Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz

Tough on Dirt & Stains. Hypoallergenic. Biodegradable. For Standard and HE Machines. Safe & Effective. The non-toxic formula uses enzymes and powerful plant-derived and plant-based cleaning agents to remove tough stubborn stains. Many detergents contain optical brighteners which reflect light to make colors and whites appear brighter. Since they aren't necessary for cleaning Seventh Generation don't use them. That's a clean you can feel good about!
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Expensive
 April 27, 2016
" Great product, just expensive for what you get. Kroger and Meijer have it cheaper. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 March 10, 2016
" Love the smell of the product and it washes very well. Without harsh chemicals!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 February 26, 2016
" This detergent has worked well, and I really like the scent. I have sensitive skin and I haven't had any issues with this detergent. I also bought the "free n clear" and I like them both. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromsofl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
leaked
 January 2, 2016
" leaked in box "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yellows the whites
 June 7, 2015
" I have been using this laundry soap for about 6 months now and have noticed that my whites are becoming quite dingy. I will not buy again. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMurray, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well...
 March 11, 2015
" We've used this product for several years and like the way it works. It is well-priced and goes a long way. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Pierce, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for the planet, great for me
 March 30, 2014
" As a long time user of Seventh Generation products, I have tried just about all of them. This Eucalyptus/Lavender Laundry Detergent does not make my skin inch, even during workouts. I do use Borax as a laundry booster, but there is no overpowering perfume smell. Our synthetic workout clothes which tend to hang on to the sweat smell, come out smelling odor free. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gets clothes clean, environmentally friendly
 November 15, 2013
" This product does a great job of washing everything in my high efficiency washer. It does not have harsh chemicals, doesn't pollute the environment. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLead, South Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love 7th Generation products
 July 31, 2013
" I use many of the Seventh Generation products and purchase them through Vitacost. The pricing is a bit less than purchasing through a store; however, I moved to a small town in South Dakota and the product is not found here. I have to drive an hour to get to a store that offers the product. Much easier to order online through Vitacost. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safe & Effective
 June 19, 2013
" I like that I don't use as much of 7th gen as I would reg det. And the reason I use it is because its natural. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Laundry Detergent Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender 33 Loads -- 50 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product