Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL

Advanced Skin Care. 8 Actives. With Konjac Root Fervlic & Hyaluronic Acid. Paraben Free. Uplifting antioxidant blend that brightens tightens & smoothes the skin.  . Genuine flower power natural antioxidants& active essentials work hand in hand to enhance your body's ability to heal & protect. By leaving out harmful chemicals parabens synthetic color & fragrance Mad Hippie helps your skin achieve true harmony.  . More Actives. More Results. Active ingredients are t hose with known antioxidant & skin rejuvenating properties.  . What is Ferulic Acid? Found primarily in plant cell walls ferulic acid has been shown to double the UV protective effects of Vitamin C.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Review 1 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabos3boys
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing! couldn't be without it!
 August 10, 2014
"Let me start off saying that I usually don't have to time to do reviews, but this product is really amazing that I just had to share! I put it on at night before bed and in the morning my skin is brighter and it has the appearance of smaller pores. favorite product to date, a little bit goes a long way so it stretches out the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerbelles
fromThe Sierra
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worth every penny
 March 26, 2014
"I've tried many C serums. Their results all pale in comparison to this one. I have very sensitive skin, but I am able to use it every day (just once a day). Three drops is all it takes to cover my entire face, which means that one bottle lasts for several months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kuckles
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Odor not for me
 January 19, 2014
"The smell of this product is identical to a shampoo I used to use regularly so it feels like I am rubbing shampoo on my face. Not very impressed by the effects."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColeeB
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 January 6, 2014
"I started using this product about a year ago and noticed a significant difference in the feel and appearance of my skin. It has helped my skin look younger, brighter, and firmer. When I stop using it, usually because I forgot to order it, I notice the difference within a few weeks. I am now also using the Antioxidant Facial Oil from Mad Hippie and love it too. Especially in the winter months when my skin is drier than normal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glkm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 November 5, 2013
"Just a drop or two for the whole face morning and night with their lotion on top feels wonderful and no break outs, a constant issue for me with the array trialed. Well priced as the small brown dropper bottle goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
fromMid Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 August 22, 2013
"i LOVE the mad hippie products i have tried. i am a product junkie, but there are two lines that i cannot stray from, mad hippie and mychelle. i switch back and forth because my skin is very oily, and it seems to need an occasional switch. i apply this C serum at bed time, and follow up with the face cream. very happy with the combination, it is not heavy for my already oily skin, sinks in, doesn't clog my pores, evens redness, smells fresh...i can't say enough good things about it!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YawningMama
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
 June 10, 2013
"Vitamin C serum had been recommended to me by my derm to help freshen up my mid-30s complexion and protect it from future damage. Most serums that I have come across are in the $70+ range, and I have not been impressed. Then I tried Mad Hippie. OMG! My complexion has cleared up, fine lines have vanished and my sunscreen seems to work a million times better. I am on my second bottle and I plan to buy more in the future."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBKY
Love it!
 May 30, 2013
"I will never be without this product! I am 50-years-old and have tried so many products, and this has become my favorite. I've been using it for about 3 weeks, and have noticed a change in my skin already. I just ordered the rest of the Mad Hippie line. It also works well my other products, no irritation."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pistolpacknmama
fromPlano, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great serum!
 May 2, 2013
"I love this serum, love the way it makes my skin feel like instant facelift. My skin looks great at 68 years old."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
look10yearsyounger
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this serum
 April 14, 2013
"I can't say enough about how much I love this C serum! I've tried many serums over the years and this is the best. I have acne prone skin with mild sun damage and my skin looks great. I always have monthly hormonal breakouts and my skin has remained clear. On my second bottle. I love the natural, but powerful ingredients and the fact that it doesn't irritate my skin!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MirandaSavannah
fromSavannah, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't get any better than this
 February 25, 2013
"So glad to see vitacost carrying this product. I've used this and the face cream for almost a year and have done several repeat purchases on both. Its done amazing things for my skin. It improved my adult acne some (although pure argan oil has done the rest of the job clearing it up it seems), its made my skin GLOW, and that is an understatement, and the texture of my skin has improved dramatically and it has improved some small wrinkles I was starting to get. Its not one of those products you have to use a whole bottle or for a week to see the results too, I seen a dramatic difference when I woke up in the morning after putting it on the night before. I'm almost 30 and have been trying to switch to a more natural lifestyle and trying new things to care for myself and my skin and this is a gem, far superior than other very costly items I've tried. I've tried 4 of Mad Hippies products- the vitamin C serum, the face cream, the facial cream cleanser and the eye cream. I'd also rate them in that order of how much I like each product. Although the facial wash is good and the eye cream is good I don't SEE them working like I've seen the vitamin C and face cream, so I can't justify continuing to purchase them at that price."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mad Hippie Vitamin C Serum -- 30 mL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product