Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls

Natural Wool Felted. Reduces Drying Time. Softens laundry naturally without chemicals. Assorted Colors / Handmade in the US. Wool Dryer Balls are the natural solution for softening your clothes without chemicals. Made completely from wool they help your clothes (and cloth diapers!) tumble dry softly and reduce the drying time by up to half. Lasts for many years! No more dryer sheets!
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Review 1 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shobes06
fromBoca Grande, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative to dryer sheets
 February 26, 2015
"I've been trying to reduce the amount of waste I produce on a daily basis as well as limit the amount of chemicals I'm exposed to regularly. Dryer sheets are wasteful and full of chemicals, so I wanted to try an alternative. These wool balls are great. They significantly reduce drying time (saving on electricity as a bonus. Yay!), produce absolutely no waste, and are chemical free. They also remove most wrinkles from my clothes and leave them feeling fairly soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GinainJapan
fromTohoku, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not quite as expected
 February 19, 2015
"I'd discovered using wool dryer balls when visiting a friend over the summer. Hers were a bit smaller and appeared to be strictly felted wool. Drying time was definitely shorter in her house and the clothes seemed to have fewer wrinkles. As pictured online, I was buying the same thing, but when they arrived, I found that they were more like tennis balls with wool wound around them. The result is that they seem to catch some lint themselves within the fibers. I haven't found any reduction in drying time, and my husband thinks they've prolonged it. The upside is that they do seem to help with fluffing of clothes, so that's good for robes and towels, and they might reduce wrinkling a bit as a result. I'm going to keep shopping for different ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymouth
fromBanning CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wool Dryer Balls
 January 30, 2015
"These balls really do the job! My clothes dry a bit faster, are less wrinkled, and without any static. Love them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
No More Dryer Sheets!
 October 3, 2014
"I'm impressed with this alternative to dryer sheets. I still notice a wee bit of static cling in some polyester fabrics, but the clothes really dry faster with less wrinkles. The balls also seem to work better the longer I use them. I'm concerned about the chemicals in dryer sheets so this is a great alternative for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceandreamer
fromma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They work!
 August 27, 2014
"I wear only natural fiber clothing and they totally work. Very easy, no chemicals, what's not to love!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coastraveler
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Need lots
 May 10, 2014
"I highly recommend using two packs (six balls) minimum to achieve great results. I feel three just isn't enough--the size is too small. I ended up buying yarn from the fabric store and making my own. It does cut down in drying time. I also used these at a public coin laundry and consider your dryer size at home/apt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandierh
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product works great
 December 11, 2013
"I love that you can continue to use the wool balls over and over while reducing waste and keeping your laundry eco friendly!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
linzjo
fromOHIO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 24, 2013
"don't really work fro static and haven't noticed these doing anything to "soften" the laundry. I just put a big piece of wool in my laundry to help with static and throw these in b/c I can't find one of them so I can't return them. better than nothing though I'm sure, although don't expect it to work like a dryer sheet."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Willow Store Natural Laundry Care Wool Dryer Balls Assorted Colors -- 3 Balls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Non-Toxic Dryer Ball
 February 19, 2013
"Made from wool, these dryer balls don't let off toxic fumes in the dryer onto your clothes. They are a little pricey, but last long enough for you to get your money's worth. They cut the dryer time down by about 1/3 in my experience. I recommend."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.