Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz

Non GMO. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Age Defying. Hypo-Allergenic. No Paraben Preservatives Sulfates or Phthalates. Vegetarian & Cruelty Free. Gluten Free. How Does It Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple/Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants. Certified Organic Aloe Vera Soothes inflammation oxygenates and hydrates advances dermal absorption of the active ingredients.  . Fruit Stem Cell Complex works overnight to speed healing as willow bark extract clarifies and minimizes pores curbs bacteria and balances excess oil. Salicylic acid helps fade hyperpigmentation for even tone and texture as aloe vera oxygenates hydrates and calms inflammation. Skin awakes feeling hydrated repaired and replenished.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoloCoconuts
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best
 May 31, 2015
"This is, by far, my favorite product from this line. I have suffered from extremely oily and acne prone skin for most of my life and this is the one moisturizer I can put on at night and wake up with better skin than I went to bed with. Doesn't cause break outs and provides the perfect level of moisture without too much greasiness. I swear it has even improved some of my acne scarring. Smell great and the packaging is wonderful for using the entire product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissC73
fromMaple Valley, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful line of products and smells amazing!
 January 2, 2015
"I just got into Andalou products and I am slightly obsessed. This cream smells so good, and feels amazing in. All Andalou products feel healthy and real on my skin. I am 41 and beginning to see crows feet near eyes, so I bought this cream and the Heavenly night cream and use this one now more during the day under my make up because it smells, as I said, delicious and feels wonderful. As well, I feel like this brand is working on my combo skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sdgal
fromLa Jolla Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff but...
 November 26, 2014
"Best brand of body care products. I bought this cream to try in place of the Andolou C0q10 cream. It's a little bit lighter consistency, smells good, great ingredients, but I like the other. It's thicker and seems to work better miracles on my 51 year old skin. Good for a bit younger skin. Love the brand!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissWFitness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 22, 2014
"Excellent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KansasBond
fromBaldwin City, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recovery cream
 August 23, 2013
"I like this product, it leaves my skin smooth and you can feel a slight tingle. I will continue to use this product mainly because it is not heavy like most over night products and it is all natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKATEGIRL
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SOOOO HEAVENLY!!!
 June 9, 2013
"I LOVE this product!! It goes on SO CREAMY and smells Divine!!! I wake up with this wonderful smell and my face feels SO soft!! I use Dr. Hauschka Moisturizing Day Cream EVERY DAY....it is VERY expensive and WORTH IT!!! But THIS product is EXTREMELY high quality and I LOVE the way it goes on, stays on, and how it makes my face look and feel!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magrose
frombozeamn montana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect hydration
 March 27, 2013
"I am so happy to have found this creme, gone thru lots, none delivered with the purity of ingredients or without outragous price tags. I love the level of hydration for my combo skin and the smell is wonderfull, light with citrus notes. Best part no break outs!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisasews
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 March 13, 2013
"I have extremely oily skin which is why I chose the clarifying product line. So far I have been extremely satisfied with all of the products in the line. I dont want a heavy moisturizer and this one makes the dry areas soft but doesnt make the oily parts more oily. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with oily skin."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not recover skin
 January 26, 2013
"I had high hopes for this product, but was disappointed. This cream has a light consistency and does not feel heavy on the skin, but also does not moisturize enough. It accentuates fine lines. I at first had decreased breakouts but then started to get a bunch of whiteheads. The company has pretty packaging but small container sizes. Ingredient list reads well, but not sure if the mixture performs as they were hoping. It did not do anything to improve my skin tone/texture. Agreeing with the previous reviewer and also am staying with my Avalon Lavender cream-made the breakouts go away and decreased fine lines. Works better for my sensitive breakout prone skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Beta Hydroxy Complex Recovery Cream Clarifying -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
talster
fromHoboken, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NOT Moisturizing for drier skin types/patches
 December 13, 2012
"Hello... I've used this product (Clarifying Overnight Cream) so far less than a handful of times, as well as Andalou's Pure Pore Serum. Neither are moisturizing. The quality and consistency in both products seem cheap, filled with alcohol and water vs any of the other amazing ingredients they claim are present. The only thing appealing about these two Andalou products are their pretty packaging and their poetic copy. Sorry but...why they are marking their pries up so high, I cannot understand...
One good thing, however-- I did notice that neither product caused any breakouts/pimples which is a definite plus considering I have sensitive skin. But still... it didn't do any of the healing like it says. Moisturizing is the most primitive form of healing, and I didn't even get that with the Andalou products.
...Avalon Organics - - you're still the best for me! :) Thanks!!!!!!"
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.