Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sea Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz

RAW. All Natural. Wild Hand Harvested. No Preservatives. Product of Iceland. Dulse is a fat free cholesterol free food rich in vitamin B6 dietary and soluble fiber protein iodine and potassium. It has the highest iron content of any sea vegetable.  . Dulse grows wild and is harvested by hand from pure Icelandic waters. It's dried using renewable geothermal energy to bring you the highest quality food source with a low carbon footprint.  . In Icelandic dulse is known as sol. Throughout the centuries Icelanders ate dulse with butter added it to soups mixed it with barley for breadmaking and traded it for meat fish and other food.  . Today dulse is used to enhance soups sauces and casseroles. Dulse can also be enjoyed as a healthy snack right fro the package cut down as topping for salad fish and meat dishes or toasted until crispy for use on sandwiches popcorn pasta or pizza.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Review 1 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft, chewy and fresh!
 March 14, 2016
" I was looking for a decently flavored source of iodine to compliment the spirulina and chlorella in my Bluebonnet Super Earth Organic Greens powder, and this more than fit the bill. I've tried other seaweeds and found the strong fishy flavor to be off-putting. I was making caps with powdered kelp, but love that this offers something solid I can eat right out of the bag.
It is delicately flavored for seaweed, and not what you would expect from a dried product for texture and freshness.
A very high quality dulse at a reasonable price. I love it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromkentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh product
 March 2, 2016
" I like the Dulse very much; it is packed full of vitamins and is very very fresh. I eat it right out of the package for a quick mid afternoon snack. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious and healthy snack
 August 6, 2015
" It has a nice chewiness that I enjoy. I eat it as a salty snack and helps me not grab other unhealthy, salty snacks. I haven't used it for anything else yet since I love munching on it straight out of the bag. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Sea Food
 July 17, 2015
" I have tried other brands of Dulse, but this is the best. It does not have contaminates like little shells or lichen or other seaweed in it. It tastes very clean. It is always soft and chewy, and seems very fresh. Excellent taste. Great in stir-frys or as a snack. LOVE IT! It's a staple in our vegan household. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing
 May 8, 2015
" I so loved this product! Gave a great seafood taste to a vegan scampi recipe I was trying. Pretty sure this will be a new staple in my kitchen. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Dulse - moist and clean
 May 7, 2015
" I love all dulse, but this one is special. It is moist, clean, and while it is slightly less chewy and jerky like, I enjoy it being more refined and delicate. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Working at It
 February 18, 2015
" This is the 2nd time in my life I have eaten seaweed. I don't have the taste for it, but I remind myself of all the benefits of seaweed like its high mineral content. If you visit the Iceland's website, they have recipes posted. For now, I chop it up and add it to rice. This seaweed is nice and fresh. I chose to open the Dulse bag first as Dulse is similar to "dulce" in Spanish which means candy or sweet. This seaweed is much more palatable to others I have tried. Seaweed is great for the skin as well. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious source of iodine
 October 7, 2014
" I got this for a little snack to add some iodine to my diet. It is tender and has a nice taste. The leaves are thin so they are easy to chew. I have used other brands that were tough to chew. Very pleased. Will be adding some to soup tomorrow. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite snack
 April 1, 2014
" I eat it right out of the bag and can not get enough of it. Thanks for the 12% off coupon. I am getting ten bags of my favorite Dulse. I wish it was chipper or came in a jumbo bag to save some money. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 November 15, 2013
" I had to buy two, but it was a decent price and the product is similar to other high quality sea weeds I have bought in the past. I used to buy powdered dulse, but find I like the full leaves and then I break them apart. Seems a bit more "raw" and unprocessed to me. Very happy with this purchase, will buy again. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seaweed Iceland Dulse Raw -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 November 6, 2013
" This dulse is good either raw or cooked! My husband eats it out of the bag! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.