Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz

Gluten Free. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. High Protein Hot Cereal. Robust Flavor. High Fiber Cereal. Good Source of Protein. A deliciously smooth high fiber cereal milled from high protein oats grown in dedicated oats-only fields R5 ELISA testing in their dedicated gluten free facility ensures the purity of their Gluten Free Oat Bran. Oat bran is a wonderful source of soluble fiber which prevents cholesterol from entering the blood stream. Use oat bran as a hot cereal or add to baked goods to increase their nutritional value.
Overall rating:
4.962 / 5
5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Is the Best
 April 28, 2016
"You can't go wrong with Bob's Red Mill. The oat bran is great and I'll be buying it for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loribluegill
fromMilpitas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Regular fiber intake keeps you regular
 April 2, 2016
"This is one carb I allow myself. I have been eating it every night along with some frozen blueberries and almond milk. I call it a "wet muffin". The taste and texture is good and I like that it has no wheat residue.
Try it in the microwave for about 45 seconds and throw a little stevia and a touch of maple syrup on it. The Vitacost prices rival any supermarket deals. I buy a LOT of this product so I can add it to salmon patties, yogurt, and even meatloaf for extra fiber.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymlife
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Such great texture
 January 25, 2016
"I started using half a serving of this oat bran and half a serving of rolled oats when I make oatmeal and it adds such a great texture and thickness to your bowl of oats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boutique
fromEnglewood,Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Oat bran muffins....Yum! Yum!
 January 4, 2016
"I just love this product in my oat bran muffins: so easy to make.
1 and 3/4 cup oat bran, 1/4 cup any flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 2 tsp powdered Stevita, 1 tsp cinnamon. Optional: add 1/2 cup any chopped nuts and 1/2 cup any dried fruit or 1 cup fresh fruit. In another bowl mix 1 and 1/2 cups any milk (soy, rice, coconut, cow), 4 oz applesauce, 1/4 cup honey or another liquid sweetener, 2 eggs, 2 tbsp any oil. Mix liquid into dry ingredients with a wooden spoon. Bake at 425 degrees in muffin pan for 12-15 minutes. Enjoy!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
60plus
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great hot cereal!
 December 30, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill GF Oat Bran makes a great hot cereal. Today, I made it for dessert for myself. I threw some dried cranberries in with the boiling water before I added the oat bran (added some extra water, tho - I knew the dried fruit would soak some of it up). Once it was done, I melted a goodly amount of real butter into it, added brown sugar,then almond milk to the texture I wanted. Oh, my... the very last spoonful was just as good as the first, yet it was bittersweet - because it WAS the last one. Just got some maple syrup thru Vitacost - thinkin' about usin' that in it next time, for a different twist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2pupmom
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good brand to carry
 December 23, 2015
"I was so glad to find all the "Bob's" gluten free products, and the prices are reasonable too. Thank You Vitacost"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankyouVC
fromLong Beach, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I Trust Red Mill Brand
 October 23, 2015
"It's reassuring to me that these Red Mill oat products are certified "gluten-free"."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosey
fromAkron, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great breakfast cereal.
 September 30, 2015
"Love Oat Bran for breakfast! Can't always get it in our rural area, so being able to order online is a real plus!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 September 4, 2015
"Great addition to smoothies or cereal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derakshan
fromCa
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 August 6, 2015
"I love all products from Bob's Red Mill as they are top of the line.
I also love it that Vitacost carries them .. I am ready to purchase this again :) I use it in baking, as well as for breakfast.
Thank you Vitacost for carrying a wonderful product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLMC
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
BOB'S RED MILL GF OAT BRAN WORKS WELL IN RECIPES
 July 27, 2015
"I decided to learn how to bake gluten free items because of the high cost of buying the finished products. I love muffins and make a double batch so they will last a couple of weeks. After the muffins are baked and cooled, I store them in the freezer and even leave them in the muffin tins so I can take out a few at a time to defrost.
I have used Bob's Red Mill gluten free oat bran over and over and get good results every time, with muffins that have a good texture and taste. It took a while to master the gluten free recipes because they require attention to exact measurements and ingredients. I have good results using Bob's Red Mill gluten free products.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dawnofhealth
Tasty alternative
 June 5, 2015
"This is a great alternative for gluten free diets. I mix it half and half with GF rolled oats/steel cut oats mix. Alone, the oat bran is really thick and dense but gives a different texture to my normal rolled oat and steel cut oat mix. Easy way to change it up! Very nutty flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chaste
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"Absolutely love the taste also doesn't take long to cook .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer77
fromCarbondale, IL
Excellent product
 April 28, 2015
"This is a great product. We love to eat it as a hot breakfast cereal. Also it works well in baking, and for thickening a sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lullabye
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
We love these!! Great for replacing Creamy wheat!
 March 10, 2015
"We have tried many hot cereals since going gluten free. One of our favorites before was creamy wheat which we can't have now! Its been hard but we finally have it!! This oat bran is great my kids don't cry over creamy wheat anymore and my picky one even said this was better!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcohen105
fromWilmette, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free
 January 13, 2015
"I love that this is gluten free and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meryl000
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 2, 2015
"Very good taste, perfect for cooking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feathersmom
fromPlatteville, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 5, 2014
"I use this for hot cereal and muffins. You can't go wrong with Bob's
Mill!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL love it!!
 August 28, 2014
"It's easy for me to prepare! I just have ~ 1/4 cup with 1/2 water with Cinnamon, Ginger, ~ 2 Tbs Spoons of Frozen Blueberries + Mango I also have Egg White (Precooked) use ~ 66 sec- Micro Stir then ~ 20 sec. Banana Eat!! YUM!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Oat Bran -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFRF
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Morning Cereal
 June 2, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Oat Bran is a great hot cereal. I eat this for breakfast everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next