Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz

Non-GMO. Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Clarifying. Renew. Repair. Regenerate. BioActive Berry Complex. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Gluten Free. pH-Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. No Parabens Preservatives. No Sulfate or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. This ultimate 3 in 1 BB blends Fruit Stem Cells superfruit antioxidant and mattifying hydration with broad spectrum protection to speed cellular renewal diminish pores and excess oil and defend against UVA/UVB photo-aging for a clear and healthy complexion. Un-tinted mattifying formula. Wear alone or under make-up. Board Spectrum SPF 30. How Does it Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple. Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and sea buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Uses. Helps prevent sunburn..
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
9 out of 15(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tenshi
fromFAIRFAX, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OILY MESS
 July 29, 2015
"I wish I can love this product since I do really like most of Andalou's products so far. This SPF went on well without a grey/whitish cast but it turned my face into a hot mess of oil! My face was so shiny and slippery looking, it was gross. My daily regimen is simple so that's why I won't be using this. But if you put on loose powder or foundation anyway, then this will be fine since it takes care of the shiny/oily problem. I do also have oily skin too so maybe that's another issue. I guess I will be going back to my Keys Solar Rx SPF lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrlandoLisa
fromorlamdo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Serious daily sunscreen
 April 24, 2015
"I live in Florida and use this daily. No breakouts and the white rubs in. I have noticed a difference since adding this to my daily regime.
I used to use Olay sensitive SPF 15 which has very poor UVA protection. I had to wear a hat to compensate.
No more. This stuff works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigBadWolf
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mixed feelings about this product
 January 25, 2015
"I bought this just to see if it would mattify my usually oily skin. It did. The problem is that this is not a BB cream, this is a somewhat mattifying sunscreen. There is no way to look natural with this thing on. That is where the Andalou Brightening BB Cream comes in because it is so orange that it works on top of the white face you get with the item I am reviewing. Except after you apply the Brightening BB Cream, you are back to square one: oily skin. Anyway, If you have a little bit of a matifying foundation you can slather on after putting on this BB cream, you will be fine. But on its own, forget it... Unless a zombie-white face is what you are after."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaxL
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Holy Grail Product
 September 20, 2014
"I have been using this for over a year now.
I have been searching for an oil control moisturizer with an SPF, that is all natural that doesn't break me out and for a decent price; and let me tell you it very tough. What I had been doing it using the Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean moisturizer (which is also a very good product for oily/combination/acne-prone skin) and adding in a sunscreen. Which worked well, but it really wasn't' what I wanted. This is leaps and bounds better.
This is just an absolutely wonderful texture. Helped balance my skin so well! It hydrated but it never went oily or sticky. Keeps me matte throughout the day, but not dead looking or to dry. It also sits very well under makeup.
A high SPF (which I love) without the white residue.(On a side note: it does initially come out white due to the zinc oxide which is the SPF content. The trick with zinc oxide is to not just slap it on. You have to blend it in with your fingers and the heat of your hands will literally melt it into the skin. The white will disappear. Don't be scared of it. ) I have also taken photos with this on and it doesn't have a flash back.
This also helped with the clarity, tone and texture of my skin SO much. Which also means it hasn't broken me out. I was reading up on Zinc Oxide and through my research I started using this both morning and night. I actually don't have to buy a separate night cream anymore. Which makes this a steal. =) Zinc is great for acne, plus the other ingredients make it even better. (Another side note: If you have issues with SPF breaking you, try a zinc oxide instead of a titanium dioxide SPF.)
It has a glorious citrus scent... It basically does everything it says on the packaging. I can't say enough fantastic things and I could keep going with the swooning over this product but Ill spare you. I really highly recommend it. I just wish it came in a bigger size."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesse7377
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for oily skin!
 July 5, 2014
"I have combination skin, oily in my t zone and dry areas elsewhere. This beauty balm is the perfect combination of moisture and oil control. I wear it daily under my make up and I feel it helps prolong the wear of my make up. Great moisturizer for the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinaB82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best sunscreen!
