Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz

Kills 99.99% of Germs Botanically. New Lemongrass Citrus Scent. Clean Well™ Inside. Kills over 99.99% of household germs specifically: Influenza A virus H1N1 Rhinovirus (type 37 the Common Cold virus) Staphylococcus aureus Salmonella enterica Pseudomonas aeruginosa and Escherichia coli on hard nonporous surfaces.  . • Cleans disinfects and deodorizes. • Cuts grease and grime. • Will not harm hard nonporous surfaces. • No rinsing required even on food contact surfaces. • Botanical disinfectant made from essential oils.  . Suitable For use on all hard nonporous surfaces where bacteria or unpleasant odors are a concern including:. • Children's Toys • Appliances • Highchairs • Garbage Cans • Countertops • Changing Tables
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konz
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smelling disinfectant
 March 21, 2014
"Quick and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AYinNY
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well with little scent
 March 9, 2014
"I wanted a natural product that I could use for multiple surfaces, including with a microfiber floor cleaning kit (CloudDuster). I am very sensitive to scents, most of which worsen my asthma. I tried multiple products and this is the only one which cleans well, contains natural ingredients, and leaves me breathing well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiceC
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the scent
 January 27, 2014
"I love this product. I like the lemongrass scent. I also use it as a natural insecticide to kill flies, cockroaches etc. The price is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaGirl33
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great...
 January 3, 2014
"Cleans our granite counter tops w/no toxins or streaks. Love the scent - fresh & clean..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommadoc
fromLos Angeles
Green cleaning
 December 29, 2013
"This product is great for counter top cleaning, sink cleaning, and all surfaces. It is disinfecting without the toxins. Love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DesertEcoGal
This product smells horrible
 August 21, 2013
"If you love the scent of lemongrass don't be fooled. This does not smell like lemongrass. This product works fine if you don't mind the aroma."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniquemomma
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing all over spray
 May 23, 2013
"I love this spray and it works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skillgirls
fromKey west, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent cleaner. I even use it to mop my floors
 May 20, 2013
"I love this cleaner. It great in my kitchen and I love moping with it, my floors are so clean and shiny. The smell is hard to get used to. It is the thymol that smell that way and thymol comes from thyme oil and is a strong antibacterial and disinfectant agent. Add citronella oil to that and it makes for the potent smell but its worth it because you are cleaning with a non toxic product.
I suffer allergies and can't stand regular cleaner because they even get my chest congested but this stuff is great. No complaints whatsoever!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellabellabella
excellent product
 April 19, 2013
"This is my favorite disinfecting solution. It smells so much better than all of the others I have tried. I love the fact that I am able to disinfect surfaces without the fumes from bleach and/or other harsh chemicals. I wish it had a stronger citrus scent, but it is pleasant."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chachacha
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very disappointed
 March 23, 2013
"It doesn't clean at all. I am very disappointed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LisaMichelle
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells horrible
 February 24, 2013
"As someone who is very much into reducing my total chemical exposure, I really wanted to like this product. However, the smell actually reminds me of insecticide, gives me a headache and practically makes me nauseous. If I was't already familiar with the other many great 7th Generation products, I'd literally have to question the wholesomeness of this item. On a side note, my husband actually prefers this smell in lieu of the homemade vinegar/hydrogen peroxide mix I normally use around the house. However, he does agree it has somewhat of an insecticide odor. So as not to waste any money, I will use this product till the bottle is empty, but will NOT be purchasing it again."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Multi-Surface Cleaner Lemongrass Citrus -- 26 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product