Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz

Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Fruit Stem Cell Complex turmeric and Vitamin C effectively 'lighten tighten and brighten' by targeting hyperpigmentation and UV damage swiftly neutralizing free radicals while activating collagen and elastin for even tone and a firmer smoother complexion.  . How Does It Work? Fruit Stem Cells. • Renew Dormant Cells - Awakening cells to behave younger. • Repair Damaged Cells - Increasing cell longevity and vitality. • Regenerate Healthy Cells - Stimulating healthy cell production.  . BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Provides a potent portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Certified Organic Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips Sea Buckthorn and Bilberry Fruit Stem Cells.  . Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chocolatetruffle
fromWindsor Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 October 25, 2014
"I bought this for my mother who has some dark patches on her face. She's been using it for about 2 weeks and her skin does appear to be evening out. So far, so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaob23
fromSanto Domingo, DR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing product!
 October 12, 2014
"I'm a 26yr old guy and I totally love everything about this serum, it absorbs immediately into my skin leaving my face so soft and nourished, the texture is creamy and rich but doesn't feel heavy at all. I would definitely repurchase this product, besides having just awesome natural ingredients I must say that after about less than 3 weeks using it, (was using it day and night, now just at night because I'm trying to make it last little longer) I can see a great improvement on the overall look of my skin, more healthy looking, brighter and fresh. I'm hooked to this product and this line! Totally recommend it!! :) Thx Kendra Atkins!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandeegirl
This is Great!
 September 29, 2014
"This is one of the best products I have found on the market to lighten up dark spots on my face caused by the sun .. I am on my 2nd bottle & the spots already appear to be soooo much lighter .. Love it !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SChristianna
fromFriendswood, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My face looks bright and younger!
 June 10, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin. I break out easily. I can't wear make up even one day without creating a blemish problem. The same has been true with lotions. But I decided to buy this and a lotion because they were natural and had great reviews from people with issues that sounded similar.
The bottle is not even half gone! I have had it for about a month. I am using it once a day. It soaks into my skin quickly and feels so fresh. Even better - my skin does seem brighter. I have now gotten my husband to try it because he is complaining of puffiness and dark circles under his eyes . . ."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boilerup
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nice creamy serum
 May 13, 2014
"Before trying Andalou products, I was using Mychelle brand. I liked Mychelle but thought their product were overpriced for my budget, especially their Perfect C Serum! I am delighted with how this Andalou C Enlightening Serum is light and creamy on my face and doesn't "tighten up" like most serums. I wish I this came in a larger, more economical size, but it is certainly a better size and price than the Mychelle Perfect C serum. At age 50, I get compliments that I look in my 30's. I truly believe it is due to taking Skin Support supplements and a daily regimine of quality natural skin care. Andalou is my new go to brand for facial products!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Adds moisture
 February 15, 2014
"I'm not sure how long one has to use this product to see results but after one bottle I didn't notice any diminishing of dark spots on my face. I will say it added a nice layer of moisture to my dry skin, so for that benefit I would recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It does work
 November 6, 2013
"I have tried lots of lightening products including Clinique's Dark Spot Correcter. Lots of products are often expensive and disappointing.
I have used 3/4 so far and I have noticed that the spots have somewhat lightened. Even my friends have noted that. I don't expect miracles from this product but a little bit is always better than nothing."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvie11
fromhonolulu hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
andalou brightening serum
 October 21, 2013
"stunning.one of the best serums ever.i put it under my daily routine skin first.than i layer it with all my other products.goes very well with any product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahsoo
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 September 23, 2013
"The first bottle of this serum I bought, I didn't like. The consistency was quite thin, but I used it once a day thinking I'd just use up the bottle and then not re-order. But my facialist said that she could really see that my skin discolorations were lightening. So I decided I'd try another bottle, and this time it had a really nice consistency so I don't know why the first bottle wasn't good. Again, I've averaged use once a day, not twice. And the most recent time my facialist saw me, she said I was her only client whose discolorations are actually doing better. I also really feel like it is helping me - I feel happier now with just a shear foundation - no need to hide the dark spots too much."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayShine
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps with blemishes
 July 23, 2013
"This is a very good serum for blemishes. I use it once a day."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Brightening Turmeric plus C Enlighten Serum -- 1.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voalla
fromRiver Vale New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2013
"It really worked! About 10~15 days later I can see the differences.
My face is brighter and brown spots are lighter.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.