Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz

Daily Conditioning. Sulfate-Free & color-Safe. Made with Certified Argan Oil of Morocco. The Shampoo Made With Skin Cleansers! Vegan Gluten Free Paraben Free. Made with skin cleansers derived from lipids and amino acids that moisturize and strengthen salon-treated hair. Gentle on hair scalp and skin it creates a rich luxurious lather that makes other sulfate-free shampoos jealous! Gentle sulfate-free formula. Safe for color-treated hair. The shampoo made with skin cleansers! Revitalizes and enlivens. Rich luxurious lather makes other sulfate-free shampoo jealous! Enriched with Omega-6 Panthenol Rice Keratin and Antioxidants
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebraH22
Excellent shampoo
 July 26, 2015
"This is the best organic shampoo I have found to date and I have tried a bunch of them. It makes great suds for an organic product, it has a nice clean smell. I read other review where people said it smelled like a rest stop bathroom, I don't get that. I just smell a clean smell that kind of takes me back to when products where more natural and not full of all kinds of chemicals. Love the way it cleans my hair. I have 4 shampoos in my shower right now and I will switch around from time to time but this is by far my favorite. And the conditioner with argan oil is awesome to."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice shampoo
 April 28, 2015
"I like this shampoo a lot, it smells good and leaved my hair smooth and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
charlus22
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yet another overpriced DermOrganic product
 December 27, 2014
"I don't get all the positive reviews for DermOrganic products (see my review for the Leave-In Treatment). I was hoping this shampoo would add more moisture, as its name suggests, to my dry, wavy locks, but it didn't perform any better than my previous shampoo, Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo. Looks like I'll be returning to that one as it's a MUCH better value.
As usual, Vitacost promptly gave me a refund without a problem."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lukeperryinfo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for thick dry hair.
 December 10, 2014
"I have trouble finding shampoo for my thick/dry/wavy/curly/big hair. Everything dries it out or turns it to frizz...this is moisturizing and heavy enough to soften and way it down. It might be too heavy for fine hair types. It has fragrance and I'm usually bothered by artificial fragrances/perfumes but this one doesn't irritate me. I do notice if I use it too long I get a light build up on my scalp, so when that happens I alternate to a scalp cleansing shampoo for a few days then back to this one. I'm also allergic to wheat and most moisturizing shampoo/conditioners contain wheat...except for DermOrganic. Highly recommend if you have big frizzy hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ernmer
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fragrance too strong
 September 12, 2014
"While this shampoo had a pleasant smell in the shower and left me hair feeling clean and soft, I could still smell it the next day every time I moved my head. Gave me a headache. Too strong for me. My mother in law who is not sensitive to perfume loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
abcd4
fromNYC, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
absolutely awful!
 September 7, 2014
"Please see my review for its companion conditioner, Masque with argan oil. This shampoo is equally bad if not worse than the masque. Makes my hair feel coated in synthetics. These products are Not organic! Breaks my hair dreadfully."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlejimmy22
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I just love this shampoo
 May 20, 2014
"For the last 10 years i have tried all kinds of shampoo's...but this one really makes my hair softer & just the other day my husband asked if i dyed my hair again,because he not see my gray hair....I said no it's my new shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piperandlulu
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Used it for two weeks now
 March 27, 2014
"and I have no complaints! (except for the pump like other viewers have mentioned)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB53
fromCoolidge AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DermOrganic Shampoo
 January 15, 2014
"This product has a rich creamy texture with great lather, while keeping my hair in good condition and so does the job well. My only complaint is the pump dispenser, the product is too thick for this and the last quarter of the bottle would be wasted."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeL75
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sulfur and Paraffin free
 April 23, 2013
"Will clean your hair without hurting your color :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishOats
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT SHAMPOO
 April 4, 2013
"This is a great price, and nice to know this shampoo can be found easily on Vitacost. I use this with the Derm Organic Treatment."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DermOrganic Shampoo with Argan Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dlakenorman
Great
 April 2, 2013
"Makes my hair so nice and shiny!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.