Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
31 out of 34(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrinkley
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The most worthless toothpaste
 October 11, 2014
"I cannot believe the good reviews of this product. What a waste of money. I tired it because Whole Foods didn't have my favorite brand. The first time I used it, a giant load of it shot all over the counter. Second time I tried to wet it as I do with any other toothpaste and the entire toothbrush full washed down the drain. I probably wasted half of the tube because of the consistency! This wouldn't be acceptable even if it was some out-of-this-world toothpaste. But believe me, it's nothing special. Taste is just ok and doesn't freshen breath for very long. I won't be wasting another $7 on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2healthegut
fromNampa, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my favorite toothpaste
 June 15, 2014
"I love how this product contains no glycerin and allows the tooth enamel to breathe. I love the wintergreen flavor. I use it with Ramiel Nagel's protocol for remineralizing teeth and reversing tooth decay. My checkup at the dentist revealed I no longer need a filling! Thanks Earth paste and Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FLGal23
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't live up to it's ratings
 June 12, 2014
"I was looking for a natural toothpaste and had read the reviews and thought this sounded great, but I was very disappointed. I understand it doesn't suds up like a normal toothpaste and that is fine and not the problem. Overall it just doesn't feel like it cleans my teeth and I have to use gobs of it each time for it be somewhat effective. I even tried another tube, but it just didn't live up to the hype. The paste is difficult to get out of the tube when it starts getting less full also. In hindsight I wish I had just saved my money and purchased one of the other natural toothpastes that Vitacost sells that I have used and like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTAllen
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 June 3, 2014
"We love Earthpaste. This wintergreen flavor is yummy and not to strong. There are 5 members in my family, my husband and my 3 kids. 4 of us use the toothpaste and we love it. I would recommend this to everyone, as well as getting one of each flavor and finding out your preference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soozsg
fromMt.Bethel, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 May 31, 2014
"Great taste without fluoride. My mouth feels clean after brushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MathildasDad
fromNew York, NY
Good product, poor packaging.
 May 29, 2014
"The toothpaste works fine. It definitely does the job. However, when the tube only has 1/3 left of the toothpaste, it's hard to get the paste out of it, without it "spurting" out. At least you're only getting "natural" toothpaste in your eye, when that happens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommacatt
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non-foaming toothpaste
 May 27, 2014
"I really enjoy this toothpaste because it doesn't have a foaming agent. I no longer feel I have rabies when I brush my teeth. I prefer the cinnamon flavor over this wintergreen, but both are great. No gritty aftertaste either. Will ask dentist if they notice any extra scratching on the surface of my teeth when I go for a cleaning, but doubt there will be any. (because of the clay)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
komama
fromwashougal wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2014
"highly recommend we love it, including the kids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice taste
 May 3, 2014
"This 'toothpaste' is great. It took me a while to get used to it because it doesn't lather like normal toothpaste. It does a good job, I can feel my mouth getting cleaner while I am brushing. I think it pulls the bad stuff out-that's what you can feel I think."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZimmFam
fromRockford, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 17, 2014
"Ok, it does take a little getting used to - the no foaming agents part. I'm used to foaming at the mouth when I brush, but I believe this is much better for me. I only spit once at the end, because after you spit, everything is pretty much gone. Since the toothpaste isn't foaming, the amount in your mouth doesn't keep growing, and one spit will pretty much get rid of all of the flavor, etc. My kids really like the lemon, and I'm looking forward to trying the peppermint. Definitely recommend if your looking for a natural toothpaste without fluoride. I actually bought because I planned to make my own toothpaste and this comes in a tube that I think would be handy to reuse. We'll see..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 March 19, 2014
"This is my family's favorite flavor. Me and my hubby use this and my 6 year old likes this flavor as well. I realy like the ingredients: No fluoride or glycerin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doralando
frombay city, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm hooked on Earthpaste!
 March 7, 2014
"So happy to have found a great tasting natural toothpaste without glycerin! Wintergreen is my favorite but I was also very pleased with the peppermint and cinnamon! Simple great ingredients and non of the yucky stuff! Can't even imagine going back to the chemical laden commercial brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoudersportFan
fromCoudersport PA
Awesome Toothpaste
 February 21, 2014
"So happy to finally find a natural toothpaste without Glycerin. This only has natural ingredients and cleans the teeth so well! I have tried the cinnamon and mint - must say the mint is the best and it leaves a nice minty taste after brushing - Please never change this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best minty flavor for a toothpaste
 December 11, 2013
"I finally got to try this when it was in stock. This flavor is as close to the mass toothpaste flavors as you can get from Earthpaste. I use this in the morning for the freshness. Totally recommend for those of you who was the naturalness of Earthpaste but the same flavor as the toothpaste you used to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good toothpast, love the idea,but doesnt foam much
 December 8, 2013
"I like the idea of this toothpaste. I bought two tubes. I've doubled the amount I usually use of toothpaste because it simply doesn't foam enough for me. I like a little foaming action, and this just doesn't give it. Am I upset that I bought two tubes of this? No. Would I buy it again? Probably not. It works, it is natural so it wasn't a total waste of my money."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lbb0221
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Gross
 November 17, 2013
"I bought this in an effort to use (even) more natural products. I had high hopes after seeing it reviewed on one of my favorite blogs, but I was incredibly disappointed. Product descriptions are fairly up front about some of the more unappealing characteristics--color, lack of foam, flavor--but I didn't fully understand just how unpleasant they would be in practice. Case in point: I had to use a LOT of this paste in order to be sure it was reaching all of my teeth, and I disliked the flavor enough that I found myself trying not to let it hit my tongue (though it, too, needed cleaning). Needless to say, for the few days that I used it, I felt like I had bad breath all day. Also, spitting out brown stuff after you're done brushing makes you feel like your brushing has been entirely ineffective (even if that's not the case). Ditched it after only a short while for another Tom's paste, and will not look back."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnolias
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy
 November 12, 2013
"Sounds like it might taste bad, but wintergreen is mild, non abrasive and plan to make this my permanent non fluoride toothpaste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tleon
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
its okay
 October 11, 2013
"This is my first try at natural toothpaste. It is okay. It basically dissolves in your mouth and you feel like you are brushing your teeth with just water. It tastes fine and it cleans pretty well. But I don't think I would repurchase. I don't like how it feels in my mouth. I want to try another toothpaste like Toms. The ingredients are great though. Nothing bad at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeredithT
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 September 24, 2013
"I have tried this one and the lemon, and I prefer this one. It leaves my teeth feeling clean and the mint flavor leaves my breath fresh. This is a very natural toothpaste I feel comfortable giving to my whole family."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaButterfly
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 23, 2013
"Love it and my kids will use it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next