Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,606)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,475)
Vitamin C(3,193)
Vitamin D(2,900)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(347)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Multivitamins(12,962)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules

500mg Whole Food Vitamin C with Bioflavonoids. Immune System Support. No Binders or Fillers. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten Free. Raw. Certified Vegan. Vitamin Code RAW Vitamin C is a whole food nutrition specifically formulated to provide 500 mg of Vitamin C along with naturally occurring bioflavonoids. 23 organically grown fruits and vegetables add supporting antioxidants vitamins and nutrient cofactors. Immune System Support. Healthy Heart. Health Skin and Eyes. Live Probiotics and Enzymes Support Healthy Digestion. What Raw Means. No synthetic binders fillers artificial flavors sweeteners colors or additives commonly used in tablets. Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification.  . Whole Food. Raw Food-Created Nutrients are blended in a base of organically grown fruits and vegetables together with food cofactors.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AandLsMom
Daily Vitamin C
 March 11, 2016
"I added this Vitamin C product in with my daily vitamin routine (all Garden of Life supplements), and so far so good. I like it and hope with continued use it will help build up my immune system. But, I am please so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraT
fromNew York
Great product, great price!
 March 10, 2016
"Garden of Life vitamin C is a natural whole-food supplement and Vitacost offers it at a great price! The best of both worlds!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEALTHNUTFORJESUS
fromAsheville, N.C.
Age:65-74
Excellent Healthy Product
 January 18, 2016
"I have searched the internet world over and over! I have finally found products that at least are basic formulated whole food and nothing synthetic. I am very very pleased to have my family injest these products. I am slowly finding all the areas that I can "eliminate" either synthetic or low quality vitamins, minerals etc. RAW C eliminates the C from passing straight through with no effect on health. I can rely on this product to be absorbed as C should be. Thank for a great product. YES! The quality of the product is worth the slight extra cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetflossie
frommenifee, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 December 31, 2015
"Great Vitamin C .. good quality.. packaged well.. and fairly priced .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycustomer2013
fromseattle,wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 13, 2015
"One excellent brand that really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0healthyeater0
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great brand
 November 11, 2015
"I have been using Garden of Life products for years since I noticed that nature made had nothing nature in it. I try to avoid chemicals when possible and feel these are a trustworthy source."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arsnam
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 November 5, 2015
"I really like the garden of life brand because they have so much fresh and raw content in their capsules. It's very cool to take vitamins that have real stuff in it and not fake engineered lab vitamins. We are taking a couple of the garden of life products including the 100 billion raw probiotics ( which helped my digestive system so much) and now that I am pregnant I am also taking their raw prenatals. After taking this vitamin C my husband and I have not gotten sick too much. We're very thankful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamabear01
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2015
"Favorite brand of whole food vitamin C. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmlf
fromSayville, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good product
 September 24, 2015
"I use this product as a fill in when I cant make my own Liposomal vitamin C at home and its very good. However, Liposomal C is the only C for me. Google How-To make it yourself using Organic Acerola Cherry Extract & Sunflower Lecithin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 September 14, 2015
"I like to switch up my C each time I order, but it always comes from a whole food source. Vitamin Code is a great company so I know we're getting the good stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFN123
Recommended
 July 20, 2015
"Great Vitamin C supplement!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Food not Chemicals
 September 30, 2014
"Once I discovered Vitamin Code RAW C, I wouldn't purchase any other. I believe that extracts of fruits and vegetables are more likely to be absorbed by the body, and this is a product that is mostly organic."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherman
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Our Favorite!
 September 1, 2014
"Effective and easy on the stomach! After trying several kinds of C, this is definitely our favorite!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
METSFAN
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
NATURAL VITAMIN C
 August 7, 2014
"Since I learned that Ascorbic Acid is not natural Vitamin C, I switched to Garden of Life Vitamin C recently and I am happy knowing that my Vitamin C is safe and good for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiBHealthy
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whole Food Source of Vitamin C!
 June 26, 2014
"I was specifically looking for an organic, whole-food source of vitamin C vs. an isolated, synthetic product when I purchased GoL Vitamin Code Raw Vitamin C. I am very pleased with it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MindBodySpirit
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These are fantastic!
 May 10, 2014
"I love this stuff. I recommend it to everyone that I know!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Whole Food Vitamins
 April 30, 2014
"I like these as I can take them on an empty stomach. They are FOOD. I know I have had a healthy day even if I did not eat at my best. P.S. Dominic below should remove one of his reviews. The product does not fizz because it is not a chemical based vitamin. If you put an orange in a glass of water, it would not fizz either. sheeesh!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dominic
fromNew York
Placebo
 April 4, 2014
"No effect whatsoever - feels like an empty placebo. Also opened pills and put in milk to see if an enzyme action - also nothing."
-28points
1of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dominic
fromNew York
Ineffective
 April 1, 2014
"Feels like I'm taking a placebo. The added enzymes do not help with digestion either."
-31points
2of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Vitamin C™ -- 120 Vegan Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabisea
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 13, 2014
"all supplements should be raw and these fill the bill."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next