Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Savanah29
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural
 April 19, 2014
"Love this toothpaste. Doesn't foam like commercial brands. Wish the peppermint was stronger, but overall my teeth feels clean. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solucky
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste I've found so far
 April 11, 2014
"This free of chemicals toothpaste makes my teeth feel extra clean. I really love it. Cinnamon and lemon flavors are great, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJO
fromDraper, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it BECAUSE it doesn't foam!
 March 26, 2014
"Several people mentioned the fact that it might seem strange at first to use this product because we all seem to think toothpaste has to foam in our mouths to be effective. I've never liked the foam...therefore, this is for me! As if the anti-foaming weren't enough, it's made from great Redmond clay, which is very healing for the body. Not many ingredients; but not many needed! The peppermint tastes very refreshing. I could give this to my grandkids with safety and I know they'd use it. They'd never know it was good and safe for them! I will continue to use for many, many reasons. Good job, Redmond Trading Company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste, no foam
 March 22, 2014
"If you don't mind a toothpaste that doesn't foam at all, this is a good choice. I would prefer some foam but appreciate the claim you can swallow the toothpaste without being concerned about health issues, not that I normally swallow toothpaste after brushing. The taste is refreshing and the product does a good job of cleaning, even with a manual brush. I would give it a higher rating if it weren't just liquid in my mouth after brushing. It's all personal preference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmadosky
fromColumbus OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite toothpaste!!!!
 March 19, 2014
"Tastes great, cleans well and safe for my daughter!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikiHen7
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste with great ingredients!
 March 2, 2014
"When looking for a natural, glycerin-free, affordable (key word) toothpaste, it's very hard to find. We had been using an expensive but great toothpaste from our local health food store for a while. When it was no longer available, it was hard to find a replacement that my kids liked and I liked that had good ingredients. Redmond toothpaste was the perfect choice, and a good price and good flavors! I suggest you try it. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vnsd
fromWolcott, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 10, 2014
"This is my second tube and I can see a difference since taking it. Bleeding gums is reduced if not eliminated and tartar buildup is reduced. I still use a sensitive toothpaste at night for my gums. Have only used the cinnamon"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiffanyL
fromVancouver, BC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Go ahead, swallow your toothpaste
 January 17, 2014
"Earthpaste delivers all the benefits you expect from a toothpaste without any chemicals, unnatural additives, fluoride, glycerin, and foaming agents. Switching to Earthpaste may take time to adjust to because it will feel thin in your mouth compared to foaming toothpastes. But this toothpaste cleans very well. Although with redmond clay being a major ingredient, the toothpaste tastes nothing like clay. It is also not gritty at all. The peppermint essential oil leaves your mouth feeling fresh with a great aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Effective
 January 14, 2014
"I love the simple ingredients! It does not foam but does leave my teeth feeling clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shannondoah
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good choice for natural toothpaste
 November 20, 2013
"We are trying to switch to more natural products and this was a good choice. As with most natural toothpastes, the flavor isn't as overwhelming as the mainstream toothpastes, so it takes a little getting used to, but I think it has a great taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthpaste
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Non-Fluoride Dental Product
 October 16, 2013
"Earth Paste is one of a few non-fluoride toothpastes that I rotate. It has a pleasant taste, convenient container and the price was very reasonable. We like it very much and will certainly order it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoko
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natual Toothpaste with great ingredients
 September 30, 2013
"All natural toothpaste, does not foam but gets the job done. Refreshing peppermint taste good but not over powering."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaButterfly
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 September 23, 2013
"I love that this product has just a few ingredients and my kids will use it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaSki
Takes some getting used to, but then it's great!
 September 22, 2013
"We all love this product in my house. Best part is how free from chemicals it is. My kids love the Cinnamon flavor. We never thought brushing your teeth with 'mud' could leave our mouths feeling so clean! It does take some getting used to because it doesn't foam, but that's because it doesn't have any bad stuff in it. Once you get used to it, it's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalbychoice
fromUpper Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Natural Toothpaste
 September 11, 2013
"I love this toothpaste. It doesn't foam and tastes great. I've tried other natural toothpastes but this one has worked the best for me. My teeth feel so clean & smooth. I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetone
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 September 5, 2013
"This is a true healthy toothpaste. It doesn't contain fluoride, glycerin, foaming agents or artificial sweeteners. Just pure and natural. It works better than any of the many toothpastes I've tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the most popular natural toothpastes
 August 22, 2013
"I am currently using this toothpaste and like how it is a great natural alternative to commercial toothpaste. Definitely had to get use to the texture, color, non-foaming and taste. I have the peppermint flavor which isn't horrible (it was the only flavor available at the time of my order) but it won't be my choice for my next tube. I want to try Wintergreen, Cinnamon and Lemon. I asked my dentist if using a natural paste is a good option and he said it was since I don't have cavities and don't really need the fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smokeysplash
Tastes Great! No Fluoride!
 July 11, 2013
"Amazing toothpaste!! Hard to squeeze at the end of the tube, but totally worth it for the health benefits and no harmful chemicals or fluoride!! My teeth and mouth feel better. I've been using it for a year!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christinakiki
Love it!
 February 5, 2013
"Great taste and good for your teeth! Kids think it is "spicy""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product