Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz

Also Known As Polenta. Wholesome. Kosher. Southern-Style White Corn Grits are simply coarsely ground bits of white corn. They have long been a traditional staple of the American South and we are pleased to bring these fluffy white grits to your table. Typically cooked and eaten as a hot porridge you can also find a recipe on Bob's Red Mill's website to use these white grits to make the Italian dish polenta. For breakfast try White Corn Grits served with milk and honey or add cheese and top with eggs for a truly decadent breakfast. For lunch or dinner they're excellent topped with butter cheese marinara or gravy. Only the finest white California corn is used for rich and flavorful grits that are sure to delight your palate - any meal of the day.  . Bob's Red Mill is the most unique flour mill in the Northwest. We use stone grining equipment to freshly mill whole grain products. Delight your familywith whole grain goodness
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't know why I ever ate the other kind
 May 23, 2016
" Bob's Red Mill has the best product line for grains and flours ever! I wish I would have discovered them when they first hit the market. I've been a fan since about 2010. These grits are perfect when cooked slowly and carefully, just like the quaker one's but the taste is remarkably better than the aforementioned! Happy eating!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Grits
 January 29, 2016
" I really enjoy these grits. They come out smooth and tasty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great grits!
 January 12, 2016
" I've been buying the yellow grits and decided to try the white. My husband told me they have a different taste. And they do...still delicious. Either way you can't go wrong with any Bob's Red Mill product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Creamy, flavorful, and simply delicious!
 January 5, 2016
" I love most of Bob's Red Mill products and this one's a winner also!
Tastes great with cheddar cheese and a little garlic powder. Also, it's very good with butter or margarine added!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Luv the Grits
 May 14, 2015
" Are you a grits connoisseur? If yes, try these southern style white corn grits. Can be added to other hot cereals, favorite cornbread or palenta style recipe. Yummy choice! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love my white corn grits!!
 July 23, 2014
" Cook 'em with a cup of milk for a creamy cereal or cook 'em plain (with water) for your eggs and sausage...yum! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTwin Cities
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Grits
 February 10, 2014
" I've been looking for at least non-GMO WHITE grits, and am happy to have finally found some. I'm used to a coarser grind, but I'm sure I can get used to the "mush-like" texture. (I've tried this brand's yellow grits but don't like yellow corn made into grits.) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill items are excellent!
 October 4, 2013
" Very good Item! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like home!
 March 29, 2013
" These are great, finely ground, smooth texture. Although they are not labeled organic, Bob's says they do not use GMO corn, making them much healthier than store brands. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Southern Style White Corn Grits -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Grits
 March 22, 2013
" What can I say - they're grits and they're good. Pretty straight forward. I'll definately add these to every vitacost order. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.