Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz

For All Skin Types. USDA Organic / All Natural. The Sea Buckthorn Beauty Secret. What you might not know about the tiny sea buckthorn berry can make a big difference in your daily beauty regimen. This resilient berry survives and thrives in the harsh conditions and high altitude of the Tibetan Himalayas by fortifying itself with over 190 bioactive compounds including elusive omega-7 fatty acids. Harness the power of the exotic sea buckthorn berry to renew revitalize and repair. Sibu Beauty offers supplements and personal care products to nourish hair skin and nails.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Review 1 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izzynatural
fromGeorgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells like Mexican candy
 September 3, 2014
"It smells very good to me.It's light & sinks into my skin like argan oil.I would repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
busybeez
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great
 August 5, 2014
"I apply as a spot treatment to acne.
The product is an oil so it takes a while to dry but I use overnight and seems to reduce the acne and help clear the skin.
Ordering for the 2nd time so that should tell you how well it worked!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinkster
fromMinneapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very emollient Absorbs quickly !!
 June 21, 2014
"Seed buckhorn oil is a new discovery that I found on another website.. I purchased at Vitacost due to being less expensive. I have been using it for about 3 mos and find it be very moisturizing for smoothing wrinkles and fine lines. I follow it up with CSI Super Hyaluronic Moisturizing Cream !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitRXChick
Glowing
 June 12, 2014
"This is a great product. It makes my skin glow. Others said that it helps their acne. It didn't help mine, but my skin looks healthy and moisturized. I would recommend this, it's especially great in the summer time with a nice tan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
krispul
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't Know If It's Good or Not
 June 2, 2014
"I bought this after seeing rave reviews about it all over YouTube. I also read the reviews here and on Amazon. I bought the oil and, the spray toner, and was so excited to try it when they finally came.
Unfortunately, I will never know if this product is awesome or not. The smell is probably the worst smell I have ever had from a beauty product. I have not seen this mentioned by any YouTubers. I'm not usually sensitive to smells, but this made me gag so badly I had to give it away.
I'm hoping I get good results from the toner, which actually smells pretty decent."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightNurse37
fromLittle Rock, Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best
 May 21, 2014
"Love to mix a couple of drops with my moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbkates
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful
 February 19, 2014
"This is a wonderful oil. I put it on my face mooring and night, I just love it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahoyogi
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
magical oil!
 November 28, 2013
"i read other reviews and decided to try this oil. I have been applying it to my face before bed. I am 64 and have some age spots and pre cancers on my face..after 2 weeks, they are all healing and my skin looks great. I can recommend this product. It is very pure and has nothing but sea buckthorn oil in it. a little goes a long way!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briab3
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for oily acne prone skin
 October 19, 2013
"I don't remember how I came across this oil, but some of the reviews talked about how good it was for acne, so they roped me into buying it. For years I couldn't find a moisturizer to control the oil slick that would appear on my face. I started using coconut oil, which was better, but this sibu oil is great for controlling the oil. After I wash my face I slap it right on so my skin can absorb it rather than sit on it. I hardly get oily during the day and it has no bad effects on my acne."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jawaii
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing oil
 October 15, 2013
"This is the best oil I've ever purchased. It's a small bottle but you only need a tiny amount. I apply it at night and by morning, my breakouts are significantly reduced. It's also a really great oil for eczema."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I just love this oil...
 September 6, 2013
"The oil is of a yellowish-orange colour and has a pleasant aroma. I really like it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sibu Beauty Organic Seed Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 0.34 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mia65
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product!
 April 1, 2013
"I love, love Sibu Sea Buckthorn oil! I used to break out w/ acne and was very frustrated from all the breakouts and after doing some research on-line, this product came up for curing acne!
I was skeptical at 1st as I did not want to put OIL on my face when I already have oily skin! Boy was I wrong! I have been using this product for about 6 months now and LOVING IT! I also bought some for my teenage son as well and his pimples shrunk in size. It's such an amazing product!
I love it so much that I've tossed ALL my other products and only use Sibu products since.
"
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.