Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz

Age Defying Fruit Stem Cells. Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew- Repair- Regenerate. Bioactive 8 Berry Complex. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Gluten Free. How Does It Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients. Fruit Stemm Cell Complex turmeric and Vitamin C effectively 'lighten tighten and brighten' by targeting hypergimentation and UV damage swiftly neutralizing free radicals while activating collagen and elastin for ever tone and a firmer smoother complexion.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Etchola
fromNew York, NY
Smells awful
 March 28, 2015
"Smells awful as if it was too old. Can't say if that smell is just normal but I don't like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EwaG
fromSan Angelo, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice scent and nice feel
 March 11, 2015
"It feels most refreshing."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10151987m
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absorbs into dry sensitive skin
 January 2, 2015
"Andalou products are great for sensitive skin. This serum absorbs into my sensitive skin and leaves a healthy glow on my skin. I have been using this product for a few years, I don't think it lightens my skin & it did not lighten my dark patches on my forehead but It does make my skin glow. I really love this serum and it works better then the $100 serums I have bought from dermatologists."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This WORKS!
 October 26, 2014
"I'm 52, I have oily skin and I am still prone to an occasional break out. This brightening serum is the best for evening out my skin tone, and removing dark spots left by acne! It's an amazing product, I'm not even tempted to look at more expensive department store product lines. I think this product may even help prevent breakouts because it seems to keep my pores more clear. I'm very happy with this product. I have re-purchased it many times, thought it was time to write a review because I am so pleased with the results."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chocolatetruffle
fromWindsor Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 October 25, 2014
"I bought this for my mother who has some dark patches on her face. She's been using it for about 2 weeks and her skin does appear to be evening out. So far, so good."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaob23
fromSanto Domingo, DR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing product!
 October 12, 2014
"I'm a 26yr old guy and I totally love everything about this serum, it absorbs immediately into my skin leaving my face so soft and nourished, the texture is creamy and rich but doesn't feel heavy at all. I would definitely repurchase this product, besides having just awesome natural ingredients I must say that after about less than 3 weeks using it, (was using it day and night, now just at night because I'm trying to make it last little longer) I can see a great improvement on the overall look of my skin, more healthy looking, brighter and fresh. I'm hooked to this product and this line! Totally recommend it!! :) Thx Kendra Atkins!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandeegirl
This is Great!
 September 29, 2014
"This is one of the best products I have found on the market to lighten up dark spots on my face caused by the sun .. I am on my 2nd bottle & the spots already appear to be soooo much lighter .. Love it !!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SChristianna
fromFriendswood, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My face looks bright and younger!
 June 10, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin. I break out easily. I can't wear make up even one day without creating a blemish problem. The same has been true with lotions. But I decided to buy this and a lotion because they were natural and had great reviews from people with issues that sounded similar.
The bottle is not even half gone! I have had it for about a month. I am using it once a day. It soaks into my skin quickly and feels so fresh. Even better - my skin does seem brighter. I have now gotten my husband to try it because he is complaining of puffiness and dark circles under his eyes . . ."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boilerup
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nice creamy serum
 May 13, 2014
"Before trying Andalou products, I was using Mychelle brand. I liked Mychelle but thought their product were overpriced for my budget, especially their Perfect C Serum! I am delighted with how this Andalou C Enlightening Serum is light and creamy on my face and doesn't "tighten up" like most serums. I wish I this came in a larger, more economical size, but it is certainly a better size and price than the Mychelle Perfect C serum. At age 50, I get compliments that I look in my 30's. I truly believe it is due to taking Skin Support supplements and a daily regimine of quality natural skin care. Andalou is my new go to brand for facial products!"
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Adds moisture
 February 15, 2014
"I'm not sure how long one has to use this product to see results but after one bottle I didn't notice any diminishing of dark spots on my face. I will say it added a nice layer of moisture to my dry skin, so for that benefit I would recommend it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It does work
 November 6, 2013
"I have tried lots of lightening products including Clinique's Dark Spot Correcter. Lots of products are often expensive and disappointing.
I have used 3/4 so far and I have noticed that the spots have somewhat lightened. Even my friends have noted that. I don't expect miracles from this product but a little bit is always better than nothing."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvie11
fromhonolulu hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
andalou brightening serum
 October 21, 2013
"stunning.one of the best serums ever.i put it under my daily routine skin first.than i layer it with all my other products.goes very well with any product."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahsoo
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 September 23, 2013
"The first bottle of this serum I bought, I didn't like. The consistency was quite thin, but I used it once a day thinking I'd just use up the bottle and then not re-order. But my facialist said that she could really see that my skin discolorations were lightening. So I decided I'd try another bottle, and this time it had a really nice consistency so I don't know why the first bottle wasn't good. Again, I've averaged use once a day, not twice. And the most recent time my facialist saw me, she said I was her only client whose discolorations are actually doing better. I also really feel like it is helping me - I feel happier now with just a shear foundation - no need to hide the dark spots too much."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayShine
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps with blemishes
 July 23, 2013
"This is a very good serum for blemishes. I use it once a day."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum Brightening -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voalla
fromRiver Vale New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2013
"It really worked! About 10~15 days later I can see the differences.
My face is brighter and brown spots are lighter.
"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.