 May 26, 2014
"Tried after reading about product on EWG; has great ratings for sun protection. Texture is great, not too thick or too drippy. Absorbs quickly - like it alone or under makeup. No breakouts :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rbheb
fromNew englander stuck in Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not a BB cream
 April 21, 2014
"This may be a great sunscreen, I can't tell yet. But it is a sunscreen, there is no way this can be worn daily as a moisturizer. It is very thick, it doesn't rub in, and it certainly isn't "mattifying". It left a film on my face just like sunscreen, and it looked shiny/oily.
I keep looking for a daily moisturizer with a higher SPF with physical sunblock. I can't wear the chemical sunscreens, and want something higher than the 15 or so usually found. I really wished this was it."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautysavvy
Age:25-34
Perfect Under Makeup
 March 22, 2014
"This product is wonderful! I have been so impressed with it that I am actually going out of my way to write my first product review EVER. I was apprehensive about buying it at first, but decided to give it a try. I am SO glad I did! I tend to have an oily T-zone, and this moisturizer is the only one I have found that doesn't leave me with a shiny face by the end of the day. It is perfect underneath my powder, and I love that it is SPF 30. It does have a white-ish tint when you first rub it in (as a sunscreen would, but to a lesser degree), though is quickly absorbed within two minutes without any white residue.I've been searching for a moisturizer that I can wear under my makeup that doesn't make my skin look greasy by the end of the day and this is the only one I have found. I absolutely LOVE this product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mariap
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
White cast
 September 15, 2013
"I was really hoping that this would be good, but it left a white cast on my face and it was hard to spread on."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best sunscreen for my oily/combination skin
 June 13, 2013
"This sunscreen exceeds my expectation in many ways. First of all, the ingredients are great. Zinc oxide is the only physical sunscreen that can sufficiently block both UVA and UVB. This sunscreen contains a high percentage of zinc oxide. Second, unlike other zinc oxide products, this on is NOT greasy at all. It sinks right into my skin and keeps my skin shine free all day. Third, there is no white cast from this product. Fourth, it does not cause break-outs.
I've been searching online for a physical sunscreen with all natural ingredients that won't cause shiny looks and break-outs. The search is over.
*** This is not a BB cream although the name claims so."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreal
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 April 23, 2013
"I have combo skin right now and in live in AZ which is a harsh climate for skin. In the summer I am oily but still want to treat and protect aging skin and this is perfect! It soaks right into your skin, no breakouts and my skin feels very comfortable. If you feel you look a bit pasty add bronzer, easy. It is a very good sunscreen and it is also available in the tinted version which I just ordered to try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perlie
fromLa Mirada,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
White!!
 April 5, 2013
"Left my skin with a white tint! I expect little of a bb cream....light coverage, sun protection. This did not provide what I was looking for."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rehana
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Sunscreen
 March 11, 2013
"I use this product mainly as a mattifying facial sunscreen. I use it daily as part of my beauty regimen. I apply it first, then use a primer, then apply my makeup. It mattifies my face wonderfully. The product is a little thick and does have a slight white cast, however I find that it goes away after I apply my primer. I am a woman of colour and I still look fine after I apply my foundation. There is no grey appearance. I think the key is to use a primer after. Although I love this product, I don't think it should be branded as a bb cream. I would probably never wear it alone because of the white cast. Instead I consider this product to be an excellent mattifying facial sunscreen. I'm planning to try the tinted version next to see if it resolves the white overcast problem. If you are purchasing this, just remember that this is a thick cream, so apply a little and spread it out. A little goes a long way."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did not deliver
 January 26, 2013
"I have been wanting to try a BB cream but this was awful. Heavy and sticky. Left white residue, even after rubbing it in well. My pores were accentuated-not decreased and my face was shiny. Not what I was looking for. Tube size is also too small!"
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Oil Control Clarifying Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CrueltyFreeSeeker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thick - White - Sticky
 January 20, 2013
"I LOVE Andalou products! So I was shocked to find this not up to par. The smell, as all Andalou, was clean and light. But the texture was too thick and went on white and sticky. It made my makeup go on weird and my pores actually showed more with the BB than without. Too bad :("
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.