Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb

No Additives. All Natural. Powdered Peanut Butter. 85% Less Fat Calories than Traditional Peanut Butter. SAVOR THE SECRET OF PB2. Superior quality peanuts are first slow roasted then pressed to remove the fat and oil. The result is an exquisitely natural roasted peanut butter flavor that's deliciously rich in taste easy to enjoy and wonderfully healthy.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Review 1 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fotinia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 24, 2014
"Tasty - natural peanut, no aftertaste, good for my protein shakes. I also put it in my curb together with protein. A good ingridient for sauces I add to vegetable and seafood salads. Recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
Wonderful
 February 13, 2014
"This stuff is wonderful. So convenient and tasty. I just wish it didn't contain sugar - then it would be perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramma8
fromWaddell, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 10, 2014
"For taste & convenience, this & the chocolate are fantastic!
Much healthier too!
Sure wish Vitacost kept them in stock......I've had to wait several times for backorders.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bec2496
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't stop eating it.
 January 8, 2014
"The bad thing about this peanut butter is that you won't be able to stop eating it. It is the best alternative to pb out there. Add a packet of equal and you'd swear you were dipping straight out of the Jiffy jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
niwang
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
too runny
 September 25, 2013
"I tried the 1:2 (PB:water), it was too runny and gross. I finally got the ratio right for my satisfaction. I do a 2:1.5 (PB:water). Very convenient esp for smoothies and traveling since I really need my PB every AM."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parker1
fromsyracuse, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
flavor is wonderful
 September 23, 2013
"85% less calories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigE56
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
PB2...powdered possibilities
 September 23, 2013
"While reconstituted PB2 is not going to fool you into thinking it's like freshly-ground natural peanut butter, it definitely has value for the diet-conscious person. Fat-ophobes will like it because of the reduced fat content & will slather it on their bland celery sticks to satiate themselves. I'm not afraid of full-fat peanut butter but there are times when I want the flavor but not the fat, i.e. weight training post-workout. I get bored with straight chocolate or vanilla protein shakes so I add some PB2 to break up the monotony. It does a great job of adding an extra dimension. I recommend PB2 to those looking for peanut taste without the fat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnewU140
 September 23, 2013
"Can't get enough of this stuff, so yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatruntravel11
fromLake Geneva, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delish!!!
 September 21, 2013
"So easy to just add a spoonful into yogurt, cereal, smoothies, baked goods or if you're just craving a spoonful of PB!! I like to mix mine with almond or coconut almond milk to give it a little more oomph!! SO tasty!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joeysmom
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 September 21, 2013
"This is delicious and healthy, we use it in protein shakes for flavoring, it is yummy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Great product
 July 9, 2013
"Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaluboy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is amazing
 July 2, 2013
"With such low calories for peanut butter it's taste is amazing. I
am so glad to be able to enjoy PB without the guilt.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laffypeg
fromMontgomery ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Calorie saver
 June 7, 2013
"All the flavor of peanut butter without all the calories. So good in my smoothies. Tastes just like putting in regular peanut butter without the calories and guilt. Love,love,love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soybeandeb
from, AZValley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am addicted!
 June 6, 2013
"I love this product...to reconstitute instead of water I use I Can't Believe it's not butter! YUM! I use this in place of Peanut Butter in all my Healthy Baking...there are so many applications for it! I have it for lunch on a Whole Wheat tortilla every day and never get sick of it! LOVE IT!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdee7
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 15, 2013
"I love being able to mix up only what I need. Great taste and a lot less points than regular peanut butter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzy55
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy without the fat
 May 14, 2013
"I love this stuff! I use it in my protein shakes & also add water to make peanut butter. Tastes great without all the fat of traditional PB. Tastes great on a rice cake or toasted sprouted wheat bread.
Kudos to whoever invented this great product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smam
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious Irony
 May 13, 2013
"Is this product delicious, healthy, and convenient? By George, it sure is! But do I run the risk of counter-acting the calorie saving benefits of this product and becoming horrifically obese because I simply can't refrain from adding it to my smoothies, oatmeal, yogurt, greenfood shakes, baked goods, or just dumping heaping spoonfuls directly into my mouth?? Lawd have mercy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Srod
fromDeerfield Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
surprisingly good!
 May 13, 2013
"This product is great to mix in shakes, yogurt, etc.
Taste delicious and has less fat the traditional peanut butter.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMommy1021
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Completely satisified!!!
 April 22, 2013
"Wow was I hugely impressed with this product! I am a huge fan of peanut butter, but peanut butter doesn't like my hips!
It is delicious, but only 45 calories for 2 TB, as opposed to 200 in the jar! I use it in my breakfast protein smoothies with banana, and it is so yummy! You will try this and be completely satisfied!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthfitinky
fromKentucky
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
WOW!!
 April 17, 2013
"If you're going to buy PB2 offline, Vitacost is by far your best option. All of this time I have ordered PB2 offline, it has came to my house without a fresh taste. From vitacost, pb2 tastes just like it was grounded into flour yesterday :) I am extremely pleased. Quick shipping and the best price on economy size bags :) Thanks Vitacost!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next