Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
63 out of 65(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Much Healthier Toothpaste
 May 25, 2016
" If you're looking for a toothpaste that is healthier for you, doesn't contain fluoride and tastes decent, Earth Paste brand is worth a try! I bought peppermint, spearmint & lemon for me and my family to all try. The kids' favorite is lemon and peppermint is a close second. We've been using the toothpaste for just over a month and we did have visits with our "traditional" dentists within 2 weeks of using it. We all were told our teeth look great - but we rarely have issues anyway. We have our next appointment in fall but will be switching to a biomemedic dentist who is metal and fluoride-free and overall, has a more holistic approach. I'm looking forward to his suggestions but I already know he suggests Earth Paste's products.
I love that this toothpaste isn't over priced like so many of the other "natural" toothpastes out there. The ingredients are simple and easy to read and the taste is completely tolerable. I have a toddler who doesn't spit yet and I feel so much better using this toothpaste in his mouth as opposed to the others you find in the typical stores.
I am very happy with Earth Paste and have no intention of switching back to a traditional, fluoride paste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Contains Lead
 May 11, 2016
" I was surprised to read on the back of the label the it contains Lead. I wouldn't purchase this product again. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best clean ingredients and it works well
 March 18, 2016
" In looking at many other toothpaste this one has the purest of ingredients. Flavor is nice and it works well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 February 19, 2016
" Earthpaste has ingredients that are non-toxic compared to a lot of other toothpaste brands. This is a good flavor, also. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What I was looking for
 February 17, 2016
" I've done a lot of my own researching into good oral hygiene - non conventional - so I was looking for a toothpaste that did not include vegetable glycerin since I was already using a good one that did not have fluoride.
This one fit the bill. It also has good mineral support in it which is another huge plus. If you are looking for traditional sudsy type toothpaste you won't like this one. But if you are concerned about getting authentic, natural dental care then this is the one to get. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromoneida, tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for your teeth
 February 7, 2016
" Ive used this also to just dab on a painful tooth that has no sign of a cavity. It makes pain disappear. Also use as a toothpaste...company could improve taste, but it does help your teeth. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste in a tube!
 January 25, 2016
" I make my own toothpaste, but it needs to stay in a glass bowl. With all the traveling that we do, it's a bit of a hassle. So I was pleased to find this toothpaste, with some of the same ingredients. Thankfully, it reached my expectations! I have definitely found our new traveling toothpaste! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Excellent for exceptionally clean teeth
 January 2, 2016
" We've tried several different healthy toothpastes and like this one the best. We've only tried the peppermint flavor, but look forward to trying the others. Because it doesn't have any foaming agents in it, an adjustment in expectations may be required. At first, it feels a bit different than traditional toothpaste in the mouth (no foaming), but the end result is great. We love the non-toxic ingredient list; it's very similar to the same formula our holistic dentist makes in house. We've not found another product that makes our teeth and mouth feel so clean. It also tastes is great! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 4, 2015
" I have been looking for a natural toothpaste that doesn't have all the junk in it and finally I've come across Redmond Earthpaste, I love it, it makes my teeth feel so clean, it doesn't foam, it's natural, it taste good and makes my teeth whiter. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste next to making your own
 November 29, 2015
" Really like this toothpaste better than any I have ever bought. It is right there with the one I make myself. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeland, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 6, 2015
" My family has been using this toothpaste for a couple years now and we love it. Always leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean. Love that it has nothing bad in it. We've tried lots of natural toothpaste but settled on this one because it's the healthiest and works the best. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality ingredients
 October 16, 2015
" I like the quality of ingredients. Not very abrasive "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste Ever
 September 27, 2015
" This is the best toothpaste I ever used. I have been trying to whiten my teeth for years now, and nothing I used worked until I started using this toothpaste. My teeth are so noticeably whiter. I just can't believe it. I have used both the peppermint and lemon flavors. Neither has a very strong taste and neither foams when brushing, but somehow, my teeth feel really clean. I am very impressed with it and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a natural alternative to regular chemical toothpaste. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor.....
 September 11, 2015
" I really do like this toothpaste. Makes your teeth feel clean!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My whole family enjoys this product
 September 3, 2015
" This natural product seems to do a good job on teeth without being harsh and it tastes good, too! It helped remove brown spots on my daughter's teeth. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArcata, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product for natural teethbrushing
 August 3, 2015
" I use this in combination with coconut oil pulling and my teeth are whiter. The taste is pleasant. It does feel like you need to use more to get enough for the whole mouth. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good toothpaste
 July 20, 2015
" good product....I like it and will buy more "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best new find for me
 July 9, 2015
" This really is amazing toothpaste. My teeth feel like I just came from a dental cleaning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
" I appreciate that there are very minimal ingredients. This is my second bottle. Its not a runny toothpaste, but I feel like it dissolves too fast. I just wish it was a thicker consistency. I wonder if the manufacturer could thicken it up without adding toxic ingredients. But I do like it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My teeth feel polished after every brushing!
 May 14, 2015
" I love the minimal - and healthy! - ingredients in this toothpaste. It leaves my teeth feeling wonderfully clean and polished after every use. The peppermint essential oil leaves enough of a "minty fresh" taste, even if slightly subdued compared to other toothpastes. Not having foam took some getting used to, along with the watery brownish consistency while brushing. HOWEVER, those issues were easily forgotten once you experience the amazing CLEAN that Earthpaste leaves behind. Will never go back to white foam!
Thanks, Vitacost, for carrying this excellent product at a reasonable price!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next