Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Grapeseed Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz

Artisan Oils. Expeller-Pressed. Perfect for everyday cooking and frying. Pure and all-natural. Contains an Average of 9.8g of Omega-6 Per Serving. Kosher / Non-GMO. La Tourangelle  Grapeseed Oil is ideal for everyday use. Its light nutty taste makes for a  delicious salad dressing and its high smoke point ensures easy frying and sauteing. A natural byproduct of the wine grape it is low in saturated fat making it the oil of choice for many fine chefs.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ammie
Age:75+
out of this world taste
 November 19, 2014
"This adds flavor to any dish and is completely natural. I just loved it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil!
 November 13, 2014
"This is a great oil and Non-GMO. A+ Here if you like grapeseed oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
delicious oil
 November 3, 2014
"it has a great taste and texture. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smurf
fromLake Worth,Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has many uses.
 October 24, 2014
"I thought I purchased the organic cold pressed...but after I received it I realized it was not.... I still use it after I bathe, I oil my body and it is not too greasy. I also use it in my hair when it seems like the ends look dry I put some in my hands and rub it on my ends and it is amazing no more dry ends!!! It is also great for removing eye makeup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarkoD
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent oil
 October 14, 2014
"Nutrition facts are great, oil is light, no strong smell so very neutral in terms of taste which is excellent for cooking and cold salads to get some healthy fats.
And food quality grade is also possible to be used in aromacosmetics, so give it another plus.
VItacost is also great deal compared to other offers online and delivers to my country at amazing speed of 7-10 days, when ebay or Amazon from US takes twice as long. Price is also very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity82
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice flavor
 August 10, 2014
"I've used this for baking, sautaing, and frying. Work's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such great oil
 April 5, 2014
"I love grape seed oil and I was trying to find a cheaper but high quality brand that I could replace my current one with. This one tastes so good whether using it to cook, in a marinade, or to use with vinegar for salad dressing. It's also much cheaper here than at my local grocery store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Multi purpose
 March 20, 2014
"I use this oil for cooking and baking, but its also a wonderful skin moisturizer. I use it after a shower or in a bath instead of baby oil. Its not greasy or oily...absorbs easily and leaves my skin soft."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for high heat cooking
 March 17, 2014
"I use this mainly to pop popcorn on the stovetop. Always does an excellent job without imparting additional flavor. Good value. Love that it's non-gmo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailz
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NO MESS POUR!
 January 20, 2014
"I love the way this container pours. No mess."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dustyroses
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 15, 2013
"I started using this oil along with the coconut oil in my every day cooking for the health benefits. It's a great value also. You won't be disappointed if you decide to try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sircinnamon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Average
 November 12, 2013
"Love the oil itself. But the way the bottle is designed I make a huge mess every time I go to use it. Real pain. Bottle needs redesigned in m y opinion."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice, Light Oil
 October 2, 2013
"I wanted something healthful, without the distinctive taste of olive oil. This stuff light and very neutral, great fresh taste and very good for you. The price is very reasonable and I like the metal container that protects the contents from light. The plastic pour spout works very well and is very convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil
 September 29, 2013
"This is a very nice tasting Grape Seed Oil. I used it to cook with, put on salads and tomato slices (alone) and it does a great job. Especially like to cook on the stove top with this. I use to use Olive Oil to cook on the stove top until I learned that it goes rancid at high temperatures. I use this Grape Seed Oil instead and I am very happy with the results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bufu
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste is good
 September 1, 2013
"Very good grape seed oil! I use it for salads and everything i fry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSki64
fromBoyd MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good buy
 August 15, 2013
"Like this for frying or baking Salmon in. Makes it moist and tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Have been using it
 July 19, 2013
"Has been for this brand of baby oil, the original has been to buy walnut oil, now try another"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReikiHealer
fromFreeport, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Product is Great for cooking
 May 2, 2013
"This product can take the heat-so it is the best oil to cook with-I use it all the time except when I use Coconut oil-"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nypal
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
First time use as body moisturizer
 April 30, 2013
"Like it better than olive oil, absorbs quick, no smell, just add a bit of jojoba or almond for more benefits."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product