Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. This ultimate 3 in 1 beauty balm blends Fruit Stem Cells superfruit antioxidants and mattifying hydration with broad spectrum protection to speed cellular renewal diminish pores and excess oil and defend against UVA/UVB photo-aging for a clear and healthy complexion.  . • Un-tinted mattifying formula. • Wear alone or under make-up. • Chemical-free UVA/UVB protection.  . How Does It Work? Fruit Stem Cells. • Renew Dormant Cells - Awakening cells to behave younger. • Repair Damaged Cells - Increasing cell longevity and vitality. • Regenerate healthy Cells - Stimulating healthy cell production.  . BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Provides a potent portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Certified Organic Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips Sea Buckthorn and Bilberry Fruit Stem Cells.  . Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients.
Overall rating:
3.417 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
7 out of 12(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesse7377
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for oily skin!
 July 5, 2014
"I have combination skin, oily in my t zone and dry areas elsewhere. This beauty balm is the perfect combination of moisture and oil control. I wear it daily under my make up and I feel it helps prolong the wear of my make up. Great moisturizer for the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinaB82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best sunscreen!
 May 26, 2014
"Tried after reading about product on EWG; has great ratings for sun protection. Texture is great, not too thick or too drippy. Absorbs quickly - like it alone or under makeup. No breakouts :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rbheb
fromNew englander stuck in Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not a BB cream
 April 21, 2014
"This may be a great sunscreen, I can't tell yet. But it is a sunscreen, there is no way this can be worn daily as a moisturizer. It is very thick, it doesn't rub in, and it certainly isn't "mattifying". It left a film on my face just like sunscreen, and it looked shiny/oily.
I keep looking for a daily moisturizer with a higher SPF with physical sunblock. I can't wear the chemical sunscreens, and want something higher than the 15 or so usually found. I really wished this was it."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautysavvy
Age:25-34
Perfect Under Makeup
 March 22, 2014
"This product is wonderful! I have been so impressed with it that I am actually going out of my way to write my first product review EVER. I was apprehensive about buying it at first, but decided to give it a try. I am SO glad I did! I tend to have an oily T-zone, and this moisturizer is the only one I have found that doesn't leave me with a shiny face by the end of the day. It is perfect underneath my powder, and I love that it is SPF 30. It does have a white-ish tint when you first rub it in (as a sunscreen would, but to a lesser degree), though is quickly absorbed within two minutes without any white residue.I've been searching for a moisturizer that I can wear under my makeup that doesn't make my skin look greasy by the end of the day and this is the only one I have found. I absolutely LOVE this product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mariap
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
White cast
 September 15, 2013
"I was really hoping that this would be good, but it left a white cast on my face and it was hard to spread on."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandPriestess
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My New Go To
 June 22, 2013
"I have been searching for an oil control day moisturizer with an SPF, that is all natural and let me tell you it very tough. What I had been doing it using the Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean moisturizer (which is also a very good product for oily/combination skin) and adding in a sunscreen. Which worked well, but it really wasn't' what I wanted. This is leaps and bounds better.
wonderful texture. Helps balance my skin so it well hydrated but not oily or sticky. Keeps me matte throughout the day, but not dead looking. High SPF (which I love) without the white residue. Helped with the clarity of my skin, which also means it hasn't broken me out. It has a glorious citrus scent. It basically does everything it says on the packaging. I can't say enough good things. I really highly recommend it. I just wish there was more in the tube.
I will be repurchasing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best sunscreen for my oily/combination skin
 June 13, 2013
"This sunscreen exceeds my expectation in many ways. First of all, the ingredients are great. Zinc oxide is the only physical sunscreen that can sufficiently block both UVA and UVB. This sunscreen contains a high percentage of zinc oxide. Second, unlike other zinc oxide products, this on is NOT greasy at all. It sinks right into my skin and keeps my skin shine free all day. Third, there is no white cast from this product. Fourth, it does not cause break-outs.
I've been searching online for a physical sunscreen with all natural ingredients that won't cause shiny looks and break-outs. The search is over.
*** This is not a BB cream although the name claims so."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreal
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 April 23, 2013
"I have combo skin right now and in live in AZ which is a harsh climate for skin. In the summer I am oily but still want to treat and protect aging skin and this is perfect! It soaks right into your skin, no breakouts and my skin feels very comfortable. If you feel you look a bit pasty add bronzer, easy. It is a very good sunscreen and it is also available in the tinted version which I just ordered to try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perlie
fromLa Mirada,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
White!!
 April 5, 2013
"Left my skin with a white tint! I expect little of a bb cream....light coverage, sun protection. This did not provide what I was looking for."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rehana
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Sunscreen
 March 11, 2013
"I use this product mainly as a mattifying facial sunscreen. I use it daily as part of my beauty regimen. I apply it first, then use a primer, then apply my makeup. It mattifies my face wonderfully. The product is a little thick and does have a slight white cast, however I find that it goes away after I apply my primer. I am a woman of colour and I still look fine after I apply my foundation. There is no grey appearance. I think the key is to use a primer after. Although I love this product, I don't think it should be branded as a bb cream. I would probably never wear it alone because of the white cast. Instead I consider this product to be an excellent mattifying facial sunscreen. I'm planning to try the tinted version next to see if it resolves the white overcast problem. If you are purchasing this, just remember that this is a thick cream, so apply a little and spread it out. A little goes a long way."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did not deliver
 January 26, 2013
"I have been wanting to try a BB cream but this was awful. Heavy and sticky. Left white residue, even after rubbing it in well. My pores were accentuated-not decreased and my face was shiny. Not what I was looking for. Tube size is also too small!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Clarifying Oil Control Beauty Balm Un-Tinted with SPF30 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CrueltyFreeSeeker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thick - White - Sticky
 January 20, 2013
"I LOVE Andalou products! So I was shocked to find this not up to par. The smell, as all Andalou, was clean and light. But the texture was too thick and went on white and sticky. It made my makeup go on weird and my pores actually showed more with the BB than without. Too bad :("
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.