Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Grapeseed Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz

Artisan Oils. High Heat Cooking. Huile de Pépins de Raisin. Perfect for Everyday Cooking and Frying. Pure and All-Natural. Contains an Average of 9.8 g of Omega-6 Per Serving. Kosher / Non-GMO. La Tourangelle  Grapeseed Oil is ideal for everyday use. Its light nutty taste makes for a delicious salad dressing and its high smoke point ensures easy frying and sauteing. A natural byproduct of the wine grape it is low in saturated fat making it the oil of choice for many fine chefs.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good oil
 May 4, 2016
" I bought this oil for my mom and she loves it. She adds it to salads, she adds it to pierogies after they are cooked and she cooks with it. It is one of her favorite oils. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPlain City, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 7, 2016
" We use this mostly on salads with olive oil. I'm sure we will use it for other things as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerlin, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Price!
 December 17, 2015
" Flavor is neutral and the price is right! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
So Versatile
 November 4, 2015
" I used to use different oils for different purposes but I recently discovered La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil and use that for absolutely everything. It's great for salad dressing, baking, roasting and frying. It's smoke point is higher than walnut or olive oils and it's neutral taste doesn't interfere with the flavours I want to achieve. Plus the packaging looks great, could be out of a high class restaurant, and the easy pour spout is very convenient. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for high heat cooking/baking
 October 2, 2015
" I use this oil when I need to cook with high heat, so it keeps its nutrients as well. Otherwise, I heard if the oil can't handle the high smoke point, it can be toxic, depending on the heat the oil can handle. It is so much healthier than questionable canola oil or vegetable oil. The opening/spout is great, you can control how much you want to pour out, you can also drizzle a thin pour of oil without having to put your finger to the opening! God bless you all. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew England
Good Product
 June 5, 2015
" The grape seed oil is very good, but something needs to be done about the way it pours, as it runs down the side of the container. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 June 2, 2015
" A bit pricey.
Expeller-pressed, free of any chemicals (better than canola)
Can be heated up to 450 degrees, so it is good for roasting veggies!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 26, 2015
" Great high-heat oil. I use for quick fry chicken, stir fry veggies, and made the best filet I've ever tasted using this oil! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasing
 March 18, 2015
" This is my first time ever using grape seed oil. I read all the reviews and after trying it I am most pleased with it. It was not heavy oily tasting and it allowed me to fry some foods again.. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 February 15, 2015
" I add this to my lotions for extra moisture, especially during winter months.works excellent& great price. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 January 25, 2015
" I purchased this to use as a sealant for my hair and I'm completely in love with this brand. I love how light this oil is and how moisturized my hair feel since using it as a sealant. I'm extremely happy I found a non GMO version as well. I'm definitely buying again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:75+
out of this world taste
 November 19, 2014
" This adds flavor to any dish and is completely natural. I just loved it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil!
 November 13, 2014
" This is a great oil and Non-GMO. A+ Here if you like grapeseed oil. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delicious oil
 November 3, 2014
" it has a great taste and texture. Highly recommended "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLake Worth,Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has many uses.
 October 24, 2014
" I thought I purchased the organic cold pressed...but after I received it I realized it was not.... I still use it after I bathe, I oil my body and it is not too greasy. I also use it in my hair when it seems like the ends look dry I put some in my hands and rub it on my ends and it is amazing no more dry ends!!! It is also great for removing eye makeup. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent oil
 October 14, 2014
" Nutrition facts are great, oil is light, no strong smell so very neutral in terms of taste which is excellent for cooking and cold salads to get some healthy fats.
And food quality grade is also possible to be used in aromacosmetics, so give it another plus.
VItacost is also great deal compared to other offers online and delivers to my country at amazing speed of 7-10 days, when ebay or Amazon from US takes twice as long. Price is also very good. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice flavor
 August 10, 2014
" I've used this for baking, sautaing, and frying. Work's great! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such great oil
 April 5, 2014
" I love grape seed oil and I was trying to find a cheaper but high quality brand that I could replace my current one with. This one tastes so good whether using it to cook, in a marinade, or to use with vinegar for salad dressing. It's also much cheaper here than at my local grocery store. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Multi purpose
 March 20, 2014
" I use this oil for cooking and baking, but its also a wonderful skin moisturizer. I use it after a shower or in a bath instead of baby oil. Its not greasy or oily...absorbs easily and leaves my skin soft. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for high heat cooking
 March 17, 2014
" I use this mainly to pop popcorn on the stovetop. Always does an excellent job without imparting additional flavor. Good value. Love that it's non-gmo! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next