Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL

Advanced Skin Care. 8 Actives. With Konjac Root Fervlic & Hyaluronic Acid. Paraben Free. Uplifting antioxidant blend that brightens tightens & smoothes the skin.  . Genuine flower power natural antioxidants& active essentials work hand in hand to enhance your body's ability to heal & protect. By leaving out harmful chemicals parabens synthetic color & fragrance Mad Hippie helps your skin achieve true harmony.  . More Actives. More Results. Active ingredients are t hose with known antioxidant & skin rejuvenating properties.  . What is Ferulic Acid? Found primarily in plant cell walls ferulic acid has been shown to double the UV protective effects of Vitamin C.
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 33(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Review 1 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkvwarrior
fromBethlehem, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gives a natural glow
 April 4, 2016
"I use this serum morning and evening. Can Not be without it. I also use Mad Hippie Vitamin A Serum and their Exfoliating Serum. Great product line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweetybird22
fromDallas, TX
Great Product and Nice, Lite Scent
 February 29, 2016
"I cannot really speak to whether this is doing what it says it does yet, I have only had it for a couple of weeks but I like this company and the product feels good--goes on easy, non-greasy, lite and a lite scent that I feel disappears shortly after application. I also use their face lotion and love it. I will definitely continue using it to see if I notice a difference in skin tone and tightness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
makenanena
fromMobile, Alabama
Age:45-54
Awesome Product
 February 1, 2016
"Love the product. Very light on the skin. Would recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stellastella
Great stuff!
 January 29, 2016
"I was reluctant to try this product since I have sensitive skin. (I use the Mad Hippie cleanser.) I love it. I don't rub it in, I pat it on my face - as I do with all products I use on my face. No irritations!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy1mostAlways
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best C Serum ever
 January 17, 2016
"I found this at Lazy Acres in Santa Barbara 2 years ago and am thrilled to now see it on Vitacost. I've used many Vit C serums and this one is absolutely the best. Visible results. Some review said something about a scent - there is no scent. Yes, it's pricey but my current bottle has lasted me over 6 months and I use it twice a day. Absolutely worth the cost."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
420galinpdx
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
actually works
 December 31, 2015
"As the owner of super sensitive 48 yr old skin, prone to dryness AND break-outs, finding a Vitamin C serum that doesn't cause irritation is remarkable. Finding one that delivers what it promises is amazing! Sinks right into my skin with no oily residue. My skin has become smoother, clearer and better looking overall after only 2 months of daily use. (Only a small amount is required, too much can have a drying effect.) Mad Hippie has some incredible natural skin care products that I highly recommend!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beards5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent results
 September 30, 2015
"I am very fair skinned and have had to undergo many laser treatments for sun damage removal. My derm recommended a Vit C serum product that I simply couldn't afford, so I went hunting for one that had the same percentage of Hyaluronic Acid and this one did...after using it for over a month, my derm could see visible changes and reduction in some of the darkening. I also noticed that it really does aid overall brightening, as well. If it keeps working like it has been, this is going to be a staple product in my regimen for years to come!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy face serum
 September 17, 2015
"Love putting this on my face after washing. Feels so wonderful to put all these healthy ingredients on my skin!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chattergirl1989
fromDallas, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 18, 2015
"I wanted the product to be life/skin changing but it did not reach that expectation. Having said that, I do like the serum. I've used it for quite some time and it's does make my skin appear a little smoother. I've been using it on my neck, as well and my esthetician said she could tell the elasticity was better.
Good product. Unless I find something better at an equally affordable price, I'll continue using this.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bytheway
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 6, 2015
"I recommend this only to people who have not used a good serum before because I have not seen a difference. I have used Derma E and other good serums so I suppose this is as good. Probably will not buy again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu1600
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 11, 2015
"Love this product, safe ingredients!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js82
fromlos Angeles, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
one of the best
 June 26, 2015
"I've been using various vitamin c serums for over a decade, and I must say this is one of the best. It gets absorbed easily and with consistent use, your skin becomes porcelain and almost flawless. Bought few more bottles so that I won't run out."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great packaging!
 June 2, 2015
"I haven't had this long enough to see what kind of difference it makes long term, but it feels great, very silky, and I absolutely love that it is in a bottle with a dropper! This way you can drip what you need on your hand without touching the dropper to any surface and contaminating it, or without any dripping down the bottle. I just love that--it works so much better than other packaging."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 June 2, 2015
"I bought this for my daughter after having used it for myself. We both absolutely love it and find our skin is very much helped by the serum.You can tell a difference within days of using. Also, a very nice light scent, natural!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tm77
fromboston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great serum
 May 21, 2015
"this is one of the best serums i've found. it smooths fine lines and improves overall appearance of skin, and it's got great, natural ingredients. (i like it so much that i continue to buy it despite the fact that i HATE the name of it and am embarrassed to have people see it!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cookie12
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 18, 2015
"I really like the consistency of this product. It goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin since using it. I've also been using their Vitamin A serum, and that I absolutely love. Together these products are tightening my pores and reducing and healing breakouts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylser
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best C serum!
 May 8, 2015
"I'm a C serum fan, but not all C serums deliver the results I want. This one does! I decided to try it because of the good reviews. I was not disappointed. This one tightens, clarifies and smoothes the skin.
I love it also because it's not watery. A few drops goes a long way.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FionaChicago
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clearer skin in 2 weeks
 April 19, 2015
"I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this product. I saw the good reviews but that dosent mean it would work on my skin type. I have been a loyal Dermalogica user for nearly 6 years now, so I'm not comfortable switching products.
I've been using the vitamin C serum for two weeks now. It's cleared up my clogged pores. I don't have a major problem with acne, but I do get tiny pimples and blackheads a lot. This product has made those tiny bumps disappear and blackheads have been forming slower.
Also, my pours look smaller and my skin radiates. The one thing I don't notice is my dark sun spots lightening, but maybe that will come in time.
I am giving this product 5 stars because it has helped my skin and the amount in the bottle will last."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrigna
Love it!
 April 1, 2015
"Very nice serum. It has almost no smell, sinks in instantly and makes skin look fresh and youthful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8isgreat
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this vitamin c serum
 March 4, 2015
"Vitamin c really helps stimulate collagen and elastin, this really works for smooth and firmer skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next