Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz

#1 Vet Recommended Feline Dental Treat. The Original Smart-Treat®. Cleans Teeth! Freshens Breath! • Natural Formula with added Vitamins Minerals Taurine and Chlorophyll. • 1.25 Calories per Treat. • Crunchy Texture Helps Reduce Tartar Build-Up. • 100% Nutritionally Complete and Balanced for Adult Cats
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Review 1 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJunction City, Cali
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cat loves these dental treats
 March 22, 2016
" My cat races across the room when I touch the bag and slobbers all over in her lust for these dental treats. Since she won't let me brush her teeth I am hoping these dental treats keep her teeth clean and gums healthy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cats love these
 February 6, 2016
" My cats love these, and pout if I don't give them to them right away. Greenies also keep their teeth clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is the best!
 January 16, 2016
" My cats love this product. Enough said!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Loved by a very picky cat
 December 13, 2014
" My cat is very picky yet goes crazy for these treats. I am also happy that they help with his oral health. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My cats go crazy for these great treats
 June 4, 2014
" This is a favorite for all my cats, mixed in with their kibble or one by one...I have them eating out of my hand! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFresno, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love them (=^_^=)
 May 22, 2014
" My 7 cats think these are the greatest!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cats love these
 May 1, 2014
" My cats really love this product, and appreciate the various flavors available. The best thing is that their teeth are really clean! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFinger Lakes, NY
Cats love these!
 April 22, 2014
" Our cats love these treats! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Straight from the cat's meow...
 April 9, 2014
" These must be good, all six cats line up at the kitchen door every morning in anticipation of their "treats". NOTHING gets done until the kitties are happy! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGill, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
My cat turns up his nose, but dogs love them
 March 27, 2014
" Lucky I have dogs!! Once a day, I give my bigger dog 5-6 and littler one 3-4. Then they do not get Greenies for dogs that day! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cats love these!
 February 4, 2014
" I can't keep enough in the house. Not only do my 4 kitties love them, but I am spoiling my friends cats with them also! My little Scooter Pie's favorite game is to chase them. I toss them for him and he can actually jump up and catch one in his paws, come down and eat it out of his paws - he does not put them on the ground! It doesn't matter where he is, or how much noise is going on in the house, when I open a bag of Greenies he comes running with his little eyes all lit up! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY CATS LOVE THIS TREAT
 January 16, 2014
" BOTH OF MY CATS LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND HELP TO CLEAN THEIR TEETH AS AN EXTRA PLUS OF THIS PRODUCT. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My cat says YES!
 December 8, 2013
" I hesitatingly bought these for my 19-yr old finicky eater orange tabby who is definitely starting to show her age & vet said she has some tooth issues. Surprise - she loves them! Not really noticing if they are improving her health much (she has been having about 4/day usually for about 3 months), but no problem getting her to eat them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromWaterville, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The jury is still out
 July 27, 2013
" I have two cats; one loves the Greenies Dental Treats, the other is being quite fussy about them - sometimes he eats them; sometimes he walks away. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 22, 2013
" My cats love all the Greenies! Just be sure they crunch them, as it states (on some bags) that they should not be swallowed whole. I cannot give them to one cat, as he just sucks them down without crunching. If that happens, it will not benefit the teeth. Otherwise, if the cat crunches on the Greenies, it is a perfect dental cleaning treat, and they love it! Be sure you only give it to cats one year or older. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my cats love this
 July 19, 2013
" I have 2 and one of them CANNOT abide any kitty treats (I know, it's not believable). Both of them love these greenies and I am almost curious enough to try one myself. Not there yet, though. Will buy again and again as I purchased several flavors and both cats literally get up and beg for them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 17, 2013
" My two cats love Feline Greenies! If they are not served immediately after each meal, the older cat will find me and meow to let me know that he wants his Greenies NOW! It's great having dental treats they enjoy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cats say yes, gimme me more.
 July 15, 2013
" My cats love Greenies - all flavors. Their teeth look clean and they always say thank you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cats love this product!
 July 1, 2013
" My cats beg for these! Great for when you need to coax them to do something or change their behavior. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Feline Dental Treats Value Size Savory Salmon -- 5.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKimberling City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All 3 of our cats luv Greenies
 May 31, 2013
" Our cats love all the flavors of Greenies.... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next