Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz

Kills 99.99% of Germs Botanically. Powered by Clean Well™. Kills over 99.99% of household germs specifically: Influenza A Staphylococcus aureus Salmonella enterica Pseudomonas aeruginosa and Escherichia coli on hard nonporous surfaces.  . • Cleans disinfects & deodorizes. • Effectively controls odors. • Will not harm hard nonporous surfaces. • Contains non-VOC-emitting ingredients. • Botanical disinfectant made from essential oils.  . Suitable For use on all hard nonporous surfaces where bacteria or unpleasant odors are a concern including:. • Toilet Seats • Sinks • Bathtubs • Vanities
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsAllergy
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle but effective
 October 14, 2014
"Nice product. Works well on most surfaces, but doesn't smell of harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"It is hard to convert to natural products when you can't actually 'see' if it is working. Trusting that it is actually disinfecting, I like getting away from the chemicals (bleach was my go to for the bathroom). I don't care for this scent though....a little musty smelling. I'll try another scent next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacquelineM
Cleans well
 February 6, 2014
"I think this is the best smelling cleaner that Seventh Generation offers. It cleans very well. Gets the job done!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenia7
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Many Uses
 November 24, 2013
"I use this to clean/disinfect my kitchen sinks & counters. Also clean the bathroom sinks. It has a natural, non-offensive scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gerda
fromcentral valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sprays fine
 September 13, 2013
"GoOrganic should know that spray bottles have to be turned (rotated) at the spray nozzle in order to "open" v.s. close the ability to spray. Most have spray and "stream" openings in case you want to put alot in one area. If that didn't work you have a defective bottle and should call the company's number on the bottle - I'm sure they'll replace it!
The germ killing component of this product is made from the thyme herb - the other herb ingredients also contribute to actually killing bad germs! This is wonderful for the planet and your family compared to L/$ol or bleach products which are toxic poisons.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GoOrganicOnly
An O.K. natural product
 September 4, 2013
"The cleaner smells fairly good and appears to be all natural. The main problem with it, though, is the fact that there is NO SPRAY function on the bottle. So you cannot just spray the countertop or any larger areas. You have to apply it with a sponge, which is exactly what I am trying to avoid. Also not possible to spray in the toilet bowl or on the toilet seat."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsbaby
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Cleans well
 August 6, 2013
"The scent is not too overpowering and seems to clean just as well as the cleaners that are not "green.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaltWaterGirl
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 June 6, 2013
"I really like this disinfectant! I use this in my kitchen and the bathroom and anywhere else that needs disinfecting. It even cuts through grease, I used it on my gas stove top!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
margalit
fromOrange County California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 7, 2013
"I bought this for my teens who clean their own restroom and dont have to worry about harsh chemicals and breathing in harsh smells very healthy for them who barely learing how to clean I also love it to works good and dont have to worry about breathing harsh chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveDJ
fromSavannah, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not just a bathroom cleaner!
 April 23, 2013
"This product is safe for your family and the environment AND it Works! It works as well in the kitchen as the bathroom. I use it to clean my stone kitchen counters, sinks, fridge, stainless steel appliances, and glass stove top. Everything comes off with minimal effort and I don't worry about nasty chemical smells or toxic residues getting into my food. Very happy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner Lemongrass and Thyme Scent -- 26 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product