Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
40 out of 45(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystallineEntity
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent! - Does Much More Than Clean Teeth
 August 13, 2015
"This product is wonderful! It's pure and clean, non-GMO, no toxic chemicals, organic and edible! And it cleans teeth beautifully, remineralizes teeth, remineralizes the body and tastes great!
It does NOT fill your mouth with dangerous (or questionable ingredients as 1 reviewer said it does) and it actually is GOOD FOR YOU. It remineralizes teeth as you brush thanks to both the Redmond clay full of minerals and the Redmond Sea Salt (an ancient salt like Himalayan Salt minus the iron oxides so it is not pink) and all those healthy minerals fill your mouth and are absorbed into your bloodstream remineralizing YOU while and after you brush.
(homeopathic remedies and many medicines are designed to take advantage of the fast direct to blood absorption of the mouth).
There is nothing unnatural, dangerous or questionable in Earthpaste. It contains only Purified water, edible Redmond Clay, Redmond Real Salt (ancient seabed salt untouched by modern day pollution) xylitol (from birch trees, sugar cane husks or corn husks - xylitol helps remineralize teeth as well make the mouth pH unfriendly to bacteria) essential oils (wintergreen, peppermint, spearmint or cinnamon) plus tea tree oil (kills bacteria, fungi and virus spores).
It is huge plus that Earthpaste does not foam. (some reviewers complained about this) All foaming agents used in soaps and toothpastes and tooth soaps are unnatural and dangerous chemicals. Putting them in your mouth gives them a direct route into your blood. Earthpaste wants to be healthy, so no foaming agents. (Foam is overrated, it is a sensory experience, it does nothing to enhance cleaning, it is an illusion).
If you desire some foaming sensation with Earthpaste, wet your brush with peroxide straight from the bottle. The Earthpaste won't foam but the peroxide will give you some of the foaming sensation you are familiar with. And hydrogen peroxide also whitens teeth! A plus!
To those reviewers or users who are having issues getting the Earthpaste out of the tube, it is designed to stand on it's head upside down. Not be stored upright in a cup or holder. When stored on it's head and kneading the paste up gently from the bottom BEFORE opening and applying to the brush, you will not have issues getting the paste out. An occasional kneading and massaging of the tube (with cap on!) to make sure the contents are mixed is also good to ensure even flow when dispensing.
I love this product and would love to see everyone using it! Enjoy your Earthpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kc85
fromHouston ,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 July 29, 2015
"This toothpaste works great. The wintergreen flavor isn't too overpowering. After brushing, my teeth feel squeaky clean, the only con is that after brushing your not left with the flavor after taste I'm used to with commercial toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kamark4
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
like this flavor
 March 4, 2015
"We have been using this toothpaste for quite a while and we feel it doing a great job! This flavor is our favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE
 January 28, 2015
"This natural toothpaste is great! The color is different as it looks like clay, but the wintergreen taste and texture is amazing. My teeth feel so clean I will continue to buy this and share it with my friends. The fluoride free is why I purchased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bahamasgram
fromAndros Is., Bahamas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste, and makes my mouth feel clean!
 January 4, 2015
"Never mind the color; just try it if you cae about your health, and your teeth. Natural ingredients, no horror stuff. Tastes good, and does the job in style!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
havanka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice natural toothpaste
 January 4, 2015
"I enjoy this toothpaste because it has the texture of regular toothpaste but no funky ingredients. One tip: Cut off the top of your tube when you can't squeeze anymore out - a few more weeks worth in there - you'll be able to get more bang for your buck."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadesh
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mild enough for kids
 December 20, 2014
"We have used every flavor of Earthpaste, with great results, and my most sensitive little one loves this flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colossians3verse23
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Questionable ingredients!!
 December 5, 2014
"I gave this a 3 star because of the safety of the questionable ingredients...so therefore I would not be comfortable recommending this to anyone...."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airfun
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good ingredients and clean teeth!
