Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3

Six Times Omega 3 & Low Mercury. Sustainably Caught. Delicious White Tuna Steak. No Salt Added. You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious sashimi grade tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We hand select smaller fish with less mercury accumulation to assure the lowest mercury level available.  . 5 ounces of tuna in every can 25% more tuna! Most national brands add either water or oil. Enjoy this Pacific Northwest Delicacy.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturalSeeker
fromNortheastern , PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthier Tuna
 August 20, 2013
"This is the safest Tuna I know of at present time. I hope it has less mercury and toxins than the regular because it is three times the price of tuna in the grocery store. This tastes the same to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinnDixie
fromFairfield, Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 24, 2013
"Awesome. Best tuna I have ever eaten!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best canned tuna ever
 July 2, 2013
"This canned tuna is excellent...no fishy taste, tastes as good as fresh. Great addition to a salad for a hot summer night...I could eat it right out of the can!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not any less money than whole foods, but nice!
 June 9, 2013
"Great product, does not hurt turtles OR dolphins (very imp)- line caught. Only buy this type of product if you can.
Let's teach our children to do the best we can- and limit meat and fish as well, but when we eat it- make it sustainable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boosmom365
fromBlairs, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The absolute best!
 May 18, 2013
"I purchased this tuna because of low mercury content, but it is now the taste that keeps me buying again and again. I love the smell when I take the top off the can, and that is saying a lot for fish! My husband likes it too and he's not a real tuna fan. Also, it's all pretty white meat. What's not to love?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valgay
fromPunta Gorda, Fl.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2013
"I love this tuna! It is absolutely delicious right out of the can. I enjoy it on veggie salad with a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar - can't beat it for a light and nutritious meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eamar
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best tuna ever!
 May 6, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting tuna and also the safest. My kids and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tuna!
 April 5, 2013
"If you try this one you will never be able to eat a different brand of tuna."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 December 19, 2012
"Finally! A canned tuna I can feel good about buying and eating!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.