Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Vit D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels

NEW! Combines three forms of calcium and vitamin D in one convenient formula.   What is Vitacost® Ultra Calcium?  . Vitacost Ultra Calcium is a combination formula providing three forms of calcium (calcium carbonate calcium citrate and calcium malate) plus vitamin vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol—a form considered superior to vitamin D2.  . How does Vitacost® Ultra Calcium support health? Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must be constantly replenished.*. Adequate calcium and vitamin D intake throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis by slowing the rate of bone loss for people with a family history of the disease post-menopausal women and elderly men and women. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimal conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D supports the proper functioning of the nervous and immune systems.*. Why choose Vitacost® Ultra Calcium? Provides calcium and vitamin D in one convenient formula. Each 2-softgel serving provides 120% of the Daily Value for calcium and 175% of the Daily Value for vitamin D. Contains 60 servings per bottle. High quality at an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Right Dosage, Not So Much Additives, Good Product
 October 29, 2014
"Maximum dosage that the body can absorb in one day, in 2 capsules, as it should be. The citrates may aid in absorption for some. NO titanium dioxide."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niki14
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product
 October 12, 2014
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rashelena
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 7, 2014
"A very good form of calcium and D3. easy to drink. As always, Vitacost great prices!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooky247
fromOrange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2014
"Using this product for years.... Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
charlieboy
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is a great product
 July 8, 2014
"I have used this for quite a while and I'm very satisfied with the quality and It's absorbability"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Glad I decided to try it
 March 7, 2014
"My nails got better and never thought it will be good. This is better than any big names and easy to take. I will keep on taking it.I also keep on the go the chocolate one. it is easy to take and you can feel and see the diference."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
4.5 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annin
fromSebastian, FL
Great price for a great product
 March 5, 2014
"Very satisfied with the Vitacost brand. Comparable "name" brand items more expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urimom3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 January 8, 2014
"Very pleased with this product...as usual good value and fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM10
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 29, 2013
"I follow Consumer Labs and most of Vitacost products get good ratings for content and cost. Calcium absorption is an important issue regarding our diets i.e. acid/alkaline intake. As we age, along with other factors, it's safe to assure we are getting additional calcium as we only get partial from supplementation and this is a quality product which I've taken for years. My positive bone density tests prove it, along with a healthy diet (Paleo here for two years) and exercise."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sushi542
fromMerritt Island, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Zinc!!
 October 2, 2013
"I found the Vitacost website by looking online for calcium supplements that did not contain zinc oxide...your website and calcium supplement was the ONLY ONE that advertised this wonderful fact...thank you for your diligence in keeping this much needed supplement 'clean' :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Southernwoman
fromNorth Mississippi/Mempis area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product....Good price!
 September 27, 2013
"This calcium works great for me. My only complaint is that I have to keep the container in my refrigerator or the capsules all clump together. Will definitely buy these again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovechunk
fromJefferson City, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow pills!
 September 11, 2013
"This is a good calcium. I haven't used it long enough to rate it 5 stars, but it probably will be. Easy to take, easy on tummy."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toriashi
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 August 1, 2013
"I have taken this product for 3 weeks. I don't see any result by this product because it's not that kind of supplement. I will see it 30 years later. This Calcium capsule is smooth and easy to swallow. Since 1 capsule contains 600mg, I take 1 capsule in the morning and another one before going to bed. I can recommend this product to anybody who looks for good Calcium supplement."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegas926
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
happy with product
 July 27, 2013
"no after taste etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheAnn
fromWichita Falls, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good for price
 March 13, 2013
"This is a good product and much cheaper than at the stores."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Ultra Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 700 IU per serving -- 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product