Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz

100% Pure. Guaranteed Fresh and Authentic. Shea butter protects moisturizes and nourishes your skin. It also helps shield skin to prevent premature aging - while softening face kips elbows heels or anywhere skin needs hydration.  . Loaded with antioxidants vitamins A E & F it also contains healthy fatty acids and valuable phytonutrients.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallymydream
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best purchase ever
 April 16, 2014
"It is natural. The best firming cream I ever had. The price is so reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggerzmom
fromOzarks
Gender:Female
My daughter's favorite
 March 28, 2014
"Although I haven't tried this product myself, since I use a different brand of shea butter from Vitacost, I sent this one to my daughter, and she likes it so much she requests more when I ask for gift ideas. It's nice to know that when I send it she will always be pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreativeOne
fromLaconia, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Shea Butter is wonderful for dry hands.
 February 12, 2014
"I love the way Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla works into the skin of my hands and stays for a good while. It is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing Shea Butter. A Must Try
 November 11, 2013
"This is a thick, super moisturizing butter. I was drawn to purchase because of the fantastic ingredients (there's literally only 2) and it is cruelty free. I was amazed how much it has helped my dry skin rejuvenate (especially because I work a lot with my hands). All I have to do is take a small amount and warm it up between my fingers. It really keeps my skin healthy and soft. I can't express how wonderful this product is :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janaoliver
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best shea I have ever had!
 June 27, 2013
"I have tried several other brands of shea, but this one is the best. It is cream colored, very smooth, and has a beautiful vanilla smell. It is very rich, but absorbs beautifully and keeps my hands and face moisturized for hours. I am very grateful for this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KeliC
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
Will order again!
 April 12, 2013
"I like the vanilla scent... smells really good and not too sweet or perfume like, very natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scsmith1391
Greasy but worth it!
 April 1, 2013
"This moisturizer is SUPER greasy when you put it on but once it soaks in your skin feels amazing. I would recommend applying before bed so it can soak in overnight."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CeJa
This product is really good.
 March 27, 2013
"The product smells good, feels good, and really smooths the skin. My skin really needs a little extra boost during the dry winter months. This is my first winter using it and my skin feels great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tlive
fromSouthern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really nice!
 January 21, 2013
"This Shea butter is a great heavy moisturizer for my winter weary skin. I probably won't order the one with the vanilla in it again, just personal preference, but I love the product regardless. (the vanilla scent is ok, I just wanted the plain, but it was sold out)
A little goes a long way also..it melts with the heat of your hand, so makes for easy application. Will buy again, just the plain version.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Out Of Africa Raw Wild Crafted Shea Butter Vanilla -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product