Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZimmFam
fromRockford, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 17, 2014
"Ok, it does take a little getting used to - the no foaming agents part. I'm used to foaming at the mouth when I brush, but I believe this is much better for me. I only spit once at the end, because after you spit, everything is pretty much gone. Since the toothpaste isn't foaming, the amount in your mouth doesn't keep growing, and one spit will pretty much get rid of all of the flavor, etc. My kids really like the lemon, and I'm looking forward to trying the peppermint. Definitely recommend if your looking for a natural toothpaste without fluoride. I actually bought because I planned to make my own toothpaste and this comes in a tube that I think would be handy to reuse. We'll see..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 March 19, 2014
"This is my family's favorite flavor. Me and my hubby use this and my 6 year old likes this flavor as well. I realy like the ingredients: No fluoride or glycerin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doralando
frombay city, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm hooked on Earthpaste!
 March 7, 2014
"So happy to have found a great tasting natural toothpaste without glycerin! Wintergreen is my favorite but I was also very pleased with the peppermint and cinnamon! Simple great ingredients and non of the yucky stuff! Can't even imagine going back to the chemical laden commercial brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoudersportFan
fromCoudersport PA
Awesome Toothpaste
 February 21, 2014
"So happy to finally find a natural toothpaste without Glycerin. This only has natural ingredients and cleans the teeth so well! I have tried the cinnamon and mint - must say the mint is the best and it leaves a nice minty taste after brushing - Please never change this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best minty flavor for a toothpaste
 December 11, 2013
"I finally got to try this when it was in stock. This flavor is as close to the mass toothpaste flavors as you can get from Earthpaste. I use this in the morning for the freshness. Totally recommend for those of you who was the naturalness of Earthpaste but the same flavor as the toothpaste you used to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good toothpast, love the idea,but doesnt foam much
 December 8, 2013
"I like the idea of this toothpaste. I bought two tubes. I've doubled the amount I usually use of toothpaste because it simply doesn't foam enough for me. I like a little foaming action, and this just doesn't give it. Am I upset that I bought two tubes of this? No. Would I buy it again? Probably not. It works, it is natural so it wasn't a total waste of my money."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lbb0221
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gross
 November 17, 2013
"I bought this in an effort to use (even) more natural products. I had high hopes after seeing it reviewed on one of my favorite blogs, but I was incredibly disappointed. Product descriptions are fairly up front about some of the more unappealing characteristics--color, lack of foam, flavor--but I didn't fully understand just how unpleasant they would be in practice. Case in point: I had to use a LOT of this paste in order to be sure it was reaching all of my teeth, and I disliked the flavor enough that I found myself trying not to let it hit my tongue (though it, too, needed cleaning). Needless to say, for the few days that I used it, I felt like I had bad breath all day. Also, spitting out brown stuff after you're done brushing makes you feel like your brushing has been entirely ineffective (even if that's not the case). Ditched it after only a short while for another Tom's paste, and will not look back."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnolias
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy
 November 12, 2013
"Sounds like it might taste bad, but wintergreen is mild, non abrasive and plan to make this my permanent non fluoride toothpaste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tleon
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
its okay
 October 11, 2013
"This is my first try at natural toothpaste. It is okay. It basically dissolves in your mouth and you feel like you are brushing your teeth with just water. It tastes fine and it cleans pretty well. But I don't think I would repurchase. I don't like how it feels in my mouth. I want to try another toothpaste like Toms. The ingredients are great though. Nothing bad at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeredithT
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 September 24, 2013
"I have tried this one and the lemon, and I prefer this one. It leaves my teeth feeling clean and the mint flavor leaves my breath fresh. This is a very natural toothpaste I feel comfortable giving to my whole family."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaButterfly
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 23, 2013
"Love it and my kids will use it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joelaina
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural and effective
 September 11, 2013
"I love this toothpaste. So far we've enjoyed all four flavors of this toothpaste, but this one is my favorite. A nice mint taste, totally healthy ingredients, and leaves my teeth feeling nice and clean. Definitely would recommend this product. Be prepared, though, this toothpaste doesn't lather, so that's a little strange at first, but doesn't take long to get used to it and love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjo72684
I was shocked...
 August 15, 2013
"at how great this product is. I used to use Tom's toothpaste but then they were sold to Colgate and I wanted to stay on a natural path. Earthpaste is wonderful. I was skeptical of how the flavor would be but it keeps my mouth fresh and my teeth clean. Earthpaste is what's up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very nice toothpaste.
 August 14, 2013
"This is the only 'proper' toothpaste I was able to find. In addition to a tooth powder this is very nice product. I love the fact that it's all natural without any fluoride or glycerin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QBee
Love it..
 July 30, 2013
"I think this is the best when it comes to natural toothpaste & it tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokeysplash
Tastes Great! No Fluoride! Kids love it!!
 July 11, 2013
"Amazing toothpaste!! Hard to squeeze at the end of the tube, but totally worth it for the health benefits and no harmful chemicals or fluoride!! My teeth and mouth feel better. I've been using it for a year! This is the best flavor for kids!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoppjm06
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally, a safe toothpaste product!
 June 18, 2013
""Safe to eat" - 3 words rarely seen on any other toothpaste tube but with Earth Paste, this paste is SAFE for all people, big and little. It is very effective in cleaning your teeth and producing a healthy smile. The wintergreen is my favorite mint flavor and I was so thrilled to see that Earth Paste offered this flavor! If you are looking to switch from the run-of-the-mill, chemically-loaded, burning, foaming, toothpaste to a more natural, safe, and effective toothpaste, please give any of the Earth Paste formulas a whirl. You won't regret it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodonyourFace
fromMichigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love the Wintergreen!
 June 8, 2013
"I have been purchasing Earthpaste for several months from now, and Vitacost really does have the best price!
The deciding factor for me is that Earthpaste has no glycerin, but it also tastes/freshens better than other natural brands that I've used.
In case anyone wonders, the cap style is now different than what is currently shown in the picture - the top now screws off instead of snapping open."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikiGA
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, love, love!
 April 26, 2013
"I have been searching for a natural toothpaste since Burt's Bees stopped making their lavender mint clay paste. Nothing really wowed me until this! I have been using Redmond products for my horses for years and was really excited to try Earthpaste. Hubby and I both love everything about it! Reminds me of being a kid because my mom kept clay paste around all the time :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalPreferred
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No Chemicals, Good Flavor
 March 28, 2013
"I was desperate for a toothpaste that did not have glycerin or fluoride. No fluoride, for obvious health reasons, was easy; but this was the only commercial toothpaste I could find with *no glycerin.* I've been reading many studies about how glycerin coats our teeth and prevents them from re-mineralizing and healing themselves. I tried making toothpaste, but it was time consuming, I didn't have adequate containers to store it in, and it tasted awful (I always tasted the baking soda/salt/hydrogen peroxide). Earth Paste has a good taste. I use the Wintergreen, which is a mellow mint flavor, like wintergreen should be."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next