Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tuna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz

Wild Caught. BPA Free. Kosher. Fat Free. No Salt Added. Dolphin Safe. Non-GMO Project Verified
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birches
fromNorthern WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crown Prince Chunk Light Tuna 5 oz.
 April 3, 2016
"Easy open can. Delicate and not dry. Tasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty69
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Good!
 February 17, 2016
"I believe that good seafood is a necessary part of a well-balanced healthy diet. I also believe that protecting our oceans and fish populations are paramount to being able to enjoy that over time. Crown Prince says that they fish, and process their products, in a sustainable and environmentally friendly manner. I rated them 5 stars because of that, and because their products taste great! They are not inexpensive, but neither are they outrageous, for a very labor intensive process. I will continue to purchase and recommend their products unless I learn differently."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmarieb513
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protein Go-to
 January 5, 2016
"Keeping this high-protein, high-quality item stocked in my pantry is a must for those days I don't have time to prepare fish. Excellent quality and consistent taste every time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntDot
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this tuna!
 December 20, 2015
"The tuna tastes great and is healthier for me than some other brands. I have ordered several times because of great price and service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiJai
fromusa - I travel
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Chunk in a Can
 December 8, 2015
"Contents compared to white albacore but lower price Delicious flavor. Thoughtful processing. Good for travel: no need for can opener."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegangirl2
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Tuna Ever
 July 11, 2015
"I love this tuna. I love knowing it has low mercury and that the tuna is from the cleanest and safest waters and that the cans are BPA free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidCalgary
fromCalgary, Alberta
Best tuna ever.
 March 5, 2015
"Low mercury, better taste, no salt and BPA free - buy this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureBMe
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tuna!
 November 28, 2014
"This tuna has a great taste and is great in salads!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tuna
 November 12, 2014
"This tuna is more tuna than water - which is a good thing. I buy it for my parents and they absolutely love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenWitch
fromBlue Ridge, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good!!!
 December 25, 2013
"Natural and good tasting, the only canned tuna I eat. Great value too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shobla
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love This Tuna!
 November 25, 2013
"I was so happy to find this tuna at Vitacost. I stopped buying tuna because of the dangerous chemicals and mercury in commercial and farmed tuna. This wild caught tuna is just what I've been looking for. Canned foods are another concern, but these cans are BPA free. You can't beat the price at Vitacost. Tongol tuna in the health food stores cost considerably more. And the taste is good too. This is the only tuna I will eat from now on!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Crown Prince Natural Tongol Tuna Chunk Light In Spring Water -- 5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product