Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz

100% Pure. Guaranteed Fresh and Authentic. Shea butter protects moisturizes and nourishes your skin. It also helps shield skin to prevent premature aging - while softening face kips elbows heels or anywhere skin needs hydration.  . Loaded with antioxidants vitamins A E & F it also contains healthy fatty acids and valuable phytonutrients.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS25
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the BEST
 September 21, 2014
"First, this product smells amazing - everybody in this house and a few others love it. It's easy to use, unlike other brands of shea butter that is hard to manage due to little clumps that don't rub in. Overall, this is our favorite brand of shea butter lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mejo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturiser
 September 5, 2014
"I love the smell and the buttery feel of the moisturiser. It can get a bit oily though so not for those who doesn't like thick moisturisers. The smell gets onto my blanket too but I liked that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicg
fromColorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST UNREFINED SHEA!
 June 26, 2014
"Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz is a perfect skin hydrator VERY THICK balm with real vanilla bean oils and raw unrefined wild crafted shea from the fruit, just 2 ingredients. I rub cool balm/butter between hands to warm it for the best hydration. THIS SHEA: makes my skin feel smooth, soothed, supple, firm, pampered, & nourished - ALL OVER BODY, ESP. HEELS- in summer I get rough callouses, but night short socks & this RAW VANILLA SHEA BUTTER in 8oz plastic jar gets rid of my very rough feet. I pumice heels once per week with stone & RUB WARM BALM RIGHT IN, LEAVING MY FAMILY'S SENSITIVE SKIN FROM FACE TO FEET HYDRATED FOR HOURS, BEST BENEFITS TO LET ABSORB AT NIGHT- every night or every other night. I keep small dab in plastic small tub in bags/purses/pockets for travel skin nourishment on face/hands/elbows etc. ALSO- THE SHEA can help soothe sunburn, SMOOTHES MY SKIN, GREAT FOR MY FINE LINES & SCARS, best firming butter I have found, BEST RAW UNREFINED SHEA PERIOD (for all the cold-pressed natural benefits). Perfect consistency doesn't dry out or crumble like some brands so it easily scoops out of jar with back of my nail, warms between hands quickly & need just a bit over whole body. Can't say enough about all "Out of Africa" unrefined shea products, ESPECIALLY THE REAL ESSENTIAL OIL SCENTS LIKE THIS VANILLA OIL, the Lavender oil, or the UNSCENTED. THANKS VITACOST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallymydream
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best purchase ever
 April 16, 2014
"It is natural. The best firming cream I ever had. The price is so reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggerzmom
fromOzarks
Gender:Female
My daughter's favorite
 March 28, 2014
"Although I haven't tried this product myself, since I use a different brand of shea butter from Vitacost, I sent this one to my daughter, and she likes it so much she requests more when I ask for gift ideas. It's nice to know that when I send it she will always be pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreativeOne
fromLaconia, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Shea Butter is wonderful for dry hands.
 February 12, 2014
"I love the way Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla works into the skin of my hands and stays for a good while. It is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing Shea Butter. A Must Try
 November 11, 2013
"This is a thick, super moisturizing butter. I was drawn to purchase because of the fantastic ingredients (there's literally only 2) and it is cruelty free. I was amazed how much it has helped my dry skin rejuvenate (especially because I work a lot with my hands). All I have to do is take a small amount and warm it up between my fingers. It really keeps my skin healthy and soft. I can't express how wonderful this product is :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janaoliver
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best shea I have ever had!
 June 27, 2013
"I have tried several other brands of shea, but this one is the best. It is cream colored, very smooth, and has a beautiful vanilla smell. It is very rich, but absorbs beautifully and keeps my hands and face moisturized for hours. I am very grateful for this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KeliC
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
Will order again!
 April 12, 2013
"I like the vanilla scent... smells really good and not too sweet or perfume like, very natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scsmith1391
Greasy but worth it!
 April 1, 2013
"This moisturizer is SUPER greasy when you put it on but once it soaks in your skin feels amazing. I would recommend applying before bed so it can soak in overnight."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CeJa
This product is really good.
 March 27, 2013
"The product smells good, feels good, and really smooths the skin. My skin really needs a little extra boost during the dry winter months. This is my first winter using it and my skin feels great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tlive
fromSouthern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really nice!
 January 21, 2013
"This Shea butter is a great heavy moisturizer for my winter weary skin. I probably won't order the one with the vanilla in it again, just personal preference, but I love the product regardless. (the vanilla scent is ok, I just wanted the plain, but it was sold out)
A little goes a long way also..it melts with the heat of your hand, so makes for easy application. Will buy again, just the plain version.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product