Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz

Sweetened With Stevia. No Sugar Added. All Natural. 55% Cocoa. Non GMO. Fair Trade Certified™. Kosher. 25% Fewer Calories. 100% Indulgence. The chocolate is sweetened with Stevia a zero calorie natural sweetener. Prized for its many health benefits Stevia has sweetened foods and beverages for centuries. The use of Stevia gives Lily's a natural richness and a lot less calories.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
russlk
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lily's Chocolate is the BOMB!
 July 26, 2015
"I LOVE all of Lily's chocolate and Vitacost's prices are lower than anywhere I have shopped for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bswissy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great for no sugar
 June 25, 2015
"This is a great tasting chocolate bar for sugar-free diets. It holds my sugar cravings at bay while still satisfying my sweet tooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hausmutti
Great taste
 June 15, 2015
"I love this chocolate. Great taste and lower carb. A small bite satisfies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bfmg
Not a great flavor
 June 12, 2015
"Didn't taste good and I am used to dark chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicioso
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great low-cal chocolate bar
 March 26, 2015
"If you need to stay away from sugar but want a candy bar that isn't filled with chemicals that you don't know how to pronounce...this is your chocolate bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Auremil
I wanted to like it but...
 March 17, 2015
"it has an aftertaste is not pleasant. Overall is not so bad, but there are better similar options in the market, like valor brand"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artsy23
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2015
"Not too sweet chocolate...So great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retiredmom
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 July 31, 2014
"This was the first time I had tried this chocolate. I prefer not to eat sugar so the stevia was great. There was no aftertaste in the chocolate, just good dark chocolate and almonds. Took me several days to enjoy the bar as I only ear several squares at a time and savor the moment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disk711
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great sugar free candy alternative
 February 21, 2014
"stevia based and healthier choice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammyof9
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 December 12, 2013
"This chocolate is sweetened with stevia so it's good for and GOOD!! I'm supposed to avoid sugar so these work great for me. I don't feel deprived. Darn grandkids sneak it when I'm not looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sly11
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very yummy!
 November 10, 2013
"I need to stay away from sugar.....these chocolate bars help. It is great to be able to still have chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenhenhea
Excellent smooth chocolate - no sugar!
 October 12, 2013
"Excellent taste - I've tried all the flavors and this one is my favorite. Because of not having any sugar, you have no desire to eat the whole bar like you would with a traditional candy bar. A few bites of the chocolate is all you need to get your chocolate fix in a healthy way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gangulg
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yum yum guiltfree
 September 15, 2013
"very authentic taste and texture - yet made with stevia. the goodness of dark chocolate without the dangers of sugar.What's not to love?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberNicholeR
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pricey? Sure... Worth it? DEFINITELY!
 September 12, 2013
"These chocolate bars are one of the healthiest, yet YUMMIEST out there! I can eat one a day and not feel guilty about it. I love the almond one the most, but the coconut one is a close second and the plain one rounding up in 3rd!
The price may be too high for some, but a healthier choice that tastes even better than the cheap junk is worth it to me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hlthy3
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, nice texture.
 September 2, 2013
"This is very good, though I do notice I sometimes get a bit of a stomach ache - nothing serious, but this has a lot of ingredients to figure out, so I may have to switch to another Stevia-sweetened chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrsupplment
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 August 31, 2013
"Really good for sugar free chocolate. It didn't have any weird aftertaste, and almonds were a good touch. Only cons are that it's pretty expensive and it was slightly waxy. Overall recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Chocolate
 July 24, 2013
"You would never know this was sweetened with Stevia, it tastes so good. Not weird aftertaste or any hint that it's Stevia. The chocolate is dark and creamy and delicious. I hope they make more choices even and other types of chocolate snacks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious and Good for You!
 July 13, 2013
"Dark chocolate sweetened with stevia, this is an excellent choice for indulging! These bars are tasty and do not have any refined sugars. I'd have given it a 5 if it were 70% Cacao instead of 55%. But overall an excellent choice and priced right at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammmm
fromsan francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy
 June 9, 2013
"good chocolate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MLEemily
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It isn't just stevia
 May 14, 2013
"I was looking for a low-carb chocolate fix and thought stevia-sweetened would be the answer. However, stevia is only one of the sweeteners in this. Erythriol is the other sweetener, which is a sugar alcohol that the body doesn't absorb, which means it hangs around in the GI tract and can cause bloating, gas, pain, etc. I got away with only a stomach ache, but I won't be buying this again."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next