Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vwrose
fromboston, massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Toothpaste contains trace amount of lead
 September 20, 2014
"I was really disappointed that upon receiving this natural toothpaste I found the disclaimer written on the back of the product that it contains trace amounts of lead. It says it should not be used by children or during pregnancy. I am 5 months pregnant and plan on nursing, so I won't be able to use the product. What a waste of my money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CashewLover22
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste
 July 14, 2014
"I used to use toothpastes like Crest when I was younger and didn't know any better. Ick. And I hated the taste. This brand is great. Doesn't leave a gross taste afterward. Just feels clean and fresh. I've tried the cinnamon too. I like this one better though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LucaMommy
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to.
 June 30, 2014
"This is definitely different from regular toothpaste, but still very effective. My teeth actually feel cleaner using this, but my breath doesn't feel as fresh. It does leave a minty taste/smell, but when you are used to such a powerful mint taste that comes from a traditional toothpaste, it just takes some getting used to. Overall I'm very satisfied and my gums are thanking me for the natural ingredients as opposed to harsh chemicals I had been using. I found that using a very diluted hydrogen peroxide rinse will help with any breath concerns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organichouse
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love it
 June 19, 2014
"love that there are very few ingredients and it works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatashaLiveGreen
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the ingredients and taste
 June 16, 2014
"I've been using earthpaste for over a year now and love it! My sons use the lemon and are happy with it too. Only drawback is that sinks can get yucky and are hard to clean but I recently found that a spray bottle with half dawn and half vinegar makes cleanup super easy (great for showers and tubs) and with that I don't need a scrub brush anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTAllen
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 June 3, 2014
"Since I do not make my own toothpaste, this is second too that. I love the Peppermint flavor and this is my 12 year old son's favorite. He really gave me a hard time switching toothpaste from Colgate, but once he saw the video on YouTube about Earthpaste, he was sold. He says that his teeth never felt cleaner (except at the Dentist's office right after cleaning). We enjoy that we can brush our teeth with Earthpaste and swallow it and it is good for us! I would definitely recommend this!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chrysanthemum
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 April 30, 2014
"This toothpaste has a smooth/a bit of grainy texture and does not lather. I do not know how much I should use to thoroughly cleanse my teeth because it is not like the conventional toothpastes. It does feel minty and I love the ingredient list, but I don't know if I will repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Savanah29
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural
 April 19, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. Doesn't foam like commercial brands. Wish the peppermint was stronger, but overall my teeth feels clean. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solucky
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste I've found so far
 April 11, 2014
"This free of chemicals toothpaste makes my teeth feel extra clean. I really love it. Cinnamon and lemon flavors are great, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJO
fromDraper, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it BECAUSE it doesn't foam!
 March 26, 2014
"Several people mentioned the fact that it might seem strange at first to use this product because we all seem to think toothpaste has to foam in our mouths to be effective. I've never liked the foam...therefore, this is for me! As if the anti-foaming weren't enough, it's made from great Redmond clay, which is very healing for the body. Not many ingredients; but not many needed! The peppermint tastes very refreshing. I could give this to my grandkids with safety and I know they'd use it. They'd never know it was good and safe for them! I will continue to use for many, many reasons. Good job, Redmond Trading Company."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste, no foam
 March 22, 2014
"If you don't mind a toothpaste that doesn't foam at all, this is a good choice. I would prefer some foam but appreciate the claim you can swallow the toothpaste without being concerned about health issues, not that I normally swallow toothpaste after brushing. The taste is refreshing and the product does a good job of cleaning, even with a manual brush. I would give it a higher rating if it weren't just liquid in my mouth after brushing. It's all personal preference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmadosky
fromColumbus OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite toothpaste!!!!
 March 19, 2014
"Tastes great, cleans well and safe for my daughter!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikiHen7
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste with great ingredients!
 March 2, 2014
"When looking for a natural, glycerin-free, affordable (key word) toothpaste, it's very hard to find. We had been using an expensive but great toothpaste from our local health food store for a while. When it was no longer available, it was hard to find a replacement that my kids liked and I liked that had good ingredients. Redmond toothpaste was the perfect choice, and a good price and good flavors! I suggest you try it. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vnsd
fromWolcott, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 10, 2014
"This is my second tube and I can see a difference since taking it. Bleeding gums is reduced if not eliminated and tartar buildup is reduced. I still use a sensitive toothpaste at night for my gums. Have only used the cinnamon"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiffanyL
fromVancouver, BC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Go ahead, swallow your toothpaste
 January 17, 2014
"Earthpaste delivers all the benefits you expect from a toothpaste without any chemicals, unnatural additives, fluoride, glycerin, and foaming agents. Switching to Earthpaste may take time to adjust to because it will feel thin in your mouth compared to foaming toothpastes. But this toothpaste cleans very well. Although with redmond clay being a major ingredient, the toothpaste tastes nothing like clay. It is also not gritty at all. The peppermint essential oil leaves your mouth feeling fresh with a great aftertaste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Effective
 January 14, 2014
"I love the simple ingredients! It does not foam but does leave my teeth feeling clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shannondoah
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good choice for natural toothpaste
 November 20, 2013
"We are trying to switch to more natural products and this was a good choice. As with most natural toothpastes, the flavor isn't as overwhelming as the mainstream toothpastes, so it takes a little getting used to, but I think it has a great taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthpaste
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Non-Fluoride Dental Product
 October 16, 2013
"Earth Paste is one of a few non-fluoride toothpastes that I rotate. It has a pleasant taste, convenient container and the price was very reasonable. We like it very much and will certainly order it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoko
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natual Toothpaste with great ingredients
 September 30, 2013
"All natural toothpaste, does not foam but gets the job done. Refreshing peppermint taste good but not over powering."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaButterfly
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 September 23, 2013
"I love that this product has just a few ingredients and my kids will use it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next