Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2

USDA Organic. No Salt Added. 8 g Protein per Serving. 0g Trans Fat. Good Source of Protein. No oils or stabilizers added. Oil separation is natural with this product
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love2Cook
Favorite Peanut Butter
 September 26, 2013
"This product is creamy and doesn't separate as much as other brands. No sugar or other ingredients. Just nuts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nemo48
fromDecatur,IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Arrowhead Mills Peanutbutter
 September 3, 2013
"We love this peanutbutter and is the only kind I will buy.It taste really
great like real peanuts and has no salt and 1 gram of sugar.Great for low sodium and diabetic diets.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DOOMJESUS
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
not as good as it used to be
 August 14, 2013
"at some in the last year i believe arrowhead stopped using valencia peanuts and that's the thing that made this product so addictive. but it isn't anymore, now it taste just like average organic peanut butter. before, i couldn't put it down and would eat half a jar in a sitting sometimes, now i take a couple bites and i don't want anymore because the super delicious flavor of the valencia peanuts IS GONE..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoon
Excellent peanut butter
 July 26, 2013
"This is my family's favorite/ staple pb. Tastes very natural and clean. No added sugar or sodium. Just yumminess. And peanuts are unroasted for higher nutrition value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
childlike
fromPayson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 July 13, 2013
"My husband & I like this creamy, delicious peanut butter. We especially appreciate the fact that it is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willothewisp
fromHigh Desert, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Real Deal
 June 30, 2013
"Can taste the Peanuts. First ingredient: Peanuts. Only ingredient:
Peanuts. No salt. No sugars. Hard to find any peanut butters without some salt and we find them too heavy handed in that department. Tried both the creamy and the chunky and were surprised that our favorite was the creamy. Could really taste the PEANUT butter. Easy to stir using a handy stiff spatula that came with our old Cuisinart. Tried the other brands and this is now our go-to peanut butter and style.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pam999
fromLos Angeles
Great
 June 29, 2013
"The only ingredient on this product is organic dry roasted peanuts. A lot of time some of these organic, all natural products taste really bland but this one doesn't! Tastes great, really smooth, once I stirred it (it wasn't as oily on top as other brands) and put it in fridge it's been easy to scoop out.Tastes yummy. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great peanut butter.
 June 17, 2013
"Great taste, creamy and doesn't seperate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromWallkill,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
taste great!
 May 31, 2013
"Love this peanut butter. Only suggestion is make sure you have it mixed thoroughly before storing in the fridge. It's very hard to stir once it's cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilennox
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the one you're looking for.
 May 24, 2013
"I think this is my favorite peanut butter ever - nothing in it but peanuts, but it's completely smooth like a conventional brand, not gritty like some natural brands are. Stirring in the oil was easier than with other natural brands, and I added just a pinch of salt at that time (but I like being able to control how much salt is added). One could also add a drizzle of honey when doing the initial stirring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lngsmom
Great product, great price
 May 5, 2013
"Love that this peanut butter is organic, unsalted and delicious! It's also cheaper here than at my local grocery store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Kids love it and so do the adults!
 April 18, 2013
"Great product that the whole family eats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 17, 2013
"This PB is so good and once stirred, stays creamy.I keep it in the fridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just organic peanuts
 April 3, 2013
"This is a delicious product that is just organic peanuts. Thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LivingNaturallyPA
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my all-time favorite peanut butter
 April 1, 2013
"Warning: Once you try this peanut butter, you may never be satisfied with any other.
I was initially interested in this product because it contained only one ingredient, peanuts. I continue to love it because of its taste & texture (easier to blend than some other natural nut butters).
Bottom line: It's wonderful!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 22, 2013
"We use this peanut butter almost exclusively. It is simply peanuts. No salt, no sugar, no additives. Smooth and creamy and delicious. In order to keep it from separating after stirring to mix the oil back in completely, we keep it in the refrigerator, a minor inconvenience. Reasonably priced - especially for the quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michmad1
fromSan Mateo CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simple and Fresh
 March 19, 2013
"We love that this PB has no added ingredients (extra oil, etc). It took a few tries to get used to and now we are ordering more. Wish they had the same as crunchy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stella21
fromiowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful organic peanut butter!
 March 10, 2013
"It is so nice to find an affordable, organic option for peanut butter. Although it requires refrigeration, it is still very smooth and spreadable. My kids and I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Creamy Organic Peanut Butter -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaOf3Boys
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Peanut Butter
 December 22, 2012
"We absolutely love this peanut butter. It has a great taste and texture to it. As with most other natural type peanut butters, you do have to stir it and store in the refrigerator, but that's not really that big of a deal. This 2 pack is at a great price, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.