Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3

All Natural. No Fat. No Sodium Added. 100% from Fresh Italian Tomatoes. These are great tomatoes from Italy in a box. They are chopped just right for all kinds of sauces soups and everything. Great flavor. These are a basic in my pantry. With these olive oil garlic and some cans of beans you are prepared. A great basis for a puttanesca sauce (this plus garlic black olives hot pepper flakes anchovy paste and capers) or just about anything else.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Review 1 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esmerelda
fromMerrick, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes great sauce
 August 25, 2013
"Square box makes these easy to store, simplifies homemade marinara. Watch expiration dates, use soon after opening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No salt, BPA free
 August 15, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. No salt, no citric acid, just chopped tomatoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwinsMama
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BPA-free
 August 9, 2013
"Bought these b/c they're BPA-free and imported from Italy, which means they're probably not GMO like American tomatoes. I wish they were organic, too, but I'll take what I can get!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
avoid BPA and enjoy the convenience
 July 30, 2013
"The tetra boxes have no BPA, which is so dangerous for men and women's health. All cans have BPA lining, and tomatoes are considered to be the most dangerous item for leaching out the BPA into the food.
So get these (or else buy tomatoes in jars). These are more convenient than jars (to me), and this is so yummy in veggies, esp. with salmon.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthychef1
fromBuffalo, NY
Delicious
 July 15, 2013
"These tomatoes are fragrant, fruity and wonderful. And, no BPA!
I'll never buy canned again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
72MonteCarla
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
100% Tomato. Nothing else
 July 3, 2013
"These shelf-stable packaged tomatoes are a staple in my house. I cannot purchase them locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deetz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious, handy, no BPA
 June 5, 2013
"used for all kinds of dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yummo
fromWestern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tomatoes
 May 17, 2013
"Wish these were organic, but at least they are in Tetra Paks vs. BPA laden cans. Tomatoes are so acidic that they are probably the worst thing to buy canned. I also wish I could get this in a smaller box. The tomatoes themselves taste great and have a good texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pomi Chopped Tomatoes -- 26 oz Each / Pack of 3
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best "Canned" Tomatoes!
 April 18, 2013
"I think I was probably one of the last people to realize that cans for tomatoes are lined with BPA. I was, right? How embarrassing...
But these tomatoes- they were the BEST result of having learned that! Ingredients: tomatoes. That's it. No citric acid. No preservatives. No water. They're GMO-free. They're BPA-free. And they taste GOOD!
Unlike other canned, chopped tomatoes, these aren't all "butts". Other tomato canneries use the butts of the tomatoes for the chopped cans. These are good tomatoes- with only a few butts in each container. Love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.