Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz

Gluten-Free Chocolate Wafers with Hazelnuts.   A good serving of energy. The crispy wafer filled with hazelnut crème and coated in delicious chocolate.  . Crunchy and delicious. Did you know that some treats can also be good for you?? Well it is true. The wafer cookies are a good example. In something that looks like a great treat for the kids lies hidden an indulgent gluten free dessert solution for adults. In addition to a mild sweet taste crunchy texture the wafers are also cholesterol free and low sodium.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Review 1 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tdiveh
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free and this good!?!
 April 26, 2014
"What's left to say!?! It's awesome. Perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RigelB
fromLone Star State
Love these!
 March 14, 2014
"I love these cookies. Only bad part is... I do NOT share them well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glutenfreewarrior
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Cheat!
 February 9, 2014
"I have been searching for something that satisfies the "something chocolate and crunchy" craving that I get late at night. Other than something home-made, this is one of the best I have had!! Just the right size too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMar
fromCottonwood, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste Great!!
 January 22, 2014
"These are incredibly tasty!! My whole family wants more!! ---crispy with rich chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetMc
fromFt. Myers, FL
Gender:Female
These are addictive.
 January 10, 2014
"These bars are really great. The only wish I have is that they came in a larger package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseTheRealtor
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addictively Good
 December 8, 2013
"I had no idea these would taste so good. It was very warm when I tried these for the first time so the chocolate was soft, not melted, but soft. They are DEVINE!! Hurry and get them. Worth the price. One of my favorite gluten free sweet treats.
Schar also makes these without the chocolate coating; don't bother. They are not even close to as good as these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGoodieShopper
fromWestern Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The most scrumptious, exquisite snack bar!
 December 6, 2013
"This chocolate wafer bar has just the right hint of hazelnut, and the crunch is perfect. My kids love these for special gluten-free treats, and the best part is that the 3 bars in the package are individually wrapped, which means they're ideal for taking to school (for the teacher to store or to keep in a locker) for a special gluten-free treat whenever there's a celebration. My kids eat one of these in place of a cupcake at school and don't feel deprived. I've had a few, too, and they're quite a delicacy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettyjed
fromMechanicsville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Truly delicious!
 December 2, 2013
"Love the wafer crunch and Belgian chocolate taste. No hardship here being gluten-free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celian
frompittsburgh.pa
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 16, 2013
"I would enjoy these wafers even if I didn't have to buy them because they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puppyhug
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 August 3, 2013
"These are wonderful...hard to believe they are gluten free. Don't order in the summer because the chocolate melts easily. Come fall, I will reorder. For those counting carbs, be careful they are hi in carbs. I consider this when eating them and limit myself to one a day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clefty
fromHorseheads,N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 April 27, 2013
"Taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilphatchnz
So delicious!
 March 30, 2013
"This is the perfect dessert/snack! Satisfies my sweet tooth, delicious belgian chocolate flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Schar Gluten Free Bars Chocolate Hazelnut -- 3.7 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product