Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz

Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Gluten Free. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives. No Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew dormant cells. Repair damaged cells. Regenerate healthy cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal absorption of active ingredients. Brightening. Fruit Stem Cell Complex Vitamin C and purple carrots mega-rich in anthocyanin antioxidants effectively defend against UV damage hyperpigmentation and premature aging by activating cellular renewal and boosting collagen and elastin for even tone firmer texture and a healthy luminous complexion.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good night moisturizer
 May 27, 2016
" Light fruity scent, creamy with smooth coverage. Great for overnight. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Preety good
 May 20, 2016
" Pleasant smell, easy to put on, makes skin soft in the morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect Night Cream
 January 14, 2016
" I was looking for a night cream that wasn't too thick, smelled nice, went on smoothly, wasn't sticky, had natural ingredients, and really worked. I found it in Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream. This cream goes on smoothly -- it's light but effective. It really plumps up my skin and makes it look healthier. Living in the desert, my skin really needs the extra attention. This cream is even light enough to use during the day. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 January 8, 2016
" I love this moisturizing cream. It smells sweet, kind of reminding me of grapes. But the most important thing is that it really works. My skin gets dry in the winter. But when I use ths morning and night my skin stays soft. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle and soft night cream.
 November 5, 2015
" Didnt really see the dramatic difference on my skin but still very gentle and soft night cream. This is my second jar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love this product
 August 4, 2015
" best moisturizer I have ever used . I love the smell of it, it goes on smoothly and hydrates my skin really well. will repurchase !! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love it.
 May 26, 2015
" I love andalou products. they are all so amazing, amazing ingredients and scents. they are so luxurious.
I saw and decided to purchase this night cream when i was in the market for one. it didnt disappoint.
PROS:
Great smell. very light, fruity, but natural and it doesnt linger or over power.
ingredients, as always, are amazing with andalou.
hydrating, luxurious feeling.
I wake up to bright and hydrated skin.
Doesnt break me out like other night creams have that i have tried.
CONS:
the price....might seem like a lot for a very small jar, HOWEVER the amount that you need to cover your face in a little layer will make this jar last for a long time. the only way you would be wasting your money is if you are using too much of it. Less is more! dont slather it on your face.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised!
 April 7, 2015
" Took a chance on this and am very happy with the results and the reasonable price on Vitacost. Since I'm sensitive to certain ingredients in skin products, this one fit the bill. I know that vitamin c is really great for discolorations and clarity, and have used more expensive high-end c creams in the past, but this competes with the best of them --- moisturizing and brightening. This one's a winner. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 April 6, 2015
" I was using the oil free moisturizer from andalou's clarifying line, but this winter my skin needed a little more moisture so I ordered the night cream from their brightening line. This has a light pink/purple color. It smells like berries! It's really thick a little goes a long way. My skin feels so soft and looks better after using this cream. Love it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Night-time Moisturizer
 March 30, 2015
" This is a non-greasy, light-weight moisturizer that goes on smoothly, smells nice, and leaves my skin hydrated throughout the night. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Results!!!
 February 22, 2015
" I use this night cream in conjunction with the Turmeric+C enlighten serum. I am 58 and my skin looks like I'm 35!! My face is as soft as a baby's bottom since I have been using Andalou. I cannot get enough of these products!!! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice night cream
 November 30, 2014
" I started using this a few weeks ago. It goes on very smooth and smells nice- like berries. It keeps my face feeling soft and supple all night until I wash my face in the morning. I haven't seen any brightening effects yet but it's a little soon to tell. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant smell and texture
 May 2, 2014
" I have been using the night cream for several weeks and I can't speak on behalf of it's brightening effect (because I'm also using prescription medication in addition), I do love the smell and the texture of this product. It is a great night cream for a great price. After trying this brand, I plan to try other items in the skincare line. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for moisturizing
 February 15, 2014
" I bought this product based on another review that said it has a nice smell. While I don't find the smell offensive, it's not as pleasant as I had hoped and it wouldn't be my first choice. The product does an OK job of moisturizing. I would still recommend it even with 3 stars. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombarrington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 8, 2014
" Best cream for my skin type(olive).
Love it. This is my second jar! Not very pricey either.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2013
" I'm on my first jar. I like it. Can't say anything about it's anti-aging benefits at this point, but as a moisturizer it works wonders. Also has a nice light scent. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Its a miracle
 September 4, 2013
" This cream is the best !
I feel so good when i put this cream on my face, and the smell is subtle and so heavenly- just need a tiny bit. I started using this a month ago, just wanted to wait and see results before i could write a review. So overall I just love it.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Hydrates
 June 7, 2013
" I love how this product hydrates my skin, love the scent...carrots are known to good for you with beta carotene so of course its good for the skin "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent cream!
 April 26, 2013
" I use this cream every night and my skin looks brilliant! It smooths fine lines and skin feels like a silk! Also it has a very soft texture and nice smell. "
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Purple Carrot + C Luminous Night Cream Brightening -- 1.7 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product