Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz

Revitalize & Repair. Mineral Skin Care. For All Skin Types. Mineral UVA/UVB Sunscreen and Moisturizer. Age-Defying Mineral-Peptide Blend Naturally Revitalizes and Firms for Younger-Looking Skin. Hypo-Allergenic • Paraben. Minerals are essential to healthy skin - they work in harmony with the use of nature's most soothing botanicals and skin perfecting actives for a glowing youthful complexion.  . Mineral UV defense. This ultimate defense cream provides pure mineral SPF 40 protection to help prevent UV damage the most common cause of premature aging to the skin.  . Revitalizing Minerals. Magnesium Copper and Zinc stimulate skin cells' production of energy which encourages new cell creation for revitalized skin. These minerals also provide antioxidant defense against free radicals.  . Skin-firming peptide. The clinically tested wrinkle repairing peptide promotes collagen production which helps firm the skin by strengthening structural support within cells. Regular use results in smoother more supple looking skin.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Review 1 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RockyMtnLady
fromAurora, CO
Happy for a SPF moisturizer!
 June 20, 2014
"Anything to save time! It is not easy to find a moisturizer with a high spf. Sometimes, especially during the summer heat, I'm uncomfortable with moisturizer and sunscreen on top. I also get redness on my face with chemical sunscreens...mineral sunscreens are more comfortable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neeners
fromlas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 April 28, 2014
"I love this product...wears great under makeup. The only drawback is that you cant really wear it alone (there's a slight white tint) I have olive skin, so if I don't wear a light foundation it looks white and cloudy. But it's worth it, and excellent product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andersonNY
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High Quality
 March 22, 2014
"This is the best! A little goes a long way. My face looks dewy and feels soft (NOT greasy) all day. It goes on white, true, but that disappears very quickly. I use with a sheer foundation over and my skin glows, and is protected, all day. Many compliments on my skin from using this product. Love the high spf and the fact that it's cruelty free, also. No irritation, no stinging, just very nice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSantan valley, an
Age:35-44
Mineral fusion is amazing!
 September 1, 2013
"I started to use this line 6mths ago, my skin has never looked so amazing! I am so pleased with this sunscreen ! It protects amazing, and I live in AZ, I will never stop using this line. Vitacost has the best prices on mineral fusion line as well!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshine22
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would Buy Again
 July 26, 2013
"This product is a little thick and a little sticky and leaves a white hue as other reviewers have written. However to offset those characteristics and minimize my beauty routine I mix it with a dark-colored tinted moisturizer [that is SPF15], bearing in mind this will lessen the SPF of the product. I would buy again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrueltyFreeSeeker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
thick, heavy, white
 July 14, 2013
"goes on thick and white, doesn't apply easily, felt like I was rubbing my face off to get it to "sink" in. after a bit, the white does fade, but it's still pretty thick and heavy - not a fan :("
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamax3
fromPortland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for.
 June 28, 2013
"Great product, good ingredients and works well. It does have a white hue to it and if you have not used mineral products before, you really might not like that, but I find that it leaves my skin dewy and feeling fresh."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TatVas
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good sun protection!
 May 24, 2013
"I was using it for about 7 times since I got it (about 2 weeks ago) and very happy with it.
I spend some time outside everyday with my baby and really need a good cruelty free facial sun protection; so I was happy to find this one with SPF 40.
After I get home from the sun I wash my face and put day moisturizer.
This cream leaves some white shade on my face maybe because I put too much:) But I haven't gotten any sun spot after I started using this cream!!!!!!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mineral Fusion Mineral SPF 40 Facial Moisturizer -- 3.4 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product