Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz

Artisan Oils. Expeller-Pressed. Perfect for everyday cooking and frying. Pure and all-natural. Contains an Average of 9.8g of Omega-6 Per Serving. Kosher / Non-GMO. La Tourangelle  Grapeseed Oil is ideal for everyday use. Its light nutty taste makes for a  delicious salad dressing and its high smoke point ensures easy frying and sauteing. A natural byproduct of the wine grape it is low in saturated fat making it the oil of choice for many fine chefs.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzetteM
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 26, 2015
"Great high-heat oil. I use for quick fry chicken, stir fry veggies, and made the best filet I've ever tasted using this oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dearie
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasing
 March 18, 2015
"This is my first time ever using grape seed oil. I read all the reviews and after trying it I am most pleased with it. It was not heavy oily tasting and it allowed me to fry some foods again.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenlondon
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 February 15, 2015
"I add this to my lotions for extra moisture, especially during winter months.works excellent& great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRadiantOne
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 January 25, 2015
"I purchased this to use as a sealant for my hair and I'm completely in love with this brand. I love how light this oil is and how moisturized my hair feel since using it as a sealant. I'm extremely happy I found a non GMO version as well. I'm definitely buying again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ammie
Age:75+
out of this world taste
 November 19, 2014
"This adds flavor to any dish and is completely natural. I just loved it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil!
 November 13, 2014
"This is a great oil and Non-GMO. A+ Here if you like grapeseed oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
delicious oil
 November 3, 2014
"it has a great taste and texture. Highly recommended"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smurf
fromLake Worth,Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has many uses.
 October 24, 2014
"I thought I purchased the organic cold pressed...but after I received it I realized it was not.... I still use it after I bathe, I oil my body and it is not too greasy. I also use it in my hair when it seems like the ends look dry I put some in my hands and rub it on my ends and it is amazing no more dry ends!!! It is also great for removing eye makeup."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarkoD
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent oil
 October 14, 2014
"Nutrition facts are great, oil is light, no strong smell so very neutral in terms of taste which is excellent for cooking and cold salads to get some healthy fats.
And food quality grade is also possible to be used in aromacosmetics, so give it another plus.
VItacost is also great deal compared to other offers online and delivers to my country at amazing speed of 7-10 days, when ebay or Amazon from US takes twice as long. Price is also very good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity82
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice flavor
 August 10, 2014
"I've used this for baking, sautaing, and frying. Work's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Such great oil
 April 5, 2014
"I love grape seed oil and I was trying to find a cheaper but high quality brand that I could replace my current one with. This one tastes so good whether using it to cook, in a marinade, or to use with vinegar for salad dressing. It's also much cheaper here than at my local grocery store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Multi purpose
 March 20, 2014
"I use this oil for cooking and baking, but its also a wonderful skin moisturizer. I use it after a shower or in a bath instead of baby oil. Its not greasy or oily...absorbs easily and leaves my skin soft."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for high heat cooking
 March 17, 2014
"I use this mainly to pop popcorn on the stovetop. Always does an excellent job without imparting additional flavor. Good value. Love that it's non-gmo!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailz
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NO MESS POUR!
 January 20, 2014
"I love the way this container pours. No mess."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dustyroses
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 15, 2013
"I started using this oil along with the coconut oil in my every day cooking for the health benefits. It's a great value also. You won't be disappointed if you decide to try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sircinnamon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Average
 November 12, 2013
"Love the oil itself. But the way the bottle is designed I make a huge mess every time I go to use it. Real pain. Bottle needs redesigned in m y opinion."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice, Light Oil
 October 2, 2013
"I wanted something healthful, without the distinctive taste of olive oil. This stuff light and very neutral, great fresh taste and very good for you. The price is very reasonable and I like the metal container that protects the contents from light. The plastic pour spout works very well and is very convenient."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil
 September 29, 2013
"This is a very nice tasting Grape Seed Oil. I used it to cook with, put on salads and tomato slices (alone) and it does a great job. Especially like to cook on the stove top with this. I use to use Olive Oil to cook on the stove top until I learned that it goes rancid at high temperatures. I use this Grape Seed Oil instead and I am very happy with the results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bufu
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste is good
 September 1, 2013
"Very good grape seed oil! I use it for salads and everything i fry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for La Tourangelle Grape Seed Oil -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSki64
fromBoyd MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good buy
 August 15, 2013
"Like this for frying or baking Salmon in. Makes it moist and tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next