Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
58 out of 59(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slg1204
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste in a tube!
 January 25, 2016
"I make my own toothpaste, but it needs to stay in a glass bowl. With all the traveling that we do, it's a bit of a hassle. So I was pleased to find this toothpaste, with some of the same ingredients. Thankfully, it reached my expectations! I have definitely found our new traveling toothpaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IowaMomma
fromIowa
Excellent for exceptionally clean teeth
 January 2, 2016
"We've tried several different healthy toothpastes and like this one the best. We've only tried the peppermint flavor, but look forward to trying the others. Because it doesn't have any foaming agents in it, an adjustment in expectations may be required. At first, it feels a bit different than traditional toothpaste in the mouth (no foaming), but the end result is great. We love the non-toxic ingredient list; it's very similar to the same formula our holistic dentist makes in house. We've not found another product that makes our teeth and mouth feel so clean. It also tastes is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nams87
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 4, 2015
"I have been looking for a natural toothpaste that doesn't have all the junk in it and finally I've come across Redmond Earthpaste, I love it, it makes my teeth feel so clean, it doesn't foam, it's natural, it taste good and makes my teeth whiter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaT3
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste next to making your own
 November 29, 2015
"Really like this toothpaste better than any I have ever bought. It is right there with the one I make myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyJoy1973
fromLeland, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 6, 2015
"My family has been using this toothpaste for a couple years now and we love it. Always leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean. Love that it has nothing bad in it. We've tried lots of natural toothpaste but settled on this one because it's the healthiest and works the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmangia
quality ingredients
 October 16, 2015
"I like the quality of ingredients. Not very abrasive"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste Ever
 September 27, 2015
"This is the best toothpaste I ever used. I have been trying to whiten my teeth for years now, and nothing I used worked until I started using this toothpaste. My teeth are so noticeably whiter. I just can't believe it. I have used both the peppermint and lemon flavors. Neither has a very strong taste and neither foams when brushing, but somehow, my teeth feel really clean. I am very impressed with it and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a natural alternative to regular chemical toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfaltings
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor.....
 September 11, 2015
"I really do like this toothpaste. Makes your teeth feel clean!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WholeMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My whole family enjoys this product
 September 3, 2015
"This natural product seems to do a good job on teeth without being harsh and it tastes good, too! It helped remove brown spots on my daughter's teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mountaingen
fromArcata, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product for natural teethbrushing
 August 3, 2015
"I use this in combination with coconut oil pulling and my teeth are whiter. The taste is pleasant. It does feel like you need to use more to get enough for the whole mouth."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PWCC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good toothpaste
 July 20, 2015
"good product....I like it and will buy more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketze
Best new find for me
 July 9, 2015
"This really is amazing toothpaste. My teeth feel like I just came from a dental cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SummerGirl26
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
"I appreciate that there are very minimal ingredients. This is my second bottle. Its not a runny toothpaste, but I feel like it dissolves too fast. I just wish it was a thicker consistency. I wonder if the manufacturer could thicken it up without adding toxic ingredients. But I do like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsCAnn
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My teeth feel polished after every brushing!
 May 14, 2015
"I love the minimal - and healthy! - ingredients in this toothpaste. It leaves my teeth feeling wonderfully clean and polished after every use. The peppermint essential oil leaves enough of a "minty fresh" taste, even if slightly subdued compared to other toothpastes. Not having foam took some getting used to, along with the watery brownish consistency while brushing. HOWEVER, those issues were easily forgotten once you experience the amazing CLEAN that Earthpaste leaves behind. Will never go back to white foam!
Thanks, Vitacost, for carrying this excellent product at a reasonable price!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jess2happy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So So
 May 14, 2015
"I like that this toothpaste is all natural and I knew from the get-go that it was not going to be like regular toothpaste. It is the first brand of natural toothpaste I have used and I think I want to see what else is out there because this one does not make me feel like my teeth are very clean. Sometimes I feel like I could brush my teeth again about 5 mins after having just brushed them."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McFarlin
Left teeth exceptionally clean
 March 22, 2015
"Noticeable difference with this toothpaste... It gets the plaque deep in crevices, really makes a difference. At first, I was leery of toothpaste made of "clay", but after using it, I'm a fan!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 March 19, 2015
"I love this toothpaste and it's very hard to find except online. Vitacost has it and at a great price as well. As always,, their shipping is lightning fast too! I love shopping Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh97
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
No Glycerin, No Fluoride & It's great
 March 13, 2015
"Not easy to find no glycerin in toothpaste, sometimes even when you find one they wind up putting that stuff in it later on. I was expecting this to be just a lousy toothpaste, since it's totally natural, but even if not too good, I usually will stay with it, but this taste great, works great, I'm going to stay with this one even though it's kind of expensive since it's got some good ingredients in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural. Flouride-free Toothpaste.
 February 19, 2015
"Great peppermint taste. Refreshing. I've been looking for a healthy toothpaste and I've found it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowflake78
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, love, love!
 February 6, 2015
"This toothpaste is awesome! It does great with preventing plaque build-up on my teeth, which I am prone to. My hubby doesn't like it much because it does have a bit of an "earthy" texture and flavor from the clay, but that does not bother me. If you have texture issues, you might want to go with another brand of toothpaste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next