Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3

Six Times Omega 3 & Low Mercury. Sustainably Caught. Delicious White Tuna Steak. No Salt Added. You've never tasted tuna like this before! We hand-cut and pack delicious sashimi grade tuna steaks in a micro-cannery process. All the Omega 3 oils are retained and no liquid is added; please don't drain. We hand select smaller fish with less mercury accumulation to assure the lowest mercury level available.  . 5 ounces of tuna in every can 25% more tuna! Most national brands add either water or oil. Enjoy this Pacific Northwest Delicacy.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNortheastern , PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthier Tuna
 August 20, 2013
" This is the safest Tuna I know of at present time. I hope it has less mercury and toxins than the regular because it is three times the price of tuna in the grocery store. This tastes the same to me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairfield, Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 24, 2013
" Awesome. Best tuna I have ever eaten! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best canned tuna ever
 July 2, 2013
" This canned tuna is excellent...no fishy taste, tastes as good as fresh. Great addition to a salad for a hot summer night...I could eat it right out of the can! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not any less money than whole foods, but nice!
 June 9, 2013
" Great product, does not hurt turtles OR dolphins (very imp)- line caught. Only buy this type of product if you can.
Let's teach our children to do the best we can- and limit meat and fish as well, but when we eat it- make it sustainable. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBlairs, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The absolute best!
 May 18, 2013
" I purchased this tuna because of low mercury content, but it is now the taste that keeps me buying again and again. I love the smell when I take the top off the can, and that is saying a lot for fish! My husband likes it too and he's not a real tuna fan. Also, it's all pretty white meat. What's not to love? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPunta Gorda, Fl.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 17, 2013
" I love this tuna! It is absolutely delicious right out of the can. I enjoy it on veggie salad with a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar - can't beat it for a light and nutritious meal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best tuna ever!
 May 6, 2013
" This is by far the best tasting tuna and also the safest. My kids and I love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tuna!
 April 5, 2013
" If you try this one you will never be able to eat a different brand of tuna. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna No Salt -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 December 19, 2012
" Finally! A canned tuna I can feel good about buying and eating! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.