Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz

Gluten Free. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. High Protein Hot Cereal. Robust Flavor. High Fiber Cereal. Good Source of Protein. A deliciously smooth high fiber cereal milled from high protein oats grown in dedicated oats-only fields R5 ELISA testing in their dedicated gluten free facility ensures the purity of their Gluten Free Oat Bran. Oat bran is a wonderful source of soluble fiber which prevents cholesterol from entering the blood stream. Use oat bran as a hot cereal or add to baked goods to increase their nutritional value.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derakshan
fromCa
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 August 6, 2015
"I love all products from Bob's Red Mill as they are top of the line.
I also love it that Vitacost carries them .. I am ready to purchase this again :) I use it in baking, as well as for breakfast.
Thank you Vitacost for carrying a wonderful product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLMC
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
BOB'S RED MILL GF OAT BRAN WORKS WELL IN RECIPES
 July 27, 2015
"I decided to learn how to bake gluten free items because of the high cost of buying the finished products. I love muffins and make a double batch so they will last a couple of weeks. After the muffins are baked and cooled, I store them in the freezer and even leave them in the muffin tins so I can take out a few at a time to defrost.
I have used Bob's Red Mill gluten free oat bran over and over and get good results every time, with muffins that have a good texture and taste. It took a while to master the gluten free recipes because they require attention to exact measurements and ingredients. I have good results using Bob's Red Mill gluten free products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dawnofhealth
Tasty alternative
 June 5, 2015
"This is a great alternative for gluten free diets. I mix it half and half with GF rolled oats/steel cut oats mix. Alone, the oat bran is really thick and dense but gives a different texture to my normal rolled oat and steel cut oat mix. Easy way to change it up! Very nutty flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chaste
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"Absolutely love the taste also doesn't take long to cook .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer77
fromCarbondale, IL
Excellent product
 April 28, 2015
"This is a great product. We love to eat it as a hot breakfast cereal. Also it works well in baking, and for thickening a sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lullabye
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
We love these!! Great for replacing Creamy wheat!
 March 10, 2015
"We have tried many hot cereals since going gluten free. One of our favorites before was creamy wheat which we can't have now! Its been hard but we finally have it!! This oat bran is great my kids don't cry over creamy wheat anymore and my picky one even said this was better!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcohen105
fromWilmette, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free
 January 13, 2015
"I love that this is gluten free and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meryl000
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 2, 2015
"Very good taste, perfect for cooking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feathersmom
fromPlatteville, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 5, 2014
"I use this for hot cereal and muffins. You can't go wrong with Bob's
Mill!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL love it!!
 August 28, 2014
"It's easy for me to prepare! I just have ~ 1/4 cup with 1/2 water with Cinnamon, Ginger, ~ 2 Tbs Spoons of Frozen Blueberries + Mango I also have Egg White (Precooked) use ~ 66 sec- Micro Stir then ~ 20 sec. Banana Eat!! YUM!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFRF
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Morning Cereal
 June 2, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran is a great hot cereal. I eat this for breakfast everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaGl
fromSan Antonio, TX
Perfect for baking
 March 31, 2014
"I make breakfast muffins frequently and use this product religiously. It saves me the step of grinding the oats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sid007
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting hot cereal
 March 11, 2014
"Mix this in a saucepan with water for 5-10 minutes, makes a delicious breakfast meal, serve with blueberries and coconut milk. As an interesting bonus I've also experimented with substituting this in recipes that call for breadcrumbs (e.g. meatloaf) and it has seemed to add a little something extra to the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cellis001
Great Breakfast
 February 17, 2014
"Love this stuff, I have it every morning with blueberries, cinnamon, raisins, banana, and flax seed. Great start to my day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turtle19
fromBelmont, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting hot cereal
 December 16, 2013
"This cereal has a very delicious taste and is very satisfying on a cold winter day. I sometimes add cinnamon to it with some butter or a dash of maple syrup and butter. However, just plain with nothing on it is terrific too. It cooks up quickly, but do go slow in pouring it into the boiling water. You would never know this product is gluten-free."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaby2
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A healthy and satisfying food.
 February 11, 2013
"I add gluten free oat bran to fat free milk and water to make cereal. I also add it to the rolled oats to make gluten free muffins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product