Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz

#1 Vet Recommended Feline Dental Treat. The Original Smart-Treat®. Cleans Teeth! Freshens Breath! Natural Formula with added Vitamins Minerals Taurine and Chlorophyll. 1.25 Calories per Treat. Crunchy Texture Helps Reduce Tartar Build-Up. 100% Nutritionally Complete and Balanced for Adult Cats
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bocababe123
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My cat loves this product
 July 20, 2014
"Finally, I have found a product for my cat's teeth that he will eat!
It is all natural and reasonably priced. Love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chick21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Eh
 July 9, 2014
"My dogs will take them but they will not eat them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galfromvenice
fromL.A., CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Adored by my cats
 July 8, 2014
"Nothing gets the attention of my cats (senior and youngster) more than my shaking the greenies bag. They love greenies and it seems to be recommended by vets to help with the maintenance of teeth and gums. What a great combination!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdkt
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My dog and cat love these!
 July 6, 2014
"My dog and cat love these and they are one of the best treats for pets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHippie
fromApple Valley CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cat crack
 June 19, 2014
"I use this as the "go to" treat for my cats. It helps them start eating if they are being finicky with their wet food, it calls them from another room, it is their addiction. If I shake the bag I have a chorus of "meows" at my house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianie
fromNeotsu, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Satisfying
 May 22, 2014
"My 2 cats (Pork and Beans) love this product. A few treats satisfy them. The price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasMum
fromAusitn, TX
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Dental Treats
 March 27, 2014
"My cat not only loves these treats but they are great for her oral hygiene. She is an indoor/outdoor cat and is often finding things outside to eat and these Greenies keep her teeth and breath clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stuie36
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product worked well
 March 25, 2014
"Our cat loves them and he doesn't even know about the help for his teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalNansea
fromLotus, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My cats love these
 January 27, 2014
"I have a cat with digestive issues and he is able to eat Greenies with no side effects. I've tried many other cat treats, even "hypo allergenic" Greenies are the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagebrush
fromIN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cats love 'em!
 January 26, 2014
"Very tasty little treats that also help keep teeth clean!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkatt
fromSLC, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cats love this!
 January 13, 2014
"Excellent product - my cats love it... and I feel that I am doing something good for their oral health as well. Thanks Vitacost for carrying this product at such a good price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrKen
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Our vet recommends this product for tartar removal
 January 12, 2014
"I'm not sure if (or how well) it works. My cat (the love pumpkin) prefers the chicken flavor to any others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hildavilda
fromPasadena Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Kitty treat
 December 31, 2013
"Cat likes them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 30, 2013
"Our indoor cats get exerciser and play with this snack. We throw the snack across the room one by one and they run and slide in to get it. Its funny to see. They have never work so hard for any other cat snack. We've been buying this product for several years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quita
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cat likes it.
 December 21, 2013
"My 19 yr old cat likes it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
munkay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My cats love Greenies!
 November 25, 2013
"My cats love this stuff. And I am happy knowing they are getting some good crunchy bites for their teeth and added nutrition into their diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cats say these are yummy!
 October 17, 2013
"My cats love these Greenies, and according to the vet the Greenies actually have helped to keep their teeth clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cerulean
My cat loves these
 September 21, 2013
"My 15 year old cat hasn't had teeth so white in years! And he loves his treats - he is constantly asking me for them. This product works, it is VOHC certified, and my cat loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My cats go nuts for these "greenies"
 August 7, 2013
"My kitties love these treats, they dig them in their food and eat them right from my hand, and I like it that they're actually good for the cats. The price is good, too for the size of the package."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Oven Roasted Chicken -- 5.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product