Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz

Calling All Curls. 100% Sulfate Paraben and Silicon Free. This no lather conditioning cleanser guarantees the healthiest bounciest curls.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRKel
fromAustin,TX
Best product for my hair ever!
 March 5, 2016
"The wonderful lady who cuts my hair recommended this brand/product for wavy/curly hair. I've been using it for months now and do not want to go back to other shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyfarmer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this stuff
 November 20, 2015
"I am very pleased with the actual conditioning this shampoo provides for my curly hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best for curls!
 October 2, 2015
"No-Poo is amazing for dry curly hair. Leaves your hair clean and not dry. No buildup. No frizzies. Moisturized hair without being weighted down. Does take some getting used to not having lather."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA
My curls love it!
 September 28, 2015
"Excellent product - my curls have never been softer or more defined. However, the scent is really strong. Really wish Deva would offer fragrance free versions of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campingbuddy
Gender:Female
Essential Shampoo for Curly Hair!
 September 17, 2015
"I was recently introduced to the devacurl line by my devacurl stylist. (For those of you with curly hair who haven't had a dry devacurl cut by a certified stylist, it will change your life.) The problem with curly hair is that most shampoos strip the curls of the moisture they need and most people shampoo their hair way too often. I learned that I've been caring for my curls the wrong way for years. This shampoo is nothing like any shampoo I've ever used and took some getting used to. It's very creamy and doesn't lather. The trick is to use it once or twice a week, primarily on the scalp. Scrub the scalp with it, then make sure to rinse it out well by scrubbing as well. It leaves your roots squeaky clean and moisturized. Follow with the one condition on the ends of your hair, rinse and you're all set.
Before I sought the advice of my stylist, I made the mistake of using it daily like any other shampoo and I wasn't scrubbing to rinse it out, which left my hair super oily and flat after a few days. But, if you follow the directions, and use it only every couple days and make sure to rinse it out well, it works like a charm. Just takes your hair a little while to adjust to the new routine ....I'd give it a few weeks ..... but once it does, it looks fabulous. I've never seen my curls look so good before. My droopy hair is filled with bouncy curls again! Anyone with slightly curly hair should definitely give this shampoo a try!
I only wish Vitacost carried the liter containers of both the no-poo and the one condition. They're a super added value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
llk1
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Probably good for someone else.
 July 24, 2015
"I have very wavy to slightly curly hair and the first couple times I used this my hair looked great. But the last couple times I've used it, my hair has seemed frizzy and matted, and I had to rewash it with regular shampoo and conditioner (I use Aubrey Organics). I used this shampoo (DevaCurl No-poo Conditioning Cleanser) for about 3 weeks. I had never used a conditioning cleanser before and wasn't really sure what to expect, but don't think it will work for me long term. It does have a nice smell, and they have a low-poo shampoo that might have been better for my hair, but I think I'll just stick with my regular kind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TaubeB
fromMedia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells strong from baby powder woudnt buy again
 June 3, 2015
"I like the product it works well but I would not buy again .
smells TOO STRONG from baby powder . It is NOT an attractive scent.
for that reason alone I would not buy again . Sorry"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 December 19, 2014
"I really like this cleanser. It cleans hair without stripping away all the natural oils. I actually like the fact that it does not create a lather. I love that my hair feels silky & tangle-free after just the cleanser, though I do use the DevaCurl One Conditioner after cleansing. The two products are meant to work together & they do a wonderful job of defining my natural waves & curls. For me, they decreased my hair frizz by a lot, but did not eliminate it, so I added the use of the DevaCurl Light Defining Get which eliminated all frizz. I color my hair every 4 weeks, but I can finally just let my hair dry naturally with nice soft waves & curls, and no frizz."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrscoco
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 18, 2014
"I just love the DevaCura No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser. I wash my hair every day and this product works great. It took a bit to get used to no lather, but that didn't take long at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiniYed
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 21, 2013
"My curls have never looked better.
They are well defined and without any frizz.
I recommend it to every curly girl.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burdy
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for keeping moisture in the curls
 April 11, 2013
"I really like the No- Poo, as it does not make my hair dry and it brings even more curl into my hair. Actually, I had no idea my hair was so curly until I began using the Deva curl/care products. Most of them are are 100% Sulfate, and Paraben free, which BTW are also the substances that kill curls. When I want a little deeper cleaning on my scalp, I use Deva Care low poo, as it has a nice light lather that isn't drying to my hair. I use many of the Deva Care products and I am very happy with them all. Since I started using their line, people regularly complement me on how healthy and beautiful my curls look. I am happy to see Vitacost is now carrying some of their products and hope they bring in the whole Deva Curl and Deva Care line."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrettyCurls
fromNorthern CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kick the Shampoo and Cleanse with NO POO!
 March 20, 2013
"I really enjoy using this to cleanse my scalp and hair. It is gentle, non drying, does not strip my hair and works great at cleansing. I enjoy the smell as it is not loud and it gives a light tingle to the scalp. I use the complete DevaCurl line and have been a faithful user of the curly girl method and DevaCurl products for the past three years and I have not looked back sense. Kick out the harsh detergents shampoos and go for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DevaCurl No-Poo Zero Lather Conditioning Cleanser -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product