Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz

Amazingly Natural Toothpaste. No Glycerin. No Fluoride. Safe to Eat. From the Earth. No Artificial Coloring. No Foaming Agents. You may ask why the name Earthpaste? It's a simple answer really. All the ingredients in Earthpaste are from the earth. Earthpaste won't be what you are used to because it is completely natural with very few ingredients. Redmond Trading Company does not add titanium dioxide to make it white nor do they add any foaming agents. Earthpaste is natural in color - it's how toothpaste should be. Redmond Trading Company keeps it real. As a company Redmond Trading Company has looked for great toothpaste for us and our kids but have never found it - so they made their own. They use Real Salt® and hydrated Redmond Clay® and have added Xylitol and essential oils. That's it. Nothing more. They hope you enjoy Earthpaste as much as they do!
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McFarlin
Left teeth exceptionally clean
 March 22, 2015
"Noticeable difference with this toothpaste... It gets the plaque deep in crevices, really makes a difference. At first, I was leery of toothpaste made of "clay", but after using it, I'm a fan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 March 19, 2015
"I love this toothpaste and it's very hard to find except online. Vitacost has it and at a great price as well. As always,, their shipping is lightning fast too! I love shopping Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh97
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
No Glycerin, No Fluoride & It's great
 March 13, 2015
"Not easy to find no glycerin in toothpaste, sometimes even when you find one they wind up putting that stuff in it later on. I was expecting this to be just a lousy toothpaste, since it's totally natural, but even if not too good, I usually will stay with it, but this taste great, works great, I'm going to stay with this one even though it's kind of expensive since it's got some good ingredients in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural. Flouride-free Toothpaste.
 February 19, 2015
"Great peppermint taste. Refreshing. I've been looking for a healthy toothpaste and I've found it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowflake78
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, love, love!
 February 6, 2015
"This toothpaste is awesome! It does great with preventing plaque build-up on my teeth, which I am prone to. My hubby doesn't like it much because it does have a bit of an "earthy" texture and flavor from the clay, but that does not bother me. If you have texture issues, you might want to go with another brand of toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturalHabits
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Natural Toothpaste
 January 23, 2015
"This is a good natural toothpaste that has wonderful ingredients. It does not foam so if you are used to foaming toothpaste, just be aware. Regardless of not foaming, it does a good job at cleaning your teeth. I used the mind and it has a good flavor - minty but not overly sweet. The only thing I do not like about this toothpaste is that my teeth do not stay white and I find my self turning to other toothpastes or methods to whiten. If that does not bother you, then I would recommend this toothpaste. For me however, I will have to pass due to the lack of whitening abilities."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crtrotter
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy toothpaste
 January 19, 2015
"I love this toothpaste. Great taste and leaves your mouth feeling clean. Of course it doesn't foam but I like the safe ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skippythelf
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it
 January 16, 2015
"I like this toothpaste as it's not too gritty and tastes pretty good. It feels like it keeps my teeth clean, but I have not been back to the dentist since using it, so I can't say exactly how well it has worked towards oral health. I'll keep using it though and see how my next visit goes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suki19
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 25, 2014
"I really like all of the natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursejellybean
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very different than the norm but worth it!
 December 13, 2014
"The peppermint toothpaste is one of the more refreshing toothpastes I have tried, and better than most of the natural toothpastes out there. It is very different than the commercial products available, yet worth getting used to the changes in texture. The product is reddish-brown, and doesn't foam like traditional toothpastes. I believe the product cleans better than any other toothpaste I have used in the past, and I feel I am making a great effort on behalf of my health by using this toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mominmy50s
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Different!
 November 28, 2014
"Before you order this, you need to understand that this toothpaste has no foaming agent in it, it's mostly diatomaceous earth. The "not foaming" thing is very different - took me a few days to get used to it. But it does a great job. My teeth feel really great, and I like the idea that it's healthier for my teeth. The flavor is nice, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RINASHOPS
fromBrooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 October 31, 2014
"This toothpaste has become a staple item for me. It cleans well and the peppermint is a great refreshing flavor. I love that it doesn't contain bad ingredients and it is a simple, clear ingredient list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeulahFrostberry
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Toothpaste
 October 18, 2014
"While this toothpaste does not leave your mouth with that tingle that other brands do, it makes your mouth feel clean. I love that it does not contain glycerin and chemicals. It draws out mucous and junk from your mouth as well as cleans our teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Toothpaste..
 September 28, 2014
"It takes a little getting use to..as there is no foaming..otherwise the taste is pleasant and the 'clean feel" is excellent. It's the closest to natural as you can get outside of making your own...which would have been my next step had I not found this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mescutia
fromPhiladelphia,PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It is a good natural toothpaste
 September 9, 2014
"It took a while to get used to earthpaste but I really like it now. It doesn't foam up, it is green/brown, and it gets pretty watery. I do not think you should worry too much if you salivate a lot when you brush your teeth normally, that is partly due to the toothpaste you use. I had that problem so I worried about the effects of using a watery toothpaste but it is fine :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CashewLover22
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best toothpaste
 July 14, 2014
"I used to use toothpastes like Crest when I was younger and didn't know any better. Ick. And I hated the taste. This brand is great. Doesn't leave a gross taste afterward. Just feels clean and fresh. I've tried the cinnamon too. I like this one better though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LucaMommy
fromCanton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to.
 June 30, 2014
"This is definitely different from regular toothpaste, but still very effective. My teeth actually feel cleaner using this, but my breath doesn't feel as fresh. It does leave a minty taste/smell, but when you are used to such a powerful mint taste that comes from a traditional toothpaste, it just takes some getting used to. Overall I'm very satisfied and my gums are thanking me for the natural ingredients as opposed to harsh chemicals I had been using. I found that using a very diluted hydrogen peroxide rinse will help with any breath concerns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organichouse
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love it
 June 19, 2014
"love that there are very few ingredients and it works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatashaLiveGreen
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the ingredients and taste
 June 16, 2014
"I've been using earthpaste for over a year now and love it! My sons use the lemon and are happy with it too. Only drawback is that sinks can get yucky and are hard to clean but I recently found that a spray bottle with half dawn and half vinegar makes cleanup super easy (great for showers and tubs) and with that I don't need a scrub brush anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Redmond Trading Company Earthpaste Natural Toothpaste Peppermint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTAllen
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste
 June 3, 2014
"Since I do not make my own toothpaste, this is second too that. I love the Peppermint flavor and this is my 12 year old son's favorite. He really gave me a hard time switching toothpaste from Colgate, but once he saw the video on YouTube about Earthpaste, he was sold. He says that his teeth never felt cleaner (except at the Dentist's office right after cleaning). We enjoy that we can brush our teeth with Earthpaste and swallow it and it is good for us! I would definitely recommend this!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next