Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz

All Natural Ultra Concentrated. 100% Natural / 14-Dioxane Free. Petrochemical Free - Made from Plants. Neutral pH • Formaldehyde Free. Surfactant Derived from Coconut Oil. The Original Earth friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective dish detergent. Dishmate's neutral pH-skin's natural pH - make Dishmate extremely gentle on hands. Dishmate will shine every pot and pan and dish in  your cupboard. Made fully from plants unscented Dishmate is very concentrated.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellowkid94
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice product
 October 24, 2014
"I like this detergent because it is mild and not hurt my hands. It can clean up my dishes without too much chemical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Free of soap chemicals & scent free!
 June 9, 2014
"Very happy to have found this product after doing a bit of research on soap chemicals as my hands were getting very dry. Cleans dishes/pans/stove, etc... very well. Seems like you need more as it doesn't sud up a lot, but totally worth it to avoid the chemicals. Scent free is a bonus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vwdsl
not what I was looking for
 March 26, 2014
"This is probably a good product but I tried it for a specific cleaning job for which it did not perform any better than others I had tried."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltville
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very Pleased!
 January 1, 2014
"Gets dishes clean, easy on hands and easy to clean sink. Quality stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works good
 November 29, 2013
"I like this product because it is not as full of bad chemicals as the major name brands. It does take a little more soap to get the job done but I'll gladly deal with that over harsh chemicals and artificial colors"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
syshin94
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not so good product
 November 26, 2013
"I purchased this dish soap to protect hands from washing dishes.But I just think that the thing doesn't really get anything clean! Because I don't find it as sudsy as I would like it. Additionally, I find the suds dissipate rather quickly causing me to use more of the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanlife
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well, non-toxic
 October 1, 2013
"We're always looking for cleaning products that leave out all the dangerous junk, including synthetic chemical fragrances. Dishmate works well, and I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"does the job, like that it is scent free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Dishmate Hand Dishwashing Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromDefiance, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great for skin
 March 19, 2013
"Great for individuals with sensitive skin and skin conditions.
No harsh chemicals or products that dry out the skin.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.