Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz

Wholesome Ingredients From the Earth. Natural Food for Adult Dogs. With Added Vitamins and Minerals. Vegan Formula. Helping Your Pet Look and Feel Great - Inside and Out®.  . • Plant protein from nutrient rich chickpeas and peas - No animal protein or fat. No dairy. • Contains the essential nutrients vitamins and minerals dogs require. • No artificial flavors colors or preservatives. • No corn wheat or wheat gluten.  . Vegan Garden Medley is gently made with nutrient rich chickpeas assorted garden vegetables and nourishing oils. This complete and balanced recipe is easily digestible and includes a special vegan blend of vitamins and minerals.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mic50
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My baby loves it!
 April 8, 2016
"My dog has been eating a lot of grass. I looked up why dogs do this and it states it's due to an upset belly or because they are missing something in their normal diet. Since this has been going on quite some time, I figured I needed to find out what I can do about it. He loves lettuce and sweet potatoes, so I figured this may be a good addition. I bought 3 cans initially just to try it out. His food dish would sometimes sit untouched for a full day. He didn't seem interested. I buy high grade dog food, that probably lacks some flavor. I have added about half a cup to his food for four days now and he gobbles his food down and comes to me with what looks like a smile on his face. Purchasing more!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganMomShops
fromDallas, TX
My fur-baby loves it!
 April 8, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My fur-baby is very emotional. Maybe it has to do with her being a rescued dog. Every time when I am away for too long (like a week), she loses her appetite. She barely eats her regular dry food. But this can of goodness will get her appetite back! And sometimes I am not sure if that's really a good thing consider she kept on gaining weight since she joined our family... LOL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzluvr
fromLincoln, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Dog Loves This
 September 13, 2015
"I've been using this as a "topper" for a senior grain-free kibble I feed my 15-year-old toy poodle and she absolutely loves it. Gobbles her food up the minute I put it in front of her."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great canned food!
 June 18, 2015
"Our dogs love this food. We mix it with Natural Balance, Wysong, or V-Dog, depending on what we have on hand, to give them some variety. They pretty much inhale it. I'm so glad we found a wet food they enjoy that has complete nutrients and is cruelty free. They've been vegan for 2 years now and are as healthy as can be. Why love one and eat the other when your dogs can have it all with this food!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
highly recommend this product! Three dogs LOVE IT
 October 5, 2014
"We also use the dry food V-DOG, but this is better because it is wet. I just cannot afford it for every meal. My dogs love this and it is so pretty and appetizing looking. FINALLY I do not have to feed my dogs dead old animals- this is so clean you could eat it! I have an elderly Bichon, a seven-year-old Chihuahua and a 11 Year old Pom and they all love it! Ellen D. is who creates this and she donates the proceeds to charity too (for animals I think).
I hope if more people buy this we can get it for even cheaper- not sure if that is how it works."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lois92
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy Ingredients
 August 28, 2014
"I went over each ingredient in this food and the Natural Balance vegan dog food. Natural Balance is a great product, but I preferred the ingredients in Halo. My dog likes it and I feel good knowing I am feeding her healthy, natural ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JANNZZEE
fromHUDSON VALLEY/CATSKILLS, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dog likes it
 August 22, 2013
"but the lentils don't get digested."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkflamingo
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My dog loves it
 April 6, 2013
"Great for dogs with allergies or people who would like their dog to follow a healthy vegan diet. My dog loves veggies & she really likes the taste of this stew. Solid, not a lot of liquid filler."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunny101
Halo Vegan Medley for dogs
 March 22, 2013
"Both of my dogs are loving this! We started them on a vegan diet about a year ago and they are thriving wonderfully! Actually their coats have become much more full, shiny and I have a lot less hair around my house. So happy to have vegan options for my dogs.. Thanks Halo & Vitacost!! Woof! ....:)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Vegan Garden Medley Stew for Dogs -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganput
Highly recommend this food
 January 11, 2013
"Our dog loves it and his coat is shiny and healthy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.