Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz

Premium Quality. Non-Fat. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Non-Fat Dry Milk is made naturally from pure dairy milk without any added hormones. It is easily mixed with regular water to make liquid milk. Dry milk can be stored for up to two years without refrigeration.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuffleupagus
fromSalisbury, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 18, 2016
"I love healthy "Peanut butter balls" but I use 1/2 cup almond butter and 1/2 cup honey, 1 cup gluten free old fashioned oats, and one cup Bobs Red Mill dry milk. Great for snack or several for my meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tadzia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easily blended
 December 10, 2015
"This is the only milk I drink. I drink a lot of it. It's easily blended. It tastes decent in a protein shake, or in cereal. All Bobs Red Mill products are reliable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GranmaRoe
fromAlbany NY
Doesn't disolve in my coffee
 December 7, 2015
"I like to use the powdered milk for a coffee lightener but this brand doesn't dissolve in the coffee"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeVU
fromMarysville, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Adding to Smoothies
 November 11, 2015
"Yum-E! I love the creamy flavor of this powdered milk and I feel good that is is a clean source of protein to add to my smoothies. Like other reviewers have said, it really needs to be reconstituted in a blender. I like to make a smoothie of 8 oz cold water, about 2 tablespoons of milk powder, half a large navel orange or a whole smaller one, a drizzle of honey or a pinch of organic cane sugar and a couple ice cubes. I blend all the ingredients together before adding the ice. As an alternative, I use a handful of frozen berries instead of the orange. When I do this, I blend the water, milk powder and sweetener before adding the frozen berries."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeingoldAK
fromHomer, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 September 7, 2015
"I was surprised how good this powdered milk tasted, very similar to store bought cow's milk. Not watery like I'd expect for a non-fat milk either. My bags didn't blow up in the mail as some others have commented (shipped to Alaska). I make it according to package directions and it's a good consistency (1/4 cup powder to 3 1/2 cups water). It's the only milk I can afford on the Feingold diet, I'm happy to find it for such a good price here."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightpurple
fromWA state
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, as advertised
 September 3, 2015
"This product is exactly as described. It's a nice size for the price. The only improvement I could see making this product better is if it was offered in an organic version."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThinksHealth
fromBatesville, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Will buy again!
 August 31, 2014
"Love the fact that this milk has no added hormones and can last 2 years without refrigeration although I keep it in the frig or freezer. Great to have on hand when you run out of milk for a bowl of cereal and don't want to make a special trip to the store."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachgal84
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dry Milk Powder
 August 18, 2014
"I'm not a real big fan of regular milk but this is very good once you get it mixed with water. For non-fat it isn't watery like drinking white water. Must mix well with either a blender or a hand blender. Shaking is not good enough you will end up with clumps."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cptblah
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best in its class
 May 24, 2014
"Makes excellent yogurt from scratch. This is the true test of a great non-fat dry milk. Excellent drinking, superior baking, fine all around product."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder Non-Fat Dry -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sprygal
I keep it in the house at all times
 January 17, 2014
"Not being sure of my daily health lately I cannot always get out to get bread and milk. Bob's Red Mill Milk Powder is always there for me. Plus, I prefer the taste over store bought milk."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.