaller (2 oz) flavored stevia sweetners from this brand. However, the larger bottle I have of the Wisdom Natural Steviaclear is ANYTHING BUT.
I'm not sure what has happened to this product's formula, but this is now the SECOND time I've received one like this... it becomes thick, white, and goopy, not at all clear. Even worse, the dropper gets coated as well as the inside of the bottle, and the top where the threads are. As a result, it is a mess to use. I am extremely disappointed.
I used to receive this product from Vitacost with no such issues. It was a pleasure to use, so I ordered again. And again. Now I am afraid I must change brands... even the flavors!
So I say... buy it at your own risk. I don't believe that the goopy white thickening is a sign that it is not safe. It is still quite sweet, but messy and unappealing. The label says to store this in the refrigerator after opening-- there was no goop before I opened it, but it developed rapidly after refrigeration.
Unless the Wisdom Natural people fix this problem, I'll be switching to another brand. Sorry to do this, too, as I've used their product for years. Unlike another reviewer here, I did email the company directly, but did not receive even a simple auto-reply response. And this was the link from their website. Tis a pity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pirates
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 2, 2012
"Product is great for traveling to sweeten things without the sugar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhiro
fromCalifornia
versatile sweetener!
 October 24, 2012
"Wonderful product. Have been using it for years in coffee, tea and unsweetened cranberry juice! Last 2 bottles ordered from Vitacost had lots of sediment in them; not the usual. Vitacost was very helpful in referring me to the customer service line at Wisdom Naturals. WD immediately sent out 2 new bottles at no cost to me. I am thrilled with the product and Vitacost's customer service."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mekc
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the very best sweetner with high quality.
 October 15, 2012
"Stop using the sugar AND FAKE SWEETNER. It's inexpensive and good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RookieL
fromNaples, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What Happened????
 October 11, 2012
"I've been buying this stevia for years and have loved it. Suddenly the label changed....not a big deal......BUT IT'S NO LONGER the clear sweet liquid that I'm used to!!!! It's cloudy and undisolved. The taste is the same but it looks very different. I'm not sure if it's the mfg. or perhaps this particular shipment but it's disconcerting to say the least."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlabamaGal
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Sweetner ever
 October 3, 2012
"I have been using this product for over 10 years. I prefer it to any other type of sweetner out there and feel very safe using it. It is a natural product and fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrandiLea3
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 6, 2012
"I bought this brand because I avoid using glycerin, as it coats your teeth and prevents re-mineralization. Glad this brand, unlike vitacost's brand, doesn't use glycerin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 August 12, 2012
"I love stevia! No aftertaste and it's healthy and safe to eat, unlike the artificial sweeteners which are fakes and dangerous to our health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whatisacait
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love the uses!
 August 10, 2012
"I've really enjoyed having this on hand, for smoothies, iced tea, and so on. It may have a small aftertaste but it is not a bad one and you get used to it. Definitely a fan!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxylu
fromUK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good value
 July 29, 2012
"Very good value, I'll keep repurchasing when I run out, but I've got a lot of servings in that bottle! I use it for cooking/baking as well, and I find it to be a very good product. I like the flavoured liquid Stevia as well, although it's a bit more expensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladya2
fromHenderson, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This sweetener does not leave an after taste.
 June 24, 2012
"I like this product compared to the others with alcohol because it does not leave an after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PasadenaRN
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No bitter aftertaste
 June 22, 2012
"This liquid Stevia is really great. Mixes right in and no bitter aftertaste. I've had it in hot and iced coffee and iced tea and have been really happy! May try the other flavors, but this bottle will last a long time at 2-3 drops per cup/glass of beverage."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DolorW
fromVa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Price for a natural sweetner
 June 15, 2012
"I have been using this product for years and was able to get it at my local health food store in Ct. When I moved I was unable to find it so I ordered from the company. Then when Vitacost was recommended to me by my sister I looked for the stevia. I was blown away to not only find it but at a much lower price. Thank you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breezie
fromSouthwest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stevia clear
 June 9, 2012
"I love this product it is perfect sweetner,better then splenda or sugar. Water is boring but when I put about 10 drops of this in water with lemon it is like sweet lemonade. I use it in seltzer water too with lemon and lime and I have a wonderful carbonated beverage with no calories or sugars. Awesome for those watching their weight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferK
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Couldn't Live Without It!
 May 26, 2012
"I am a repeat customer of this liquid stevia! Price is fabulous, it lasts for quite a while and doesn't have a bad aftertaste like some other brands I've had. I add it to anything that I want to sweeten up without using refined sugars: oatmeal, tea, almond milk, plain yogurt, sauces... it's endless!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yipp
 May 8, 2012
"This is the best tasting liquid stevia I have ever used. I am a repeat customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
free2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2012
"It took some getting used to but I certainlly do love the change out from splenda. This product is great in liquids such as tea, lemon aid, smoothies and it lasts as it only takes 5-8 drops for a big glass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wisdom Natural SweetLeaf® Liquid Steviaclear -- 4 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeUtiFul
Great
 May 4, 2012
"I really like the taste and ease of just putting a few drops in my drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next