Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL

Advanced Skin Care. 8 Actives. With Konjac Root Fervlic & Hyaluronic Acid. Paraben Free. Uplifting antioxidant blend that brightens tightens & smoothes the skin.  . Genuine flower power natural antioxidants& active essentials work hand in hand to enhance your body's ability to heal & protect. By leaving out harmful chemicals parabens synthetic color & fragrance Mad Hippie helps your skin achieve true harmony.  . More Actives. More Results. Active ingredients are t hose with known antioxidant & skin rejuvenating properties.  . What is Ferulic Acid? Found primarily in plant cell walls ferulic acid has been shown to double the UV protective effects of Vitamin C.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Review 1 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js82
fromlos Angeles, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
one of the best
 June 26, 2015
"I've been using various vitamin c serums for over a decade, and I must say this is one of the best. It gets absorbed easily and with consistent use, your skin becomes porcelain and almost flawless. Bought few more bottles so that I won't run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great packaging!
 June 2, 2015
"I haven't had this long enough to see what kind of difference it makes long term, but it feels great, very silky, and I absolutely love that it is in a bottle with a dropper! This way you can drip what you need on your hand without touching the dropper to any surface and contaminating it, or without any dripping down the bottle. I just love that--it works so much better than other packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 June 2, 2015
"I bought this for my daughter after having used it for myself. We both absolutely love it and find our skin is very much helped by the serum.You can tell a difference within days of using. Also, a very nice light scent, natural!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tm77
fromboston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great serum
 May 21, 2015
"this is one of the best serums i've found. it smooths fine lines and improves overall appearance of skin, and it's got great, natural ingredients. (i like it so much that i continue to buy it despite the fact that i HATE the name of it and am embarrassed to have people see it!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cookie12
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 18, 2015
"I really like the consistency of this product. It goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin since using it. I've also been using their Vitamin A serum, and that I absolutely love. Together these products are tightening my pores and reducing and healing breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylser
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best C serum!
 May 8, 2015
"I'm a C serum fan, but not all C serums deliver the results I want. This one does! I decided to try it because of the good reviews. I was not disappointed. This one tightens, clarifies and smoothes the skin.
I love it also because it's not watery. A few drops goes a long way.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FionaChicago
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clearer skin in 2 weeks
 April 19, 2015
"I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this product. I saw the good reviews but that dosent mean it would work on my skin type. I have been a loyal Dermalogica user for nearly 6 years now, so I'm not comfortable switching products.
I've been using the vitamin C serum for two weeks now. It's cleared up my clogged pores. I don't have a major problem with acne, but I do get tiny pimples and blackheads a lot. This product has made those tiny bumps disappear and blackheads have been forming slower.
Also, my pours look smaller and my skin radiates. The one thing I don't notice is my dark sun spots lightening, but maybe that will come in time.
I am giving this product 5 stars because it has helped my skin and the amount in the bottle will last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrigna
Love it!
 April 1, 2015
"Very nice serum. It has almost no smell, sinks in instantly and makes skin look fresh and youthful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8isgreat
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this vitamin c serum
 March 4, 2015
"Vitamin c really helps stimulate collagen and elastin, this really works for smooth and firmer skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dflygirl
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle, but effective
 August 15, 2014
"I have used other C serums that have been pretty potent, but irritating to my skin. This one is much more gentle, but my skin seems smoother and more even since using this. It's a gel texture, and a tiny bit sticky, but I layer another serum on top (Olay Micro-Sculpting fragrance free) and it's not an issue. I really like this and will repurchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabos3boys
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing! couldn't be without it!
 August 10, 2014
"Let me start off saying that I usually don't have to time to do reviews, but this product is really amazing that I just had to share! I put it on at night before bed and in the morning my skin is brighter and it has the appearance of smaller pores. favorite product to date, a little bit goes a long way so it stretches out the price!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerbelles
fromThe Sierra
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worth every penny
 March 26, 2014
"I've tried many C serums. Their results all pale in comparison to this one. I have very sensitive skin, but I am able to use it every day (just once a day). Three drops is all it takes to cover my entire face, which means that one bottle lasts for several months."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kuckles
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Odor not for me
 January 19, 2014
"The smell of this product is identical to a shampoo I used to use regularly so it feels like I am rubbing shampoo on my face. Not very impressed by the effects."
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColeeB
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 January 6, 2014
"I started using this product about a year ago and noticed a significant difference in the feel and appearance of my skin. It has helped my skin look younger, brighter, and firmer. When I stop using it, usually because I forgot to order it, I notice the difference within a few weeks. I am now also using the Antioxidant Facial Oil from Mad Hippie and love it too. Especially in the winter months when my skin is drier than normal."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glkm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 November 5, 2013
"Just a drop or two for the whole face morning and night with their lotion on top feels wonderful and no break outs, a constant issue for me with the array trialed. Well priced as the small brown dropper bottle goes a long way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
fromMid Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 August 22, 2013
"i LOVE the mad hippie products i have tried. i am a product junkie, but there are two lines that i cannot stray from, mad hippie and mychelle. i switch back and forth because my skin is very oily, and it seems to need an occasional switch. i apply this C serum at bed time, and follow up with the face cream. very happy with the combination, it is not heavy for my already oily skin, sinks in, doesn't clog my pores, evens redness, smells fresh...i can't say enough good things about it!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YawningMama
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
 June 10, 2013
"Vitamin C serum had been recommended to me by my derm to help freshen up my mid-30s complexion and protect it from future damage. Most serums that I have come across are in the $70+ range, and I have not been impressed. Then I tried Mad Hippie. OMG! My complexion has cleared up, fine lines have vanished and my sunscreen seems to work a million times better. I am on my second bottle and I plan to buy more in the future."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBKY
Love it!
 May 30, 2013
"I will never be without this product! I am 50-years-old and have tried so many products, and this has become my favorite. I've been using it for about 3 weeks, and have noticed a change in my skin already. I just ordered the rest of the Mad Hippie line. It also works well my other products, no irritation."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pistolpacknmama
fromPlano, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great serum!
 May 2, 2013
"I love this serum, love the way it makes my skin feel like instant facelift. My skin looks great at 68 years old."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
look10yearsyounger
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this serum
 April 14, 2013
"I can't say enough about how much I love this C serum! I've tried many serums over the years and this is the best. I have acne prone skin with mild sun damage and my skin looks great. I always have monthly hormonal breakouts and my skin has remained clear. On my second bottle. I love the natural, but powerful ingredients and the fact that it doesn't irritate my skin!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next