 November 30, 2014
"I was using a couple of different brands of natural toothpaste that were better than the drugstore brands, but this one makes my teeth feel really clean.
The texture is a bit odd, but really, I was just trained to think the unnatural coloured crest type slug that turns to foam was normal. So it's clay coloured, and it can separate a bit, and doesn't have the ingredients that don't contribute to cleaning my teeth.
Last dental cleaning was shorter, next one will be as a result of using this the whole time, I'm thinking I will be told it is benefiting me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JeaneH
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Inconsistent
 November 9, 2014
"Tried my sister's peppermint and loved it so much that I bought a tube for myself. The peppermint flavor was wonderful. When I bought a tube, the peppermint flavor was weak. Not impressed. You never know what you will get until you try your next tube."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeulahFrostberry
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best
 October 18, 2014
"Wintergreen is my favorite Flavor. While this toothpaste does not leave your mouth with that tingle that other brands do, it makes your mouth feel clean. I love that it does not contain glycerin and chemicals. It draws out mucous and junk from your mouth as well as cleans our teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrinkley
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The most worthless toothpaste
 October 11, 2014
"I cannot believe the good reviews of this product. What a waste of money. I tired it because Whole Foods didn't have my favorite brand. The first time I used it, a giant load of it shot all over the counter. Second time I tried to wet it as I do with any other toothpaste and the entire toothbrush full washed down the drain. I probably wasted half of the tube because of the consistency! This wouldn't be acceptable even if it was some out-of-this-world toothpaste. But believe me, it's nothing special. Taste is just ok and doesn't freshen breath for very long. I won't be wasting another $7 on this product."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2healthegut
fromNampa, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite toothpaste
 June 15, 2014
"I love how this product contains no glycerin and allows the tooth enamel to breathe. I love the wintergreen flavor. I use it with Ramiel Nagel's protocol for remineralizing teeth and reversing tooth decay. My checkup at the dentist revealed I no longer need a filling! Thanks Earth paste and Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FLGal23
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't live up to it's ratings
 June 12, 2014
"I was looking for a natural toothpaste and had read the reviews and thought this sounded great, but I was very disappointed. I understand it doesn't suds up like a normal toothpaste and that is fine and not the problem. Overall it just doesn't feel like it cleans my teeth and I have to use gobs of it each time for it be somewhat effective. I even tried another tube, but it just didn't live up to the hype. The paste is difficult to get out of the tube when it starts getting less full also. In hindsight I wish I had just saved my money and purchased one of the other natural toothpastes that Vitacost sells that I have used and like."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTAllen
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 June 3, 2014
"We love Earthpaste. This wintergreen flavor is yummy and not to strong. There are 5 members in my family, my husband and my 3 kids. 4 of us use the toothpaste and we love it. I would recommend this to everyone, as well as getting one of each flavor and finding out your preference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soozsg
fromMt.Bethel, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 May 31, 2014
"Great taste without fluoride. My mouth feels clean after brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MathildasDad
fromNew York, NY
Good product, poor packaging.
 May 29, 2014
"The toothpaste works fine. It definitely does the job. However, when the tube only has 1/3 left of the toothpaste, it's hard to get the paste out of it, without it "spurting" out. At least you're only getting "natural" toothpaste in your eye, when that happens."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommacatt
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non-foaming toothpaste
 May 27, 2014
"I really enjoy this toothpaste because it doesn't have a foaming agent. I no longer feel I have rabies when I brush my teeth. I prefer the cinnamon flavor over this wintergreen, but both are great. No gritty aftertaste either. Will ask dentist if they notice any extra scratching on the surface of my teeth when I go for a cleaning, but doubt there will be any. (because of the clay)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
komama
fromwashougal wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2014
"highly recommend we love it, including the kids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice taste
 May 3, 2014
"This 'toothpaste' is great. It took me a while to get used to it because it doesn't lather like normal toothpaste. It does a good job, I can feel my mouth getting cleaner while I am brushing. I think it pulls the bad stuff out-that's what you can feel I think."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next