Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz

Sweetened With Stevia. No Sugar Added. All Natural. 55% Cocoa. Non GMO. Fair Trade Certified™. Kosher. 25% Fewer Calories. 100% Indulgence. The chocolate is sweetened with Stevia a zero calorie natural sweetener. Prized for its many health benefits Stevia has sweetened foods and beverages for centuries. The use of Stevia gives Lily's a natural richness and a lot less calories.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retiredmom
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 July 31, 2014
"This was the first time I had tried this chocolate. I prefer not to eat sugar so the stevia was great. There was no aftertaste in the chocolate, just good dark chocolate and almonds. Took me several days to enjoy the bar as I only ear several squares at a time and savor the moment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disk711
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great sugar free candy alternative
 February 21, 2014
"stevia based and healthier choice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammyof9
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 December 12, 2013
"This chocolate is sweetened with stevia so it's good for and GOOD!! I'm supposed to avoid sugar so these work great for me. I don't feel deprived. Darn grandkids sneak it when I'm not looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sly11
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very yummy!
 November 10, 2013
"I need to stay away from sugar.....these chocolate bars help. It is great to be able to still have chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenhenhea
Excellent smooth chocolate - no sugar!
 October 12, 2013
"Excellent taste - I've tried all the flavors and this one is my favorite. Because of not having any sugar, you have no desire to eat the whole bar like you would with a traditional candy bar. A few bites of the chocolate is all you need to get your chocolate fix in a healthy way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gangulg
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yum yum guiltfree
 September 15, 2013
"very authentic taste and texture - yet made with stevia. the goodness of dark chocolate without the dangers of sugar.What's not to love?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberNicholeR
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pricey? Sure... Worth it? DEFINITELY!
 September 12, 2013
"These chocolate bars are one of the healthiest, yet YUMMIEST out there! I can eat one a day and not feel guilty about it. I love the almond one the most, but the coconut one is a close second and the plain one rounding up in 3rd!
The price may be too high for some, but a healthier choice that tastes even better than the cheap junk is worth it to me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hlthy3
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, nice texture.
 September 2, 2013
"This is very good, though I do notice I sometimes get a bit of a stomach ache - nothing serious, but this has a lot of ingredients to figure out, so I may have to switch to another Stevia-sweetened chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrsupplment
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 August 31, 2013
"Really good for sugar free chocolate. It didn't have any weird aftertaste, and almonds were a good touch. Only cons are that it's pretty expensive and it was slightly waxy. Overall recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Chocolate
 July 24, 2013
"You would never know this was sweetened with Stevia, it tastes so good. Not weird aftertaste or any hint that it's Stevia. The chocolate is dark and creamy and delicious. I hope they make more choices even and other types of chocolate snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious and Good for You!
 July 13, 2013
"Dark chocolate sweetened with stevia, this is an excellent choice for indulging! These bars are tasty and do not have any refined sugars. I'd have given it a 5 if it were 70% Cacao instead of 55%. But overall an excellent choice and priced right at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammmm
fromsan francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy
 June 9, 2013
"good chocolate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MLEemily
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It isn't just stevia
 May 14, 2013
"I was looking for a low-carb chocolate fix and thought stevia-sweetened would be the answer. However, stevia is only one of the sweeteners in this. Erythriol is the other sweetener, which is a sugar alcohol that the body doesn't absorb, which means it hangs around in the GI tract and can cause bloating, gas, pain, etc. I got away with only a stomach ache, but I won't be buying this again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smooth chocolate
 May 10, 2013
"This is a great alternative to the sugary chocolate. It is well made and are sweet, yet without the sugar. This is a very good bar of chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GotVodka
fromNewburgh, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect For Chocolate Cravings
 May 9, 2013
"Finally...the perfect dark chocolate bar made with Stevia to help curve my sweet tooth. I do prefer milk chocolate but dark chocolate is a better choice when watching calories. Was hesitant to buy thinking it would be too bitter since both dark chocolate and Stevia can be bitter tasting on their own, but the balance is perfect.. I like to melt a couple squares and mix with almond butter or peanut butter and let harden. The kids love these for after school snacks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midwestMad
Very good chocolate bar with no refined sugar
 April 23, 2013
"What I liked:
No GMO ingredients (I believe this is true. I emailed the company but only asked specifically if the soy lecithin was indeed GMO free, and it is.)
No refined sugar
Mild flavor
Certainly, I would have preferred that the ingredients were organic, but to me, being Non-GMO is HUGE! There are 5g of sugar alcohol per serving of this chocolate, though, so you can't eat too much of this or you could end up with gas.
A previous reviewer had several complaints but I don't believe the reviewer's points were valid and judging by what they said, they didn't even seem to try the bar. I think it is ridiculous to review a product like this if it isn't even one you would purchase! You can't judge something you haven't tasted!!! One of their arguments against this bar is that it isn't organic. It isn't, but if that is what you desire, move on. At least it is Non-GMO!!!
This reviewer compared total carbohydrates without consideration of what kind of carbs they consist of, citing Chocolove's carb content as a comparison. For one thing, chocolove's serving is only 30 grams while this one is 40 grams. Chocolove's contains 11 grams of refined sugar while this one contains less than 1 gram of sugar (and 0g of refined sugar) and 11 grams of fiber! Additionally, Chocolove isn't organic either! I think that review should be disregraded. This bar is worth trying, but eat in moderation. I would welcome an organic version of this bar.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PrimalGF
No thanks
 March 18, 2013
"- More carbohydrates than many bars available on Vitacost that use sugar (almost double Chocolove)
- contains dairy
- contains corn
- not organic
- that stevia bitter aftertaste.
No thanks."
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PancakeRoofTop
fromMontana Rockies
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 January 29, 2013
"Oh, yeah, I am so gonna order this one again, and try others. Creamy smooth and superior taste. Not crackling hard and bitter like some natural dark chocolate bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily's Dark Chocolate with Stevia Almond -- 3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product