Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
56 out of 61(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for kids too!
 June 23, 2016
" Great product! One of my kids has sensory issues and doesn't like "foamy" toothpaste - this doesn't foam at all! It cleans with no strong taste. Even our kids dentist approved - that's saying a lot! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Whitens the teeth
 June 12, 2016
" This is a good product. It doesn't taste as great as more commercially formulated toothpastes, but I can live with that because I can see that it leaves my teeth looking noticeably whiter, plus they feel exceptionally clean. And I don't mind that there are fewer ingredients, either. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 May 22, 2016
" I love the short list of ingredients and get lots of compliments on how white my teeth are. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPanama'
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Teeth feel sooo clean!
 April 21, 2016
" What a wonderful product! It's reassuring to know that I am not ingesting any unnatural chemicals when I brush my teeth. Absolutely do not miss the foam in my mouth, and the wintergreen flavor from the essential oils is quite pleasant. The very gentle grit of the sea salt and clay which make up the majority of components in this tooth paste, cleanse the surface of the teeth very effectively. My mouth feels so clean after brushing. Love it.
Do remember that you hold the tube upright over your toothbrush to dispense the toothpaste. It is different than other commercial brands in that it does not have a binding agent in it, so holding it at an angle isn't as effective a means to dispense it.
The video on Earthpaste's FB page says it will take a few days to get used to this toothpaste. Not for me, loved it the first time using Earthpaste. Try it, you'll like it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GLYCERIN FREE!!
 April 9, 2016
" I just found out glycerin is not good for our teeth so I gave this paste a try. I LOVE IT!! My teeth have never felt this clean with any other toothpaste. The wintergreen flavor is nice at first, but fades throughout the brushing. Next time I would like to try the non-flavored one which does not contain xylitol (it was sold out). Overall, I am extremely pleased with this and will continue buying Redmond Earthpaste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like this toothpaste
 April 7, 2016
" Clean teeth, fresh breath, nice flavor "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Redmond Rocks!
 March 1, 2016
" I love all Redmond products and this is no exception. I'm so happy to get a great price here. It's awesome to know when I brush my teeth, I'm not adding toxic junk to my system. Wintergreen is my favorite! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No glycerine
 February 29, 2016
" This toothpaste is great for not having glycerine, and this is my favorite flavor by Earthpaste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Chicago, Illinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
No more bleeding gums.
 February 11, 2016
" This toothpaste is an excellent product. Great ingredients and the wintergreen is especially good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste, nice refreshing taste
 February 5, 2016
" This toothpaste is a bit on the pricey side, but I like what it does and how clean it is. Not sure if it is whitening my teeth, but it's definitely better than most. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 9, 2016
" Very, very good tooth paste. Not what you are used to because there is no foaming, no bubbles. The only negative thing I have found is that it might squirt out of the tube just a little. My teeth feel great after brushing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Price
 January 4, 2016
" This is the best price I have found for this product. Everyone in my family uses this toothpaste and we have been satisfied with the results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Mateo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Earthpaste natural toothpaste Wintergreen
 December 29, 2015
" The whole family uses this toothpaste. You only need a little and it lasts for a long time. Wintergreen is our favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good natural toothpaste
 December 23, 2015
" I was going to make my own clay toothpaste but found this before I did. Nice flavor, not gritty. Teeth feel clean afterwards. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST Natural Toothpaste
 November 13, 2015
" This was recommended to me by my natural dentist. I have tried many other natural toothpaste that does not have fluoride and this is by far the best. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the Ingredients list and flavor
 September 24, 2015
" I like the Ingredients list and flavor. Once in a while I will use a more abrasive toothpaste if I feel plaque is building up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent! - Does Much More Than Clean Teeth
 August 13, 2015
" This product is wonderful! It's pure and clean, non-GMO, no toxic chemicals, organic and edible! And it cleans teeth beautifully, remineralizes teeth, remineralizes the body and tastes great!
It does NOT fill your mouth with dangerous (or questionable ingredients as 1 reviewer said it does) and it actually is GOOD FOR YOU. It remineralizes teeth as you brush thanks to both the Redmond clay full of minerals and the Redmond Sea Salt (an ancient salt like Himalayan Salt minus the iron oxides so it is not pink) and all those healthy minerals fill your mouth and are absorbed into your bloodstream remineralizing YOU while and after you brush.
(homeopathic remedies and many medicines are designed to take advantage of the fast direct to blood absorption of the mouth).
There is nothing unnatural, dangerous or questionable in Earthpaste. It contains only Purified water, edible Redmond Clay, Redmond Real Salt (ancient seabed salt untouched by modern day pollution) xylitol (from birch trees, sugar cane husks or corn husks - xylitol helps remineralize teeth as well make the mouth pH unfriendly to bacteria) essential oils (wintergreen, peppermint, spearmint or cinnamon) plus tea tree oil (kills bacteria, fungi and virus spores).
It is huge plus that Earthpaste does not foam. (some reviewers complained about this) All foaming agents used in soaps and toothpastes and tooth soaps are unnatural and dangerous chemicals. Putting them in your mouth gives them a direct route into your blood. Earthpaste wants to be healthy, so no foaming agents. (Foam is overrated, it is a sensory experience, it does nothing to enhance cleaning, it is an illusion).
If you desire some foaming sensation with Earthpaste, wet your brush with peroxide straight from the bottle. The Earthpaste won't foam but the peroxide will give you some of the foaming sensation you are familiar with. And hydrogen peroxide also whitens teeth! A plus!
To those reviewers or users who are having issues getting the Earthpaste out of the tube, it is designed to stand on it's head upside down. Not be stored upright in a cup or holder. When stored on it's head and kneading the paste up gently from the bottom BEFORE opening and applying to the brush, you will not have issues getting the paste out. An occasional kneading and massaging of the tube (with cap on!) to make sure the contents are mixed is also good to ensure even flow when dispensing.
I love this product and would love to see everyone using it! Enjoy your Earthpaste! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston ,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 July 29, 2015
" This toothpaste works great. The wintergreen flavor isn't too overpowering. After brushing, my teeth feel squeaky clean, the only con is that after brushing your not left with the flavor after taste I'm used to with commercial toothpaste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
like this flavor
 March 4, 2015
" We have been using this toothpaste for quite a while and we feel it doing a great job! This flavor is our favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Wintergreen -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE
 January 28, 2015
" This natural toothpaste is great! The color is different as it looks like clay, but the wintergreen taste and texture is amazing. My teeth feel so clean I will continue to buy this and share it with my friends. The fluoride free is why I purchased "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next