Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz

All Natural Ultra Concentrated. 100% Natural / 14-Dioxane Free. Petrochemical Free - Made from Plants. Neutral pH • Formaldehyde Free. Surfactant Derived from Coconut Oil. The Original Earth friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective dish detergent. Dishmate's neutral pH-skin's natural pH - make Dishmate extremely gentle on hands. Dishmate will shine every pot and pan and dish in  your cupboard. Made fully from plants unscented Dishmate is very concentrated.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Free of soap chemicals & scent free!
 June 9, 2014
"Very happy to have found this product after doing a bit of research on soap chemicals as my hands were getting very dry. Cleans dishes/pans/stove, etc... very well. Seems like you need more as it doesn't sud up a lot, but totally worth it to avoid the chemicals. Scent free is a bonus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vwdsl
not what I was looking for
 March 26, 2014
"This is probably a good product but I tried it for a specific cleaning job for which it did not perform any better than others I had tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltville
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Pleased!
 January 1, 2014
"Gets dishes clean, easy on hands and easy to clean sink. Quality stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works good
 November 29, 2013
"I like this product because it is not as full of bad chemicals as the major name brands. It does take a little more soap to get the job done but I'll gladly deal with that over harsh chemicals and artificial colors"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
syshin94
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not so good product
 November 26, 2013
"I purchased this dish soap to protect hands from washing dishes.But I just think that the thing doesn't really get anything clean! Because I don't find it as sudsy as I would like it. Additionally, I find the suds dissipate rather quickly causing me to use more of the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanlife
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well, non-toxic
 October 1, 2013
"We're always looking for cleaning products that leave out all the dangerous junk, including synthetic chemical fragrances. Dishmate works well, and I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"does the job, like that it is scent free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromDefiance, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great for skin
 March 19, 2013
"Great for individuals with sensitive skin and skin conditions.
No harsh chemicals or products that dry out the skin.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.