Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz

Simple Ingredients • Simply Delicious. Sea Salt - Just a Pinch. Gourmet Lentil Snack. 40% Less Fat than Potato Chips. 0 Grams Trans Fat. Nothing Artificial. Non-GMO Project Verified. All Natural Lentils. Vegan/Vegetarian. What are Lentil Chips? Simply 7 took one of the healthiest ingredients we could find - the lentil - and baked its flavors and nutrients into an all natural bite-sized chip. Lentils are found in cuisines form around the world and contain a large amount of protein and iron. No wonder these wholesome chips are nutritious and simply delicious!  . Simply 7. At Simply 7 we're passionate about making great tasting wholesome snacks for every lifestyle! We've created the chips to be both nutritious AND delicious. All of the snacks are made according to 7 core standards and they are oh so simple... 0 Grams Trans Fat. No Artificial Colors or Flavors. No Preservatives. Gluten Free Ingredients. All Natural Recipes. Simple Ingredients. Simply Delicious. Rashim Oberoi President
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madscience
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love these chips!
 January 14, 2016
"A lovely crunch, good flavor, a touch of salt (just right)... They work very well with heaping loads of hummus, and also just the way they are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLS5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 September 5, 2015
"These are delicious!! I have tried other types of Lentil chips, but these are the best!! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtshanti
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly addictive
 November 17, 2014
"I love these chips. I crave them. They are so tasty and have just the right amount of salt...I prefer a less salty chip. I love the texture and the flavor. They have been out of stock everywhere recently, and I really hope that they are not discontinued."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieinCT
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly tasty....
 May 11, 2014
"I'm very pleased with these. I did not know what to expect, but they are crunchy and just the right amount of salt, with no after taste. They are a great alternative to chips and are oh so good for snacking. Great alone right from the bag or dipped into hummus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bacci
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly tasty
 April 24, 2014
"I bought this product as weight filler, and wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, the chips, which aren׳t much alike potato-chips in shape and or taste, are very crunchy, and have a unique taste, which had nothing to do with lentil as far as I can tell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emckay
fromProvidence, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 January 20, 2014
"I LOVE these chips! I have reordered time and time again after finding a bag at my local Marshall's. They are light but have rich after taste. This is the best lentil based snack I have tried to date."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
butterfly3
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 November 19, 2013
"These chips are pretty good, all lentil chips seem to have an unusual texture, but these chips are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lola6
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I wanted to like these
 October 29, 2013
"but they tasted like cardboard and I couldn't eat them. Plentils are so much tastier and a better texture with the same ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pps484
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 1, 2013
"These are such a good product: just a bit of salt, enough to make them really tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiphiphooray
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So much healthier and tasty too
 January 20, 2013
"Really glad we found these. No junk added and cooked in a healthier oil. Clean ingredients - just what we shop for and enjoy. I eat these by the bagful!
Lentil flour, potato starch, expeller pressed safflower oil, sea salt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a great addition!
 December 8, 2012
"So happy to see this chip offered and to try them. I have an extreme long list of allergies. I can tolerate these so far and they are pure and simply. It saves me from cooking a side dish at times. The price is fair. They are light and clean tasting. I have low blood pressure so I enjoy a lot of sea salt and I would always like more but most will find these salty enough to satisfy."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Simply 7 Lentil Chips Sea Salt -- 4 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product