Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz

USDA Organic. Real Dark Chocolate Coating. Sweetened with Coconut Nectar. No Cane Sugar • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Vegan. Creamy mint-infused coconut and cacao nibs covered in dark chocolate.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CindymeCindy
Sorry. Horrible
 April 27, 2016
"The flavor is so bad to me I just can't even describe it. It's dry and yuk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutRocks
fromElgin, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Healthy Candy Bar
 April 4, 2016
"Phenomenal. Not sure what else there is to say about these bars. I buy and rebuy these so often that Vitacost keeps trying to get me to "set and save." Only downside is the price so I just stock up when there is a good sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggpat
fromMcMinnville, Or.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Real Treat!
 February 28, 2016
"Love this bar - tastes great w/the Chocolate/mint combo I love. It is satisfying as a meal substitute when in a hurry, as well as a snack treat any time. Coconut is so good for us and the basis of this bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
INCREDIBLY AWESOME!
 October 24, 2015
"This is my fav. flavor of this brand.... just wish was far more affordable! But it is what it is.... I "try" to make one bar last a day or two.... cutting it into sections."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 11, 2015
"The mint and the crunch, not to mention the chocolate, make for a yummy treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NicName3
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good
 August 15, 2015
"Texture was awful, pasty. Flavor combination could have been ok, but mint and coconut and nibby mixture did not work in this case. Too bad. Would not recommend, not try again, even free."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OlgaUS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yummy
 May 27, 2015
"wow so tasty, they just melt in my mouth mmmm. I just reordered 2 more bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WellTrainedHuman
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only 1 of their 3 that's acceptable
 May 10, 2015
"I was wondering how a Mounds-texture would go with mint. Not to worry. The coconut based bar is oddly coconut texture-free. As reviewed in their other bars (by me), the inside is like a crumbly dark tan York peppermint patty. It kind of works in this one, with the cacao nibs a nice crunch. This texture was really disappointing in the other non-mint varieties but this one is okay.
I buy all CS products. These are the only items of theirs I could do without. I said I wouldn't recommend but it depends on the goal of the friend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MetalMonkey
heaven on earth
 August 17, 2014
"If you are really hungry this bar is like heaven on earth, seriously. Love the flavor and texture and healthy ingredients. Just one thing, if it is warm out you have to be prepared for quick melting. I definitely keep mine in the fridge, also when i bring them to work."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dance4health
fromGranville, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
After-Dinner Mint
 June 11, 2014
"After dinner, this is the perfect healthy dessert. It is the only bar I would recommend. Some people exercise and then think they have "earned" the whole bar. Keep it to a bite or two once a day. Then you can look forward to the next day's healthy reward."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Coconut Secret Organic Bar Gluten Free Mint Chocolate -- 1.75 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product