Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz

Kills 99.99% of Germs Botanically. New Lemongrass Citrus Scent. Clean Well™ Inside. Kills over 99.99% of household germs specifically: Influenza A virus H1N1 Rhinovirus (type 37 the Common Cold virus) Staphylococcus aureus Salmonella enterica Pseudomonas aeruginosa and Escherichia coli on hard nonporous surfaces.  . • Cleans disinfects and deodorizes. • Cuts grease and grime. • Will not harm hard nonporous surfaces. • No rinsing required even on food contact surfaces. • Botanical disinfectant made from essential oils.  . Suitable For use on all hard nonporous surfaces where bacteria or unpleasant odors are a concern including:. • Children's Toys • Appliances • Highchairs • Garbage Cans • Countertops • Changing Tables
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
18 out of 22(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK for food surfaces.
 May 7, 2016
" After I've wiped down my counters with a dishcloth, I let them dry. Then I spray on this stuff and use a paper towel to wipe. Since it's food safe I can put the paper towel in the compost. I love the scent -- which I know not everyone does -- and I love knowing my counters are bacteria free. The paper towel step even wipes out the lines left by the dishcloth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Smell and Natural Disinfectant!
 March 6, 2016
" Can't tell you how great it is to use a natural product to disinfect without all those nasty chemicals to inhale! I love the scent of this one and it does a great job! I use it all over the house! Even to get rid of odors! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Excellent, Natural Disfecting Spray!!
 December 28, 2015
" I love this product! So easy to use....I spray it all over the bathtub/shower, even the shower curtain liner to kill bacteria and mold! It's great if you have several people sharing a bath!
I also use it to clean the kitchen and spray on doorknobs and fridge handles, etc. Anywhere you want to kill germs naturally and not have to inhale or be exposed to harmful chemicals such as Lysol!!!
Smell is good for me---BUT if you don't like the smell of oregano or thyme---it may be a bit strong. Use it sparingly! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, best price
 December 1, 2015
" We absolutely love this disinfectant spray. Yes, the scent does take some getting used to, but it does a great job of cleaning. We also love that Vitacost has the best price on it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best natural desinfecting spray
 November 20, 2015
" This is my go-to disinfecting spray for kitchen. I use it on counters, dining table, sink and know that it is safe for my kids. It smells natural lemongrassy, not like chemicals. Recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Nothing like it
 September 28, 2015
" healthy way to clean "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
 May 26, 2015
" This product does NOT smell like lemongrass nor citrus. It smells like pepper, the kind you would sprinkle on food. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Safe & Effective
 May 15, 2015
" This product is safe and it works. You can use to clean anything, anywhere in your house. Makes my whole house smell nice and fresh. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPuyallup, WA
Smells great, cleans pretty well
 October 7, 2014
" I bought this cleaning spray to replace some homemade citrus vinegar spray I had made and was running out of. The smell is wonderful! It smells like lemongrass, with a hint of white pepper... but maybe that's just me.
I usually use it to disinfect my counters and sink, but sometimes I use it on my stovetop to get some of the food splatters off, which it works pretty well at doing. I'll probably buy an additional bottle for the bathroom on my next order! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHenderson,NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mult-Surface Cleaner
 October 6, 2014
" Comes in my favorite scent, lemongrass citrus. It's botanically made with essential oils. It kills cold & flu viruses. It matches the wipes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smelling disinfectant
 March 21, 2014
" Quick and easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well with little scent
 March 9, 2014
" I wanted a natural product that I could use for multiple surfaces, including with a microfiber floor cleaning kit (CloudDuster). I am very sensitive to scents, most of which worsen my asthma. I tried multiple products and this is the only one which cleans well, contains natural ingredients, and leaves me breathing well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the scent
 January 27, 2014
" I love this product. I like the lemongrass scent. I also use it as a natural insecticide to kill flies, cockroaches etc. The price is excellent. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great...
 January 3, 2014
" Cleans our granite counter tops w/no toxins or streaks. Love the scent - fresh & clean... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Green cleaning
 December 29, 2013
" This product is great for counter top cleaning, sink cleaning, and all surfaces. It is disinfecting without the toxins. Love it! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product smells horrible
 August 21, 2013
" If you love the scent of lemongrass don't be fooled. This does not smell like lemongrass. This product works fine if you don't mind the aroma. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing all over spray
 May 23, 2013
" I love this spray and it works great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKey west, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent cleaner. I even use it to mop my floors
 May 20, 2013
" I love this cleaner. It great in my kitchen and I love moping with it, my floors are so clean and shiny. The smell is hard to get used to. It is the thymol that smell that way and thymol comes from thyme oil and is a strong antibacterial and disinfectant agent. Add citronella oil to that and it makes for the potent smell but its worth it because you are cleaning with a non toxic product.
I suffer allergies and can't stand regular cleaner because they even get my chest congested but this stuff is great. No complaints whatsoever!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
 April 19, 2013
" This is my favorite disinfecting solution. It smells so much better than all of the others I have tried. I love the fact that I am able to disinfect surfaces without the fumes from bleach and/or other harsh chemicals. I wish it had a stronger citrus scent, but it is pleasant. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very disappointed
 March 23, 2013
" It doesn't clean at all. I am very disappointed. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next