Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz

Wholesome Ingredients From the Earth. Natural Food for Adult Dogs. With Added Vitamins and Minerals. Vegan Formula. Helping Your Pet Look and Feel Great - Inside and Out®.  . • Plant protein from nutrient rich chickpeas and peas - No animal protein or fat. No dairy. • Contains the essential nutrients vitamins and minerals dogs require. • No artificial flavors colors or preservatives. • No corn wheat or wheat gluten.  . Vegan Garden Medley is gently made with nutrient rich chickpeas assorted garden vegetables and nourishing oils. This complete and balanced recipe is easily digestible and includes a special vegan blend of vitamins and minerals.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzluvr
fromLincoln, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Dog Loves This
 September 13, 2015
"I've been using this as a "topper" for a senior grain-free kibble I feed my 15-year-old toy poodle and she absolutely loves it. Gobbles her food up the minute I put it in front of her."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great canned food!
 June 18, 2015
"Our dogs love this food. We mix it with Natural Balance, Wysong, or V-Dog, depending on what we have on hand, to give them some variety. They pretty much inhale it. I'm so glad we found a wet food they enjoy that has complete nutrients and is cruelty free. They've been vegan for 2 years now and are as healthy as can be. Why love one and eat the other when your dogs can have it all with this food!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
highly recommend this product! Three dogs LOVE IT
 October 5, 2014
"We also use the dry food V-DOG, but this is better because it is wet. I just cannot afford it for every meal. My dogs love this and it is so pretty and appetizing looking. FINALLY I do not have to feed my dogs dead old animals- this is so clean you could eat it! I have an elderly Bichon, a seven-year-old Chihuahua and a 11 Year old Pom and they all love it! Ellen D. is who creates this and she donates the proceeds to charity too (for animals I think).
I hope if more people buy this we can get it for even cheaper- not sure if that is how it works."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lois92
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy Ingredients
 August 28, 2014
"I went over each ingredient in this food and the Natural Balance vegan dog food. Natural Balance is a great product, but I preferred the ingredients in Halo. My dog likes it and I feel good knowing I am feeding her healthy, natural ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JANNZZEE
fromHUDSON VALLEY/CATSKILLS, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dog likes it
 August 22, 2013
"but the lentils don't get digested."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkflamingo
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My dog loves it
 April 6, 2013
"Great for dogs with allergies or people who would like their dog to follow a healthy vegan diet. My dog loves veggies & she really likes the taste of this stew. Solid, not a lot of liquid filler."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny101
Halo Vegan Medley for dogs
 March 22, 2013
"Both of my dogs are loving this! We started them on a vegan diet about a year ago and they are thriving wonderfully! Actually their coats have become much more full, shiny and I have a lot less hair around my house. So happy to have vegan options for my dogs.. Thanks Halo & Vitacost!! Woof! ....:)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganput
Highly recommend this food
 January 11, 2013
"Our dog loves it and his coat is shiny and healthy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.