Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz

100% Organic. Product of Italy. Kosher. This is real pasta. Authentic artisan crafted traditional pasta from Tuscany that is worry free in every way. Made in a dedicated facility free of gluten milk eggs tree nuts and peanuts Jovial pasta is made with only one wholesome ingredients 100% organic whole grain rice grown exclusively in Italy. This is delicious pasta for everyone. Jovial products are made by people just like you.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalida, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love love
 May 26, 2016
" I have had many GF pasta products and this by far is my favorite. Great taste, texture and not losing its form when reheating. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally!
 April 27, 2016
" I've tried virtually every GF pasta and this is by far the absolute best! I'm Italian (both parents born in Italy) and can vouch for the authentic taste and texture. No one would know it's GF unless you went out of your way to tell them. Well worth the price difference too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect
 November 28, 2015
" This is my favorite gluten free pasta. Its more expensive than my regular brand so I only buy it for a special meal, but it is superior to all the other brands. I prefer it to regular wheat pasta. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
best GF pasta out there
 November 8, 2015
" made from brown rice and it has good texture. Takes like conventional pasta but more nutritious "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love Jovial pasta
 July 7, 2015
" This is a great rice pasta. In fact, it's just a great pasta. Cooks up nicely, holds it shape and is very tasty. I've tried a lot of rice pasta and this is definitely my favorite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Absolutely the BEST gluten free pasta!
 May 26, 2015
" I have tried them all and this is hands down the best gluten free pasta. It cooks perfectly every time, never sticky or gluey like other gluten free pastas. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWarsaw, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pasta brand
 August 29, 2014
" This is the absolutely best pasta brand. Not mushy. Cooks well with out the 'wallpaper paste water' when done. After trying several brands I found this on America's Test Kitchen and was excited to try. Even my husband says it is good for gluten free.
Thank you Jovial!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best rice pasta
 June 19, 2014
" This is the best brand of rice pasta out there! It does not get mushy. Just make sure to cook aldente. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Excellent gluten free pasta
 April 27, 2014
" This is the best tasting and textured gluten free pasta that I have ever had, and I have tried many. It stays the same size after cooking unlike regular pastas that expand and leave you bloated. My husband is gluten sensitive, I am not but no one can find fault with this pasta. It can be difficult to find in stores so I always order from Vitacost to assure that we never run out. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jovial Organic Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Capellini -- 12 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product